Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

nicole's ten Reviews List

nicole's ten

Nicole's Ten offers casual dining with an upscale feel; emphasis is placed on personal service, creativity, and above all, taste. From a delightfully fresh seasonal menu to the additional variety of nightly specials, every lover of inspired cuisine will assuredly find a classic favorite or a new temptation to stimulate their palate. Our eclectic menu also boasts a selection of C.A.B. steaks, Black Waygu, fresh seafood, sustainable, natural & organic options, sautés, & fresh oysters. General Manager Nicole Dabal and Executive Chef Chris Masey's unique visions, are seen throughout their 'Modern Comfort Food' Menu to the ambience. Nicole's Ten offer an extensive 130 + bottle list of Craft brews,12 Craft Draft brews, 90+ vodkas, an exciting 100+ bottle wine list, 30 + wines by the glass, and an elegant cocktail bar, with a decadent yet casual atmosphere. Spend an evening at Nicole's Ten and rediscover why you love dining & what makes us a casual indulgence.
See more nicole's ten details
284 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(284 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 284 reviews
5 stars
(153)
4 stars
(93)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(163)
  • special occasion(140)
  • romantic(114)
  • neighborhood gem(111)
  • good for groups(86)
  • notable wine list(60)
nicole's ten Reviews List
Review 1 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

In NJ this was a gem....food, craft beer, service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Eating at Nicole's

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The ambiance at Nicole's Ten, in the back room, was really quite warm and charming and the chairs were very comfortable. We liked the fact that the tables were well spaced and not crowded together. The menu was a disappointment -- with no potatoes to go with our steak other than two frozen types -- tater tots & French fries. There should always be choices of several real potatoes on any menu that offers steak, There were also few vegetable sides to order, although the asparagus that we ordered was very good. The 'fried cheesecake', on the dessert menu, was a complete flop. We couldn't try the 'chef's whim, because they were completely out of it at a rather early time. The wait staff was good natured but not experienced or well trained. I would recommend the restaurant, but not without pointing out these weaknesses. I doubt that I'd return there again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great new discovery!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Nichole's 10 to celebrate my husbands birthday. Based on reviews we had read this restaurant lived up to our expectations and we plan to return!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Solid if not impressive

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food at Nicole's 10 is good but stops short of great and the staff is courteous and informed. Entrees are labeled "big plates," but they are actually quite small and entirely a la carte. To his credit, our server did try to push us to order more sides and we should have listened. The restaurant gets busier after 7:30 pm and the staff became a bit overwhelmed (we had to ask several times for our tea and coffee). Even as the tables filled, the noise level was manageable throughout. The corner booth was just what the doctor ordered for a quiet Friday night meal with a friend after a long work week."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Shaky service/kitchen timing can't kill great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is our third time at Nicole's Ten, our first since I joined OpenTable. On our 3 visits, it has been the same theme. Shaky, unpredictable service/kitchen timing and memorable food. Our waitress Brooke was kind, courteous and informative but seemed pulled in too many directions. We had to remind her to bring us bread which was served with some dipping olive oil and a tapenade that the waitress did not identify for us. It could have contained something that one of us was allergic to. We did not get anything for a while and shortly after we had received our small plates/appetizers and before we could finish them, our entrees/large plates arrived. We had not received our second round of drinks by the time we had finished our entrees, so since we would soon be driving home, we had to cancel the drinks. The espresso machine was broken so we passed on coffee and dessert. But the food saved the night. Several local restaurants serve a fried calamari appetizer with greens, peppers and balsamic glaze. I've seen it called Firecracker or Carnival calamari. Nicole calls her's Sharkbite calamari and it is the best of all of them. I think the secret is the use of honey balsamic which gives it a sweetness the others don't have. For my entree, I ordered the duck special. Since it was a special, I cannot consult the online menu for the details but it was the best duck dish I have had in a long time and I've had many. Again, I think there was honey balsamic in there and it was served on a tasty risotto and on what I think was an andouille sausage puree. The front of the house needs work but the back of the house has got it going on."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer focus? You bet!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I've eaten at Nicole's Ten 3 times in total as it's a little off my beaten path to get there. The first time was a date night. The second was with some business partners. The third and most recent was with my younger daughter who had never hand the chance to try a "real" well prepared duck dish (I don't count take-out Chinese food).
During the second visit, I had the opportunity to enjoy the best duck I'd experienced to date. In an effort to fulfill a promise, I emailed the restaurant to find out if the special was still going to be available in a couple days. Unfortunately it was not. However, I asked the manager, Nell, that if she managed to remember me, please give me a heads up the next time the special was back.
Fast forward about 2.5 months and an email pops up from her letting me know the special is back! Mind. Blown.
Not only was the duck as awesome as I remember (daughter seconded the opinion), the customer service/focus of the manager is an extremely rare find these days. Big thanks to Nell and to the cooks/chefs in the kitchen for a great meal and going above and beyond!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We did not even get bread.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Always a great restaurant - food and service and atmosphere is excellent"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Downhill since 2010

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Since coming here in 2010, it has gone downhill. They no longer give you roasted garlic fresh from the oven paired with balsamic vinegar and oil and fresh bread to start. (Something that was once a staple there ) . My $24 entree came out lukewarm and the duck was severely overcooked. Very disappointed. Step up your game. Instagram: curvaceous_cravings"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Why Did It Take Me So Long To Dine Here

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love the menu and food quality, service was impeccable, food presentation is excellent. Just added Nicole's 10 to my top 3 restaurants in Morris County. It will not take me another 5 years to visit again :)"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quality ingredients, excellent preparation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our server recommended the lobster and prosciutto mac and cheese small plate, and it was fantastic. We then went for large plates, and I had a Nicole's salad, since my wife isn't a very adventurous eater. The salad was great, rather filling actually, even though I had the side portion. Her prime rib was thick and tasty, although they didn't quite get it to medium done-ness. My New Orleans-inspired seafood dish was full of large portions of shrimp, lobster, and perfectly-done scallops. As a former resident of the Big Easy, it didn't taste like an authentic jambalaya or etouffe, but was still a nice dish. We didn't order from the extensive wine and beer menu. Next time, my wife will probably just order the mac-and-cheese as her whole meal, and I'd try a few more of the small plates, because we really ended up with too much food this time. Sticking with the tapas sizes will also keep the cost down. High-quality restaurant, not the same old stuff on the menu. We're pretty picky, and we really liked it."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed this time

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have eaten here before and enjoyed the better quality more sophisticated food. This time the service was sub-par. We were seated next to the kitchen - even though the restaurant was not that busy. We had to keep asking for silverware. My friend's food was not made correctly. The waiter was a bit pushy with his recommendations. Even though my friend was clear as to which dinner she wanted.
Usually we feel "open table" means we will get great service. This time it seemed to mean the opposite.
"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been there before and very good but late dinner New Years Eve entrees were not good at all. Perhaps overwhelmed. Service good and manager took one entree off our bill but would rather have paid for a good dinner."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Highly recommend the tasting menu and the lobster bisque (at $5 the lobster bisque is a great value). The ambiance was quiet and the drink selection was expansive. Highly recommend Alex (waiter)."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

A Special Night Out

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"There isn't a better restaurant in Morris County. There is a wide variety of choices on the menu from entrees to the small plate concept. The salads and soups are excellent . The servers are friendly and knowledgable and feel free to make recommendations. They're usually spot on. There's not a bad seat in the house and noise level is minimal. If you want a special night out Nicole's 10 is the place to go."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A consistent winner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It's all about the food--and the food is terrif!
Nothing beats the Lobster mac and cheese!!
VERY friendly/helpful staff
"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Interesting Menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant has an interesting menu. In an oasis of food other than Italian, Nicole 10 has a varied menu which includes small plates as well as regular sized entrees. The onion soup had a meat basis and was surprisingly good. The Nicole salad was delicious and big enough for 2. The seafood pot pie was attractively presented with a puff pastry crust. The "going coastal" entree was lobster and shrimp over pasta. Delicious! We were seated on the upper level. There was a large party in the room behind us. Still the noise level was lower then expected. We were actually able to carry on a conversation without shouting . If you are a little adventurous give this place a try. Your less adventurous companions we also able to fine excellent beef, chicken and fish choices."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nicole's Ten

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"If you are seeking more than just a restaurant, you have to try this incredible establishment. First off the food is remarkable, a great twist on comfort food but beyond that the staff is the best I have encountered since I have lived in New Jersey (25 years) and Nicole is as genuine a person and owner/chef as you will ever see. The passion with which she and her staff is operating this restaurant is worth the trip in itself with the food an amazing bonus."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was unique and delicious. The server was invested in what was being served and very knowledgeable. A great experience all around."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The menu is lots of fun. There are a lot of appetizers that are perfect for sharing and are infused with some interesting beverages. The service was great. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We had a great meal. Would highly recommend it."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Beer list.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Doesn't look like much from the road, as it's in a strip mall. Greatly impressed with both the beer list, as well as the creativeness of the food. Couple tapas missed the mark for me, but overall was quite impressed. Would definitely go back."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for nicole's ten
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Carolyn

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a nice surprise to see the place has been dedone but with some beautiful ideas and creative art creations. Sean our server was attentive and very good with suggestions. All portions were a nice size and delicious. Hostess showed us around and was very excited about a the new impressionable decor. Will be back"
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>