Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bar and Kitchen Reviews List

Bar and Kitchen

Bar and Kitchen is a New-American restaurant focused on farm-fresh local Californian cuisine. Matched to this, Bar and Kitchen's beverages focus on wines from small producers, beers from craft brewers, and classically inspired cocktails.

We are located inside the O Hotel
See more Bar and Kitchen details
81 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(81 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(41)
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • romantic(25)
  • special occasion(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(15)
  • good for groups(14)
Bar and Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great new find for downtown and Staples Center

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I like to try new places in downtown as I work there and go to a lot of Staples events. I tried Bar and Kitchen for the first time a few months ago and have been back twice already. The food is exceptionally good, both small and large plates. The Shrimp and Grits is the house special and is exceptional. The service has also been exceptional. The only downside is the lack of cell service in the restaurant; not sure if it's intentional, but some of my friends won't go there when I tell them about that feature. Still, I would go back again."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of my favorites Downtown

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I love this restaurant. Great atmosphere for dinner and drinks. You must try the shrimp & grits. It's the best I have had so far."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Short, to the point menu, great cocktails

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Comfortable space with an ample bar and big tables up front and smaller seating in the back. Food was lovely, with a mix of rich French/American/fusiony dishes, but they all worked. Bone marrow was great (and gigantic...) and the desserts were killer. Cocktails, wine and beer list were all great. Service was spot on without being to doting."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Was a very cool spot to enjoy dinner and drinks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was tasty, service was meh...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went here for NYE. No mention of fixed menu when I made the reservation. The place was on the empty side when we walked in (then the hoochies started strolling in), food was decent, and service was meh (especially for an expensive fixed menu). Probably won't be back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Overall the food and drinks were great. They started us off with a glass of champagne (unexpected). They had a 3 course pre-fix menu in place. My friend and I shared our food starting with the foie Gras and carrot frizze salad overall they were good. The second dishes were duck breast and short ribs (small portion), but appropriate due to the richness of the dish. For dessert there were two options we ordered both and the Pana cotta was delicious but the smore'so dish looked hap hazard with pieces of cake spread out on the dish and the other components (chocolate sauce and marshmellow cream) intermittent between the cake. Despite the presentation it was good. They make a stiff Moscow mule.
I felt rushed when they gave us the bill and they were getting of rid of tables when we were still eating to possibly prepare for a dance floor.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining at Bar+Kitchen is a great experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very attentive staff, great food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The first time my girlfriend and I had dinner here I had alerted them of my girlfriend allergies before hand and when we showed up they had a personalized marked up menu for my GF so she could easily see what was safe. This impressed us both and the food was excellent. On our second visit I forgot to alert them but as last time they were very helpful in choosing safe food and it we had another great experience. We will be back and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great dining experience."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Wont be back

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant had great reviews but my experience did not live up. It was a Friday night and the restaurant was dead. Not a good sign. The bar took forever to make our cocktails until finally the server let us know it was because both drinks' ingredients were out and the bartender failed to communicate with the server. Once we ordered our food it also took forever to arrive! It took so long, our original server transferred us to another server and he clocked out and left. It seemed like the next server was doing her best to make up for our poor experience. She was extremely apologetic for the long wait and offered us a round of drinks AND then a free appetizer, because it continued to take so long. The gesture was nice and I know our second server did her best to overcome the previous server's, bartender's and kitchen staff's mistakes but not enough to make it a good experience. I wont be back."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2003
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2003
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

yummy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"nice staff. the food was great! we got brussels sprout salad, roasted beet salad, burger, mac n cheese, ahi tuna and the chicken. everything was really good. i would totally go back!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wasn't sure what to expect with such a generic name, but the food was very good (had octopus and burrata...foie wasn't as good).
Great ambiance in the bar area--LOVED the fireplace.
Service needs work. While our server was pretty good, the bartenders were busy talking to each other and watching TV...meanwhile my drink is getting diluted. Just bring it to me, I'm 10' away! Think of the customers, please.
Worth checking out."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Shrimp and grits was amazing!"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great staff

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was Halloween night - restaurant was super quiet - food and staff were great - will try it again."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2001
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"the food was OUTSTANDING!!! At first when I saw the menu I thought it maybe to eclectic for me. I was wrong ever dish was delicious. Only weird thing is they had a movie playing on the top of the wall, it was some Halloween movie with lots of blood and gore. I get that it is October not sure that film was necessary at dinner. I would still go back in a heart beat!!"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was delicious! Had the shrimp and grits, they were perfect! The drinks were well made too!"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Why are the chairs so small?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Why are the chairs so small? I'm 5'3 and the table and chairs in the bar area made me feel like a giant. My knees did not fit under the table."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Top 5 Best Menu/Food in all of downtown LA.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There are a lot of Rock Star restaurants in Downtown LA. But if you look at all the small unassuming less publicized joints, this stands out above them all. I've been at least 5 times for dinner and happy hour and have yet to taste a dish i didn't like. Most (if not all), knock it out the park. if you want good tasting food and a cheap bill; come here for happy hour. If you can shed a few extra dollars, have dinner. TOP DISHES -- Pork Belly Tacos, Shrimp & Grits, Ahi Tuna Crudo, Grilled Octopus, Pork Shoulder & Slaw"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bar and Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My 'can't even' cocktail was amazing!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>