Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Travis Reviews List

Travis

Travis Restaurant provides a sophisticated yet rustic atmosphere with pristine views of Lake Travis and Texas hills. Enjoy a diverse menu of Southern house smoked specialties and bistro dishes with a Mediterranean twist made from fresh local ingredients. . . TR's is open for both breakfast, lunch and dinner . Whether you are heading to the lake or coming back from the golf course, enjoy delicious food, an impressive marble bar, HD TVs and the casually chic atmosphere at our Lake Travis Restaurant.
See more Travis details
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Service 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(7)
  • romantic(6)
  • good for groups(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Travis Reviews List
Review 1 for Travis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2002
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2002
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I thought I was going to a "Steakhouse," but it was the hotel's restaurant. Menu was varied enough to be interesting, and the service was good. However, I had to ask for a wine list, and when I had made my choice was informed that they were out. Three more choices - out of them. It was explained to me that they were switching over the wine menu and had used up the inventory. A little frustrating that that wasn't disclosed up front, and put a damper on the meal. Overall, though, the food was good - I just wouldn't make it my first choice again."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2002
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Travis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Travis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lots of loud kids running around. Steak was tough and salad was missing 2. Out of 4 ingredients. Atmosphere is dated. Never going back."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Travis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Travis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was disgusting."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Travis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A place to for a special moment.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"If there is a Valentine's Day, Anniversary Day, birthday, or any special time to celebrate, the atmosphere at Lakeway offers any and all opportunities. The food was good and the view of the lake provides a back drop for romance. I have already recommended this restaurant and the resort to friends and family"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Travis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"There was nothing to complain about, but nothing really great. The food was average, although the bread was over baked. The server was polite and attentive, but they seemed to be understaffed. Table cloths and salad forks would have been nice. The light was out by our table, so it was dark and difficult to read the menu. Prices were a bit high for the quality of the food."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Travis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lakeway Resort and Spa restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Travis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Travis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My husband and I have eaten at Lakeway Restaurant occasionally for many, many years. We've always loved going for the weekend breakfast buffet. But, this time (New Years Day) was a real disappointment."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Travis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Travis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Travis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Travis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not exactly a romantic dinner....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We stayed at the Lakeway Resort for our anniversary recently and dined at the restaurant on-site that evening. I booked the reservation online and specified at that time that we were coming to celebrate our anniversary. When we arrived the front of the restaurant was populated with families but there was absolutely no one in the back. When the hostess attempted to seat us up front with everyone else I politely asked if we could move to the back where it was quieter for a more romantic feel. The hostess was more than happy to oblige but as we went back another family came with us, three adults and two (not very well-behaved) children. They sat right in the middle of the back room and the little ones made use of having the room basically to themselves. Kids are fine, great even, but we wanted an upscale restaurant feel and got a Chili's dining experience. It was disappointing (er, annoying) to say the least. The food was good, I've definitely had better for the price we paid, but there's not really anything else out there and we were there to enjoy being together. We went back the next morning for brunch and really enjoyed the buffet option- omg the 'french toast bread pudding' thing! Since we weren't trying to have alone time, the kids were no bother."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Travis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Travis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I went to dinner for Valentines day. I was aware that there was a set menu, which I was ok with. The food was ok, not wonderful. I was unaware that gratuity would already be set in our final bill and I was no happy with that at all. From the start our waitress was grumpy and unfriendly. She didn't deserve the tip that was already included in our bill at the end of the night. To me it seemed she already knew what kind of tip she was going to get so what was the point of giving good service. We won't be returning to your restaurant."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Travis
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Service 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Ambiance 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Noise Level
1 / 3
Quiet