Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amici Ristorante Reviews List

Amici Ristorante

Since its opening the restaurant has managed to gain some local notoriety, becoming known for offering authentic and innovative Italian dishes. The menu includes grilled steaks, seafood, veal and pastas and a wide selection of wines. Complimented by a full service bar, they are confident you’ll enjoy your dining experience in Amici’s comfortable and moderately upscale setting with enjoyable live entertainment.
See more Amici Ristorante details
83 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(83 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(49)
  • fit for foodies(27)
  • special occasion(24)
  • good for groups(23)
  • romantic(18)
  • vibrant bar scene(6)
Amici Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Calamari was excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a great little spot in Delco especially connected to the taproom. The food was good but the service was horrible and it was not even that full in our dining room. If we had the drinks flowing we wouldn't mind that the food took a while as much. Altogether we will try it out again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A touch of South Philly Charm in the Burbs

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"True to its décor, rustic Italian restaurant with wooden beams throughout, tastefully decorated for the holidays. Staff was seasoned and you could tell they've been t here for years, we chose this place for our Xmas evening dinner and we were pleasantly surprised. The 7 fishes meal was very good with leftovers to boot. They offered free appetizers and free dessert with the entrees. Very classy place- folks were dressed up, two big groups, music was playing, all in all a great evening and we're returning for our anniversary dinner in January!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food, Slow Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We chose this restaurant for a couples night out, because it was attached to the Tap Room, and we wanted to see the band playing there after dinner. Our party of six enjoyed a very nice Italian meal once it was served. Everyone commented positively on the quality and quantity of the pasta and protein dishes. However the service was extremely slow. We waited an hour with nothing on our table except our drinks and bread, and that is unacceptable by most standards. We did not mind because we used the time to catch up on conversation with our friends, but we could tell some of the other patrons were annoyed. I would recommend serving a complimentary drink or appetizer or something to make up for the wait. We will return but only because they gave us a coupon for a holiday promotion. Otherwise, there are lots of good Italian restaurants in the area, and if Amici wants to compete with them, they will have to pick up the pace. That said, the dining room was very welcoming, and our server was polite."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good Italian.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Veal Chop expertly prepared and very good. Our standard for this part of town when visiting for the holidays"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was overall very good food and service. We will be back again."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On date night, you cannot beat it! We each had salad, we each had filet mignon with roasted potatoes and vegetable medley and we shared a HUGE piece of strawberry shortcake that was DELICIOUS! All for $40 for BOTH of us! The bar also had Cosmos, Manhattans and Martinis for $5 and 1/2 priced appetizers. The bar was very busy with an unexpected work party, but happy to see many people having a great time. Not many diners in the dining room - I guess Weds. don't attract large crowds, but the food and service are worth going! Date night specials are also Thurs. night, so treat yourselves"
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Blah.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was awful. Pesto shrimp appetizer was even more awful. I ordered the seafood pasta and the mussels had been cracked so there were shells in my food which made it inedible. Sauce tasted canned and the pasta was over done. I hardly ate any of it but our waitress didn't even bother to ask what was wrong. I didn't complain because we went there for my boyfriends birthday dinner."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our server Helene was a delight!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a reservation for Monday night, drove an hour to get there and they are not open on Mondays."
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Gem in my Backyard!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amici is a neighborhood gem basically in my backyard (which is Springfield). The first time I dined there, I loved that you could order a half portion of pasta ( and boy was it good)! I've used Amici for a 75th birthday celebration for 10 people and I was especially pleased by the service we received. At my girls-nights-out we enjoy "date night specials" and the before-dinner drinks and atmosphere at the bar are always superb. The desserts are pretty special too. As I said, a real gem!"
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of our favorite Italian restaurants, and we live in Boston with the North Ends"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

at first positive and then not so much

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I like(d) a lot of things about this place; it's attractive and cheerful and has great beer and wine. Sometimes the food can be very good; "real" tasting ingredients and interesting Italian cooking; my only reservations were that the salads were sort of old-school: icebergy and steeped in dressing; also the food is a bit salty for my taste.
The other day I took some friends and was much more seriously disappointed: a lot of our meals seemed to be throwback to the old Delco days of red gravy, tough veal, and lots of pasta."
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ed's Birthday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"6 of us had a wonderful dinner Wed. night. My husband had surf and turf, I had chicken marsala, someone had swordfish, another had a margarita pizza and 2 chicken parmesans. Not one complaint! Everyone raved about the food! 3 people had never been before, so they will be back."
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Definitely Worth Checking

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We booked a large table for a special occasion. All our expectations were met. The dining room was comfortable and good looking and quickly filled with an engaged but ( thankfully) not raucous crowd. Service was friendly and attentive. The food was very good and portion sizes were very generous. Total bill was very reasonable. We would definitely return."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I received a gift certificate for Amici. We had never been there before. We had a wonderful "date night" meal on a Wednesday night. Our server was friendly, polite and very helpful. The food really took us by surprise! I have NEVER eaten a complete meal when dining out, well, that record was broken! My husband and I both cleaned our plates! Hubby's surf and turf was perfect and my veal and shrimp in a citrus cream sauce (minus the scallops) was delicious! We will most definitely will be back! You certainly can't beat the "date night" deal! We capped off our dinner with a nice after dinner drink and we left content and happy!"
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2002
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

mother's day brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I enjoyed the prepared-to-order omelet. The rest of my party (5 others) said everything was just "ok"."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amici had adjoining Tap Room Bar

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amici's is good and the adjoining Tap Room has entertainment, dancing, bar food. Most drafts and house wines are $5 with a good selection."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place , good dood, friendly people

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Be sure to have a b4 or after dinner drink, especially if u prefer something other than a beer."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to the restaurant for dinner to celebrate my recent retirement. I made reservations on-line which was very easy to do and very convenient. We had 8 people in our party and he food and the service were excellent! I had the seafood combo and it was delicious. We have recommended this restaurant to our relatives and friends for a good night out."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good and certainly recommended

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food and atmosphere were a good balance and a gem in the PA area. Will definately be back again."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not thrilled.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not thrilled with our table. We were seated in the lobby area of the bar. We felt like we were on display the entire time. Not exactly romantic for a Valentine's Day dinner. The wait staff and all the other diners had to walk by our table constantly. It was like rush hour and made it much less enjoyable. This was our 5th or 6th visit to Amici and by far the least enjoyable. The food was okay, limited menu, which we didn't know about and that wasn't a big problem but the food was mediocre on this night."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

An Awesome place to take Wine and Dine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We loved the atmosphere. We made reservation on valentine's day. It was a great place to be because the setting was so romantic. They had the Valentine Sweetheart menu and we ordered the clams for appetizers and surf & Turf for our main course... let me tell you, the food was outrageously delicious. The only thing that kind of bothered me was that they messed up my order. I've seen the waiter carry out the appetizer but he took it to the wrong table, I wanted to see what was his next move. It took them about a good 35 mins to come to our table and ask us if we were waiting on a appetizer... I'm not going to lie, I was upset but then I got over it when they brought the appetizer and then a few sec later our main course came out as well. The food made me forget about how long we waited .. hahaha but I will definitely go back !"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Amici Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I go to Amici's often and recommend it as a great place to meet up with friends for a relaxing no rush dining experience with really good food. The servers are very helpful and know the menu so they can answer your questions honestly!!! There is a small bar area attached for a quiet drink and a larger 'tap room' with a much younger crowd. I have gone to both areas and also recommend these as after dinner options."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>