Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Talarico's Reviews List

Talarico's

East coast style with no fuss. Huge pizza slices and even bigger whole pies, Talarico's is the perfect place to warm up! Not in the mood for pizza? Our menu also includes inspiring items like amazing meatballs from Talarico's personal cookbook, enticing pastas, cheesy garlic bread, cured meats and cheeses and a changing selection of seasonal soups and salads! Talarico's loves to support our local neighborhood businesses. We use Seattle Fish Company, West Seattle Organic Produce and Snoqualmie Ice Cream Company.

Please Let us know if you have a guest under 21 so we can accommodate your party. Thank you!





Daily Happy Hour 3pm-6pm & 11pm-1am

Monday-3pm-2am

Tuesday-Sunday 11am-2am

Live music and Entertainment daily
See more Talarico's details
20 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(20 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • hot spot(9)
  • kid-friendly(9)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • good for groups(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
  • late-night find(7)
Talarico's Reviews List
Review 1 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Old School in a good way!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for Valentine's Day, and it couldn't have been more perfect. For the portion sizes, our dinner was a steal. We got the Caesar salad, meat balls, and each got a slice of pizza. The slices are huge! One will be just fine, or you could probably split it. The whole place was really dark, but lit in just the right places. One thing I didn't like was that the booths (at least the big ones that are sort of on a plateau in the middle of the restaurant) aren't private at all. It was still really lovely though, and the food was out of this world. Try the little buckets, or the Fresca! Super delicious."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was pretty good, but our food was cold

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Pizza was okay, but arrived cold and so did our garlic bread appetizer. Prices were decent. We also had to use the flashlights on our cell phones to read the menu."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A slice of pie you can count on

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Talaricos is a spot you can count on for a slice of pizza. On this most recent trip i came with two young grandchildren and its easy, fast and dependable. Slices are huge for the $5 full of the toppings you like. I thought their Caesar salad was mild and rather weak though. Nice beer selection. Service was excellent as it always is."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fun to order pizza by the slice- everyone wins!"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great atmosphere, service and food. This is a great neighborhood find to finish the work day with a happy hour. Also family friendly, which is becoming difficult in West Seattle these day."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ho hum

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not offensive but not interesting. A solid uninteresting average."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very good service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was nice showing up, seeing people waiting for a table, and skipping to the front of the line since we had made a reservation. Service was very good and very accomodating. I made a reservation for 6 and more people showed up for a total of 8. We had a great time, drinks and food came quickly.
We were celebrating a birthday and our friend got dessert on the house. :-)"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the Happy Hour

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love everything about this place. They have great pizza and happy hour. Service was awesome last time I was there. Pretty loud not for anyone looking for a quiet date spot but doesn't bug me. I come here at least 2x month."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Talarico's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The word is out make a reservation. You will enjoy it."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Talarico's
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic