Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Coquille Reviews List

La Coquille

While honoring the great traditions that La Coquille was built on, we are in the midst of taking things to another level!

Now, and moving forward, our guests will enjoy two great concepts. On one side, we are dishing up a provocative selection of modern European cuisine… On the other, a bar and lounge… serving an eclectic mix of Tapas, and the finest cocktails anywhere.

Combined, we offer something for everyone. Whether it’s a stylish dinner for two, or a casual gathering of friends… we know what you like!
See more La Coquille details
186 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(186 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
(97)
4 stars
(62)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(84)
  • special occasion(83)
  • neighborhood gem(76)
  • romantic(69)
  • good for groups(20)
  • notable wine list(18)
La Coquille Reviews List
Review 1 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mmmmmmm, good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wow, great food, did not even think to order off the menu, had all specials. Good choice. Would go back ANYTIME. Pricey? Yeah, kinda, but well worth it!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I think we just found our new favorite restaurant. Great food (we both had fish) top shelf service in a beautiful room. Truly extraordinary."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent in Every Way

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I can't believe a restaurant like this exists anymore. The food was amazing and the presentation was beautiful. The food was old world (French and Italian) with a modern twist. It was delicious and meticulously prepared. Everything from the appetizer to the two desserts we had were incredible.
The wait staff were dressed in Black Tie Tuxedos. Our waiter was a middle aged gentleman who definitely know how to serve the customer. He was a professional and had an intricate knowledge of the food he was serving. Never once did he make my wife and I feel like he was "doing us a favor" by serving us. We truly enjoyed his service.
As if the excellent food and service weren't enough, the atmosphere was just as good. Personally, my wife and I enjoy to hear one another when we go to a restaurant. Usually, when we're dining out (not here, of course), it's very loud and noisy. LaCoquille has the perfect noise level. The tables were placed far enough apart that we didn't intrude on other people (and vice versa), and the noise level was at a minimum. This made our experience an A+. I mean it - LaCoquille reminded me of the restaurants I went to years ago in NYC. We really enjoyed it and hope that LaCoquille keeps up the good work.
In short, if you're looking for an excellent meal in a relatively quiet environment, with impeccable service, this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

the food and the service are always superb.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We always have a wonderful meal served by a terrific wait staff."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If you can't be in France, this long-time neighborhood restaurant is a good place to go."
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great French Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I have been to the restaurant many times over the last couple of years. The food is delicious. We have never had a bad meal there. Occasionally service is a little slow. Highly recommend this restaurant if you're in the mood for a wonderful dinner"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Beginnings

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The hot oyster dish and the salads were wonderful."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outstanding! Best fine dining in Nassau county without the overpricing and snooty service. All associates are friendly and efficient. You feel special from the moment you enter the restaurant to when you leave, smiling and completely sated! The menu offerings are all creatively prepared and beautifully presented. Specials are actually "special" , not an attempt to move dated menu items. Don't leave without dessert! SENSATIONAL."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was good. Caesar salad was quite good.
I had the chicken which was good. Not dry.
The noise level was loud. Hard to hear. Go on a weekend.
"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Waiter was inattentive and unfriendly. Food was dry and overly salty. Waiter brought the dessert cart, but couldn't be bothered explaining items on lower level. Ambiance is dated and noisy. Had to ask a different waiter to get our check. Total charge was $172. We presented a $150 gift certificate and our credit card to pay the balance. When the credit card bill was given to us, we were charged $72! This was an overcharge of $50! The waiter did not return, so we had to bring our check to the manager to correct what seemed like a deliberate error. Very unprofessional! Needless to say, we will not be returning. We dine out almost daily and this restaurant is local to us. However, there are other much better choices in our area. Will not recommend this restaurant!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Their food earned a WOW again, excellent!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointing!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had gone to La Coquille several years ago- the meal good enough to warrant a return.
the noodles and the baked oysters as starters were very good. The duck breast with chestnuts was pleasant - the skin really needed to be crisp - but otherwise acceptable .
The calves liver was gristly and tough with veins - cooked correctly but unacceptable .
Worst was the grand marnier souffle for 2 : we had this on our previous visit ; then it was delightful with a perfect texture: thus our primary reason to revisit La Coquille.
This " souffle" , however, was more like simple baked meringue as if there were no yolks in it and tasted of raw spirits ; the delicate souffle texture was entirely lacking . The creme anglaise was curdled and grainy .
The service was slow and erratic.
"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Rush Job

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were very rushed throughout dinner. As soon as we placed our fork down waiters were picking up plates. Not an inexpensive restaurant, service should be impeccable at this dollar level. Food was marginal at best."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Incredible restaurant in great location! Staff was wonderful and super attentive to our Broadway show time schedule."
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Valentines Day: price per person $88.00 for three parts: appetizer, entree and desert. Pricey.
-Calling to make reservations was a bit rough with the person on the phone. Made me feel like he was doing me a favor.
-Waiter was similarly arrogant. When asked to see a wine list, he shook his head as if he was inconvenienced. When we saw the wine list, it did not mention where the wines were from.
-My fiancé had salmon. Salmon was good/ vegetables were salty. Salad was nice. I had duck. Duck was too well done with barely any l'orange sauce. Scallop appetizer was good. Vegetables were salty. Deserts were very good. Waiter who took the order only took orders and served wine. Other help served all other courses and refilled water. They were great. Was not asked if I wanted a refill on my coffee.
Waiter said he credited our Open Table account and did not. When I called the Restaurant, waiter called me back. He said I then had to go directly to Open Table to fix the problem. I spent approximately $250.00 and this is the Service I received.
I followed up with an email to the Restaurant who then apologized and said he didn't lie as if he was there and I'm fabricating the story; nice touch. They then offered to help which was not offered earlier, but I received Open Table Credit a couple of days later. Not very nice. Not a thought of making up the inconvenience with a free glass of wine for example; they took little responsibility if any, for what was-not-right. Restaurant was surprisingly very busy. When we were about to leave, the waiter brought my fiancée a rose: nice touch, a bit late and didn't fix what was wrong.
Frankly, for that price, quality of food, and the arrogance, you would be better to find another place to bring someone you really care about. I will do just that. I see people had similar commentary here. Go, see for yourself...
Note: My feedback is completely honest and accurate. I have over 25,000 people who follow me on Trip Advisor.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Coquille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>