Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower Reviews List

RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower

A contemporary Northwest fish house with a modern accent.It has been said that "nature writes the menu" and this adage guides the approach of our culinary path from the seasons of fresh fish to the harvest of the produce. We are fortunate to be close to the ocean and walking distance to a premier farmer's market.
See more RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower details
555 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(555 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 555 reviews
5 stars
(309)
4 stars
(160)
3 stars
(58)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(323)
  • fit for foodies(221)
  • romantic(179)
  • notable wine list(177)
  • good for groups(123)
  • vibrant bar scene(102)
RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower Reviews List
Review 1 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice restaurant with good food selection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My husband and I decided to try this place after receiving a gift card for any Ringside restaurant. We were both happy with our dinner selections. I went for the Grilled Ono and he had the Surf and Turf. Both cooked perfectly and tasted great. We found the ambiance to be a bit "outdated" and in my opinion more appealing for the older crowd. Service was ok but not consistent. We had at least 4 different people serving/checking in on us throughout dinner which was overwhelming and only 1 was really friendly, outgoing and fun...the others seemed like they barely wanted to talk let alone be there working that night. The restaurant has a great selection of wines and drinks as well. Overall, its a good place to try but nothing about it makes me want to return any time soon. I can think of several other restaurants that are more worth the time and money."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Superb service. Wonderful seafood. Elegant urban calm ambience."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Relaxing. Comfortable. Low noise. Very friendly.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was our 48th wedding anniversary and we were limited by time because our 8 year son was in a elementary school musical program in NE Portland. Even though we hurried, the dinner was great, memories wonderful and we moving onward to number 49."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for great dinner and nice bar.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our table's bus boy was great. Our waiter tried to be nice...
Food was great and we had a great window seat.
We really like this place.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Busy night, service good but rushed. Beef filet was only average. Steelhead entree was excellent (it's a fish house, so that makes sense). Great wine list and oyster selection.
Desserts were average. We had a couple side dishes that were excellent as well.
Will certainly go back and stick with the fish options.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped with our requests for children's plates. The dessert - Park Avenue Bar was outstanding. The Birthday doughnut dessert was a treat for our daughter. We will be back."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

.Disappointment.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Portions small for the money. Servers were polite, but failed to bring more coffee without asking. Shrimp (3) with Risotto was a bland and tasteless dish, and dessert, which I shared, was very small bread pudding and a dab of ice cream on top...also not tasteworthy. But, my Martini was good as well as the small order of Onion Rings."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A little dissapointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Although our waiter was excellent, we were disappointed in the hostess. We had asked if there was a more romantic seat available, because it was a very special occasion for us. She replied with "Well you're in the dining" very rudely.
As we were seated, in a shared bench seating type table, we noticed all around that there was more private booths all over.
If we couldn't have sat there, she could have said so
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lunch 1/22

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were greeted by a very friendly hostess. The service and food were great, though we were seated next to a large table, which made it difficult to hear. The restaurant was not packed, but I understand the efficiency of seating guests near each other. I did not request to be seated in an intimate space, but I might consider it for next time."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Choice PDX

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"All around good. Nice wine list.
Very willing to accommodate us so we could make our Keller auditorium seating.
"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment my friend and I were greeted at the door to the time we finished our meal, the service, quality of the food and ambiance were terrific. Our waiter, David, was very charming, knowledgeable about the menu, and attentive without being intrusive. They accommodated my friend's food allergies masterfully and gracefully. I've been here many times and they never disappoint. It's a great choice for a special occasion or a date night."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great As Always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a repeat visit to a favorite place while visiting Portland.
Pre dinner bar experience with lite appetizers was perfect; good vibe and drinks- excellent staff
Dinner meal was as expected; fantastic with professional service.
Sunday night before 7 p.m. was busy so the place had a nice feel about it.
Can't really go wrong with this place.
"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Late for theater!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We choose Ringside for the pre-theater special, and I thought we were clear about needing be at the Keller for the 7:30 pm show. The beef medallions and salmon were both very good. The problem came after the plates had been cleared. We sat for 10 minutes, waiting for dessert! When it arrived, we had time for just a few bites of the lovely chocolate cream and then had to run. It was a disappointing way to end our beautiful meal."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was great about remembering our special occasion and request for window table. We were promptly greeted by the table support staff to provide water.
Then the wait began.... After what seemed to be 10-15 minutes, the water arrived. He was obviously flustered. Btw, the restaurant was busy and many of the back house staff were delivering plates and bussing the tables. It seemed as though they were very short on wait staff.
When we ordered our cocktails, it was clear where the wait staff were tied up -- we could see them waiting at the bar for drinks...
Regarding the pace of our dinner service, we wanted it relaxed, it still seemed too slow for us and the several tables near us.
The cocktail was absolutely the best - a variation on an Old Fashion! The seafood started platter was fresh, well prepared, all steamed and some with bright sauces. The mussels were fabulous, large, delicately sauced, as well as the oysters, king crab leg, shrimp and clams. The smoked salmon was more like jerky, or the candied type, it was tasty but kind of weird on the platter.
I had the whole sea bass, pan sautéed, was supposed to be with crispy skin. The fish was cooked perfectly, very light and slightly flakey. It was obviously dressed with lots of herbs, but the flavor was just plain. The accompanying potatoes were not what was listed on the menu...
Husband had Cioppino, he said the seafood was excellent and quite a bit, but again the red broth flavor was just average.
We finished dinner with S complementary birthday dessert - 3 freshly prepared cinnamon sugar donuts. They were excellent, warm, very light and fluffy, placed on a beautiful plate with Happy Birthday written in chocolate. Even though they were delicious alone, it seemed like they needed something to finish the dessert.
Our waiter was kind, checked back with us several times, but obviously was having a bad night...."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I visit Portland regularly and stay at one of the downtown. How wonderful to find a fun, sophisticated restaurant within one block of my hotel where the food is outstanding as well as the service!"
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I got a gift card for Christmas and we chose Ringside Fish House which was an amazing choice. We had a wonderful experience! Five stars for sure! Ari was our server and he did a fabulous job! He explained the menu as we had never been there and chose a wonderful wine for me that was delicious as I am not familiar with all different wines. The food was incredible from amazing onion rings an an appetizer to our delicious dinner. They were on top of everything to ensure we had the best night eve . Thank you!!!!!!!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>