Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet) Reviews List

The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)

Park East is the ultimate expression of what a high-end casual restaurant should be. The owners represent a convergence of different styles and experiences ranging from fine dining to elite night life environments. The Park East concept can best be described as trans-generational: an expression of the evolution of cuisines, vibe dining, service and ambiance, not to mention the highest ranked sushi in the area. Park East creates the highest quality dining environment in what is one of the greatest indoor spaces in New Jersey. "Park East is not a restaurant, it"s an experience..."
See more The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet) details
37 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(37 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(14)
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • hot spot(7)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • kid-friendly(5)
The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet) Reviews List
Review 1 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to meet friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went there last weekend to meet friends for lunch. Football was on and was a great place to hang out and watch. Friendly staff. Great waiter service. Food is good and servings were plenty."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

noise level

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Something has to be done about the noise level in the back dining room. You can hardly talk to the person next to you."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love coming here! Great service at the back bar. Filet skewers with chimmichuri is excellent."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I just recently heard that Park East had reopened under a new name, The Park Tap & Grill. I decided to check it out for lunch with a friend of mine. We were pleasantly surprised by the extensive beer selection, and the wine on tap! I've never seen that before and at first was a little skeptical but it was so good. I had the Yardbird sandwich and it was delicious in addition to a beautiful presentation. They also offer a $5 lunch special menu that I wasn't aware of. I definitely recommend checking this place out if you're in the area!"
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"What a wonderful time. Our waitress made wonderful drink recommendations. I got a glass of purple cowboy wine and my girlfriend got the watermelon mojito, both were so good we got another round. We shared the whiskey clams which had pieces of shredded pork in it! YUM!! For dinner my girlfriend had the organic truffle pasta. The pasta was made for edamame, it was amazing, but nothing beat my Ribeye steak"
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/18/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It was OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Took my family here for dinner. My daughter ordered the kids 2 sliders. One was cooked fine... The other was blood red. After flagging down our waitress she said she would get her another one.. Only to come back with the check. I was annoyed at this point so I just wanted to get out of there. I won't be back"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awsome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was awsome! The staff was friendly. New bar with more beers on tap was awsome"
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"To start, in all fairness, the food was very good. And that was it!
There was a singer that arrived after we were seated and blasted across a restaurant with only a few tables seated. Couldn't hear each other at our table. Asked the waitress more than once to ask him to lower the volume. Finally, after over 40 minutes, the volume was turned down. Thank you!
We ordered two bottles of wine. The white wine was poured and it was more than warm although the waitress insured us that it came out of the refrigerator. ?? The Franciscan Merlot on the menu was no where to be found so we settled on the St. Francis. When poured and tasted, it was as warm and almost as hot as the white wine was.
The Tuscan table was ok but only available with the purchase of an entree. It would be better if this could be purchased on its own, even at a higher cost.
The main bar looks sparse and cold. Park East may have a new name but the recent changes are not improvements. Too loud, disorganized and very unpleasant. I can see they are trying but in all fairness, it is not working."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2012
 2012
Dined on 10/12/2012
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/12/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2012
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2012
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not very good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant itself was very nice, but the food was pretty much terrible. I ordered the thai coconut noodles with chicken, The dish was $24! And it was not very flavorful and had way too many carrots. I could get a way better dish at a thai restaurant for $12."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Park East.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and ambiance. Can go out to dinner and not miss any sporting events (tv's in restaurant). This is our go to place for our nights out with the family. Food is excellent and the kids can get always find something they like and my husband can get great sushi. Never disappoints."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Couldn't get in

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I booked a reservation about three weeks before going. I had seen that Odell Beckham would be there. Between the time I booked and the date of our res, Odell had the great catch... The place was mobbed. Parking crazy. People getting tix for autographs and pics. While in the parking lot, I called the restaurant because I couldn't get in. I had to wait on that long line to get in to eat... Tho I was previously told that I could get in with a reservation and was 'guaranteed' to meet Odell... Now I had to wait 2 hours (with disappointed kids and they would hold my reservation... Idiotic. I totally get the busy Odell thing.... But do Not take a reservation and not ensure that I do not get to my table close to the expected time! Perhaps not your average night but I will not go back because I feel a reservation is kind of a deal... And they did not uphold their end. (Also I apologize that I had to rate the restaurant for things that I am unaware like noise level etc... In order to complete the review everything must be completed)"
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Park Tap and Grill (fka Park East - Hazlet)
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3.4 / 3
Energetic