Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cape Cod Reviews List

Cape Cod

The Cape Cod, a much honored seafood restaurant, boasts of fresh seafood from the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans, from the lakes and freshwater streams. It has been consistently named as one of America's finest dining spots since opening in 1933. Zagat's consumer survey also picked the Cape Cod as a top hotel restaurant. It was recently inducted by Nation's Restaurant News into the Fine Dining Hall of Fame.

Located on the arcade level, the cozy restaurant, established in 1933 is decked with nautical paraphernalia. Nautical themed, wooden beams, hanging copper pots and stuffed sailfish adorn the room, walls and ceiling of this immensely popular restaurant. Reservations are very strongly recommended.
See more Cape Cod details
218 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(218 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
5 stars
(101)
4 stars
(66)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(123)
  • romantic(98)
  • fit for foodies(60)
  • neighborhood gem(57)
  • notable wine list(30)
  • good for groups(16)
Cape Cod Reviews List
Review 1 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Where is everyone?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Charming room and great food, wait staff has been there forever. The dining room was empty on a Thursday night...used to be a hot ticket to score."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

alacarte ? Not really

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My daughter and I each ordered a meat entree...we thought and even told waiter? "No sides"? So we ordered extra sides of vegetables.... Lo and behold,the same sides showed up in addition to what we ordered... Added expense was sort of disappointing and just too much food..."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Way to end the Year

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We've been coming back here for years.
For our New Year's Eve dinner, we were seated promptly with our 7PM reservation. Food was excellent: The wine selection was good. My wife started with their signature Bookbinder soup and I had the clam chowder, which has been updated over the years to include bacon and mushrooms. Both hot and tasty. For the main course, my wife had the lobster tail and I had the whole lobster. Both were great, and large, with lots of drawn butter! Sides included were generous portions of white asparagus and mashed potatoes.
Service throughout was prompt and attentive, but not rushed.
A few drawbacks need to be mentioned, though, but didn't at all detract from the evening:
The rolls were just average.
The waiter, although friendly, did not point out the prix fixe menu for New Year's Eve (I was aware of it beforehand, though, and had no intention of ordering it). I was disappointed that they did not offer the lobster thermidor, which I might have otherwise ordered.
The tap water did not taste very good -- I think it was the ice that tasted dusty.
I didn't receive a lobster cracker for the claws when it was served -- I had to ask for one, but was provided with one quickly.
Before dessert, there was no attempt to clear the white tablecloth of crumbs.
The creme brulee for dessert was very different from what I expected, but interestingly presented and yummy. My wife didn't have room for dessert, but asked for a carryout box for the almond chocolate cake. They should have warned us there was ice cream with it. It was good later, but the ice cream had melted, of course.
The coffee was a good finish.
We were out within 1-1/2 hours with plenty of time to enjoy Chi-Town rising.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I ordered the lobster and it was not good for $50

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Host appeared uninterested and preoccupied upon our arrival"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointng

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This dinner was for a special anniversary and our experience was anything but special. We made reservations well in advance, asking for a quiet and cozy table since it was for our anniversary. We were taken to a table out in the open. When questioned, we were taken to another similar table. When we questioned this again, we were shown a booth in the back. By this time we were so frustrated, we accepted it. It was across from a table with a large party of ten people. One lady at this table was so loud and obnoxious that all we could hear was her. It was awful. The servers were aware and felt the same way. All we wanted to do was to get out of there. We ate our over priced dinner in less than an hour. We did express our thoughts to the man who assigned tables and he said we should have taken the first table he showed us. We were quite upset and will not be going to this restaurant again. We have been going to the Cape Cod for years and how sad to see this happen. Also their menu is much more limited than before. I would not recommend the Cape Cod to anyone and will be telling others of our very bad experience at this restaurant."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful service! Superb, in every way. Loved the Bookbinders Soup and the Dover Sole. Frederico, our server, was exceptional and polished. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our evening with our family

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a marvelous time with our son, his wife and our granddaughter! She particular loved the murals and the marine artifacts.
We loved the soup with sherry, the Bookbinders' soup and the steaks, lobster and dessert.
"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Best Dover Sole and Bookbinder soup- love the Chicago tradition!"
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Classic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Enjoyed an old fashion, bookbinders soup and scallops! Delicious, cozy and romantic. Definitely recommend this to locals and tourists."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

delicious food, excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was perfect, service attentive and friendly; noise level low, so you could actually have a conversation with your guests! Imagine that!"
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Timeless, great service, limited menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been coming here for annual Christmas season dinner. Some of the staff have been there for as long as we have been coming. Parking easy, affordable, accommodating staff, great food. Classic Chicago staple."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Pleased Diner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been dining at the Cape Cod Room for almost 20 years, whenever I am visiting Chicago - always exemplary service!"
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

We Won't Be Back

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant has quite a historic reputation, and my husband and I were anxious to try it. We were so disappointed. We had reservations and when we arrived, no one was at the host's station. We waited 5 minutes before someone appeared to acknowledge the reservation and take us to our table. We were given menus, received bread and water, but no waiter appeared for 15 minutes. We were even thinking of leaving at this point; but then our waiter appeared. We gave our drink orders, but when the drinks arrived, my husband's drink was as ordered. My drink was totally wrong, and after many apologies, it was replaced with the correct one. I ordered the Bookbinder's soup and my husband had the clam chowder, which was good but not exceptional.My husband had the lemon sole, and I had the Diver scallops which were overcooked. We decided to skip dessert and asked for the bill. Our waiter did not return, and after 10 minutes we asked another waiter for our bill and our waiter miraculously returned. The restaurant was practically empty, and I think I know why. Mediocre food at a high price with poor service; we won't be back."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An Age old classic chicago institution

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had Thanksgiving dinner here Thursday evening. Choice of turkey or fish, great menu items we ordered one of each. A little pricey, but worth the experience in an incredible venue. Everyone should do it at least once, a table by a window is really nice!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service Great Food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We would recommend the Cape Cod Room. The Martini's and Old Fashions are excellent, the food was above par! But the service? The Best!"
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Lost in Time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Cape Cod Room at the Drake Hotel in Chicago has been a favorite of mine since the late 1970s when fresh fish in the Midwest was almost impossible to find. Have eaten there many times but not in the last several years. It continues to have very fresh and well prepared seafood, excellent service, a quiet well appointed dining room, and excellent location."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lobster!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Best whole lobster I have ever eaten! The bartender made my drink exactly like how I told her was how I liked it! That never happens!!!! She even brought me a second to my table!! Now that is service!"
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Cape Cod
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>