Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Citrus Bar & Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Citrus Bar & Grill

East meets West at Citrus Bar & Grill as our fresh and modern sushi creations pair brilliantly with Latin classics. Citrus offers an energizing experience for all five senses. The warm orange hues throughout the spacious bar and dining room celebrate the collaboration of cultures and serve as a welcome to all diners: intimate couples, families and large groups. Latin rhythms set the groove for our diverse crowds, while our full bar pours stunning cocktails using the finest tequilas and juices.
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • good for groups(9)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • great for brunch(6)
  • special occasion(6)
  • hot spot(4)
Citrus Bar & Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Place was okay. They're closed now. Guess that speaks to the quality of the venue."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/30/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2010
 2010
Dined on 8/13/2010
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/13/2010
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Citrus is never over crowded, has a delicious variety of food, run by friendly waiters and has great cocktails. Only been here for dinner but it always pleases everyone. Highly recommend."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the fried calamari which is always great....I also tried one of the salads (not the chopped salad (which I do love) but I believe it was the one with goat cheese....all great...also had the eel roll....this restaurant is consistent and I have never had a mediocre meal and have been going for years....keep up the good work!"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Citrus Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neighborhood gem

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Love it each time I go. I love the pomegranate frozen margaritas along with my favorite in the city-their chips and salsa. I have other favorites such as the quesadillas and fried calamari. Their entrees are very good also."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Citrus Bar & Grill
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
3.1 / 3
Energetic