Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale Reviews List

Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale

Tommy V’s Urban Kitchen and Bar, located in the heart of Downtown Scottsdale, is an excellent place to relax and enjoy fine wine, delicious food, and the company of good friends. Come and enjoy our exciting, upbeat atmosphere and forget your troubles!
See more Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale details
296 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(296 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
5 stars
(165)
4 stars
(106)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(136)
  • neighborhood gem(110)
  • special occasion(105)
  • good for groups(98)
  • great for outdoor dining(87)
  • notable wine list(73)
Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale Reviews List
Review 1 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

V's Review

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Both of our meals were wonderful! Maybe a little noisy but overall a great place to be. My watch accidentally slipped off my wrist but a server found it when I returned to retrieve it and for that I was extremely thankful."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Restaurant in Scottsdale!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"One of my favorite restaurants; from the moment you walk in you are greeted by the very friendly staff and the service is perfect. The is FOOD OUTSTANDING and the ambiance is comfortable and fun. Live Jazz music on Friday & Saturday evenings. By far, this is the BEST RESTAURANT in SCOTTSDALE! My niece has a gluten intolerance and the menu had several GF Free items listed. The chef made sure to boil her pasta in fresh water and took extra care in preparing her meal. She loved her dinner and can't wait to return with me!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For me, this restaurant has always been very good but our last experience here was disappointing. I ordered the New York strip steak which was a special. It was just slathered with Gorgonzola cheese. I ordered a salad to start and it too had tons of Gorgonzola cheese on it. That's not very imaginative and hardly fine dining."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is my go to restaurant if I want excellent service, great food and a convenient location to Old Town and the Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Group Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nice dinner with a group of 9. rEstaurant was very accommodating with request for separate checks. Waiter Jonathan did a great job. Was very friendly and gave good recommendations."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

get place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"we were impressed. Not only by the food but there was a small issue that we didn't bring up to the waiter but owner/chef noticed and came over and made it right."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for girl's night out!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Perfect spot to catch up with friends! Wonderful food, helpful and fun servers. Great music. All around gem!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Upscale Italian at moderate prices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Three weeks ago we had an excellent dinner at Vivo spoiled by a manager who refused to move us away from the door. In looking for a restaurant for dinner before a concert, we came across Tommy V's Urban Kitchen, where we ordered the same salad and entree that we shared at Vivo, which were similar in all respects except for the lower price, and we got to choose the table of our choice. We'll be back."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favorite off mine!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I spent my birthday at Tommy Vs, and it was an extra special evening. Even though the restaurant was very busy, the food was delicious, the service was perfect, and don't miss out of getting a desert! I have never had a meal that I did not love there . The pasta is divine and the sport ribs melt in your mouth! Every time I go there, I try simething new, and always pleased with what I order, and the great service !!"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food+great service+live jazz=Great evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Tommy V's Urban Kitchen is one of our go to places when you want to entertain friends.
The food selection and quality is consistently on par. They have their own specialty cocktails and a nice wine selection . We started the night with a crispy calamari appetizer which is lightly battered and fried, accompanied by a nice tomato based sauce with a slight kick. I split an order of ceaser salad with another guest (no charge) and enjoyed just the right touch of lemon, garlic and anchovies. I ordered the Osso Bucco and expected a lamb shank with bone. My entree came boneless with a perfect amount of lamb chunks which was so tender, I cut it with my fork. Another guest ordered the Zin Braised Short Ribs which was as tender as my Osso Bucco.
We also enjoyed the live jazz which starts at 8pm, the drummer Bob McKeon is a seasoned veteran and plays soft jazz with the Crawford Brothers (Jake and Charles) and with the Gentlemen of jazz. You can still carry on a conversation and enjoy the music. I make it a point to have dinner here everytime I come to visit. Great food+great service+soft live jazz=Great evening!
"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Modern Italian Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar in Scottsdale continues to satisfy. It would be easy enough to fall into the "cliche Italian" restaurant category, but Tommy V's keeps it fresh and innovative. Service is friendly and efficient. Don't miss the veal chop Milanese, a spectacular entree featuring a succulent chop pounded thin, breaded and expertly fried, then topped with a deliciously fresh arugula salad. We'll go back again and again."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another winner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Count Tommy V's among so many great restaurants in Old Town Scottsdale!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service and Food was outstanding! Live Jazz band was terrific! Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

second time was not a charm...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had such great food at our first visit we went back a couple weeks later with my kids only to be sorely disappointed. My wife had the same grilled lamb chop dish but it didn't compare to the last visit. Came out way overcooked, much smaller cut and barely warm. Perhaps a different chef this time or the fact we weren't a large group as before ordering wine, appies, etc..."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Five stars is NOT enough!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Perfect for anniversary dinners or for this occasion - NEW YEAR's EVE!!
Everyone did a super job and included everything one would hope for to ring in 2016.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special New Year's Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were visiting Phoenix over the holiday, and picked Tommy V's from the description and reviews on Open Table. We received an email from the restaurant a few days before our trip notifying us there would be a " limited" menu. We were a little concerned, but were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. We had an amazing four course meal! There were many choices from salads to deserts. There were so many entree selections, it was like ordering from a regular menu. We both ordered NY strip steaks with Gorgonzola, and they were served exactly as ordered......medium well, hot inside, perfect. The steaks rested on a bed of pasta which was also delicious. Even though it was New Year's Eve, and the restaurant was busy, we never felt rushed. Our server was attentive, without being a nuisance, giving us time between courses. We had a wonderful time, and would go back next time we are in Phoenix."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed with our 2nd visit, waiter just ok.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Would Highly Recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home. We were greeted with a big smile and a warm hello. The waiter was helpful and attentive. The food did not disappoint. I would highly recommend the NY Strip with Penne. Unbelievable flavor and cooked to perfection. We had never eaten here before but we lucked out with our choice. We would definitely eat here again."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tommy V's Urban Kitchen and Bar Scottsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner was TASTY!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited for Christmas dinner. They had a special menu and everything we had was very good. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. Would recommend Tommy V's and will definitely return."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>