Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Verace: True Italian Reviews List

Verace: True Italian

This is not like the Italian restaurants you may be used to on Long Island. Verace's menu is designed to incorporate traditional Italian cooking techniques, recipes with modern American twists and fresh, local ingredients. We offer a fantastic selection of meats and cheeses, sliced on our 101 year old Berkel slicer. Start with one of our flatbread pizzas fired in our Woodstone oven or one of our half portions of house made pasta. For your entree, enjoy a full plate of pasta, classics like our Branzino and Shrimp Scampi or Italian American comfort foods like Chicken Parmesan and Veal Marsala. Conclude your dining experience with one of our house made desserts.
See more Verace: True Italian details
496 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(496 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 496 reviews
5 stars
(290)
4 stars
(140)
3 stars
(43)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(220)
  • fit for foodies(207)
  • special occasion(178)
  • great for outdoor dining(136)
  • good for groups(128)
  • romantic(127)
Verace: True Italian Reviews List
Review 1 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite spot in town

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Verace is one of my go to places. Whether for a dinner for two, lunch with friends or with out of town guests it never fails. I have celebrated many occassions there as well as enjoyed the happy hour menu and late night dining. I love that they are trying new things with the menu. A gem in Islip."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2002
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2002
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

1 of the best Italian Restaurants on long island

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Pasta dishes are always fresh and they always have something new I try. Great food and exceptional service."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Honestly it was the best chicken I've had in a really long time.. The chicken scarpariello was absolutely amazing. The staff were kind and courteous and when I mentioned it was my girlfriends birthday they gave her a $25 gift card. Really awesome. The three cheese menu was incredible too."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The table that was seated next to us 20 mins after we ordered received their entrees before we did. We ordered a steak and chicken Marsala and a salad as an app. The food was great. Our server had two party tables each with ten people+. Probably was not a good idea to seat us with him when he had so many other people to take care of. This is the only time I've had a bad encounter with Verace. Will be back."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Loved the arancini appetizer, the buffalo pizza, and especially the peanut butter gelato with Nutella . It was the best dessert I've ever tasted! Go for the red house wine on tap - it's delicious!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall, a very good experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Everything started off really well - we were pleasantly greeted by the hostess and sat quickly. Our server introduced herself and took our wine order. We were left to peruse the menu and heard about the specials. Our server was very pleasant and attentive - until another group was sat next to us and they were some unhappy people. Everything was sent back, they complained about everything that was brought to the table, and this of course, cut in to the time that our server could give to us. So unfortunately, we were left alone with no one checking on us during our meal because someone else was demanding all the attention of the server. So, service only gets a "good" rating, but it really wasn't the server's fault. You can only be in one place at a time.
The food was very good. We had a bit of concern when we started with the clams oreganata - they were bland, and some of them were cold. But we aren't complainers, so we ate the ones that were hot. We then shared the spaghetti carbonara - very good. Even the half size was a good sized portion and it was very well seasoned and fresh. I had the chicken parm and my husband had the veal parm. Both were very generous portions and were quite good with a very pleasant light tomato sauce. We were pleased, because as I said, after the clams, we weren't sure what to expect. No room for dessert, so I can't review that for you.
But I would go back again - hopefully we'd be able to get our fair share of the server's time, and perhaps I'd try a different appetizer - but overall, I would recommend Verace."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

post christmas visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"With the holiday finally behind us, my wife and I decided to take a break from all that holiday cooking we did, and what better place to come to but the best Italian restaurant long island has ever seen, Verace!! Once again as we walked thru the door we were met by the friendly and lovely Allison.... Seeing Allison always makes our experience and time eating dinner at this amazing place that much more better...She truly is an asset to this company/restaurant and she is the unofficial ambassador of Verace as she greets people with her bigger than life smile and personality. Now with that being said, we are ushered into the dining room and seated at our table, from that moment on we were treated like VIPs, (as all the other guests are treated) there wasn't a moment that went by we went without, the entire staff did an amazing job making sure we had all that we needed or wanted. The food was cooked and prepared as though we were eating at a family members house, every bit of food from the appetizers straight on to the main course, right down to the drinks and desert were cooked with perfection and Devine flavor & taste. What more can I say we LOVE, LOVE,LOVE Verace we will always be faithful and dedicated customers of this little taste of heaven on earth..."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The only down side was we made a reservation and still had to wait a half hour to be seated and the food took awhile to come out. But it was very good."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Verace was outstanding. Our waitress, Erin provided the best service we ever had at any place.
Food, service was exceptional. You will not be disappointed dining at Verace.
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

NOT IMPRESSED

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This is my second time here. After a disappointing first visit I decided to try again. We made a reservation and still had to wait 30 mins for a table. The wine that is offered by the glass was not great for the price and same goes for the food. I asked for meatball and a salad as my meal. The meatballs were brought out way before my salad and were cold by the time I was able to eat my complete meal. My friend order shrimp risotto, it was horrible. The risotto was hard and chewy. Very disappointed on the food and wine for the prices in this place."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Consistent great meal ... Appetizers good meatballs very tasty ,calamari rings very tender and lightly battered .
Dinner veal chop Milanese amazing , Bronzino light and flavorful with sautéed spinach ... Margarita pizza nice crust and thin brick oven style .
For desert get the Nutella Bomb it is the bomb so good ! Enjoy staff always friendly making sure your enjoying your dining experience.
"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

o.k

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Visiting Verace ,True Italian restaurant, 599 Main St. Islip, 631-277-3800 was a mixed bag of pleasures and disappointments. Walking through the cobblestone patio that offers seasonal outdoor dining, we entered a welcoming lounge with a background of easy listening music of Nora Jones and large poster photos of beautiful Italian faces.
Happy hour starts at four o 'clock with smiling Matt ready to pour. Surprisingly, the Chardonay and Pinot Grigio were poured from stainless steel kegs behind the bar
While it was pleasant, my preference with have been an oakey flavor rather than a fruity tone. Then we discovered that choice only comes In a full bottle and not by the glass. Wish I had known that information at the start. The manager, Francesca came to say hello, boasting of the celebration of their sixth year anniversary, noted for fresh and amazing signature dishes, especially from an open wood burning stove. Time to experience just how wonderful was their executive chef. We were seated in a lovely room with just the right lighting and an elaborate decorative ceiling that demands attention. More than annoying was the long wait for appetizers, especially In an lightly filled room. Finally, we loved the whipped avocado filled with Parmesan cheese and red chili peppers, along with the cheese platter of squares of Fortina,Romano,Pecorino and Taleggio with fresh toasted bread and a delicious fig sauce.
Wonderful start for dining, followed by a tasty arugula salad with fresh mushrooms topped with a light, garlic truffle dressing. Fresh tops filled our wine glasses. Once again, another puzzling wait for entrees, only to disappoint. The grilled Branzino over fresh spinach was simply too salty. The dish was replaced with an accommodating smile in olive oil, garlic and spinach and just right. My guest enjoyed her grilled salmon over kale and sliced tomato. By 6:15 the room was filled with lively chatter but not intrusive.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Absolutely one of my favorites, great menu served perfectly every time, with a great and attentive staff.
Verace is my go to place in Islip.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Different as the name

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for a romantic evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had a wonderful night with my girlfriend, the server was awesome, Thomas G."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BEST ITALIAN FOOD ON LONG ISLAND!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Best Italian food on the island. I have tried just about everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. Service and staff are always great."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went with another couple and were seated as soon as we arrived (we had reservations) and our wait staff was attentive, but not annoying. The food was excellent, two people did the 3 course prefix menu with wine pairing and the amount of food was perfect and delicious. The other couple ordered off the menu and was pleased as well. Would definitely be going back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Delicious homemade pastas and good wine! Beautiful restaurant."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Verace: True Italian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>