Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

World Cafe Live at The Queen Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

World Cafe Live at The Queen

Please note, there is a ticketed event this evening.
You may purchase tickets online or at www.worldcafelive@thequeen.com or at our Box Office separately.
Non-ticket holders are subject to fees at show time.
203 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(203 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
(84)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • hot spot(85)
  • good for groups(83)
  • neighborhood gem(53)
  • late-night find(51)
  • vibrant bar scene(48)
  • fit for foodies(47)
World Cafe Live at The Queen Reviews List
Review 1 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great night out. Good music and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very comfortable venue for listening to music, but also eating. Very much enjoyed the food and service."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Last Friday Sweet Leda

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had a wonderful time at the Queen Café. I only go there when Sweet Leda is playing because they rock the house. Please have them back time and time AGAIN. The Lower case blues were also a good band that played with them last Friday night.
Wow, sold out crowd, you can't beat that.
Keep rockin & soulin...........Yay Sweet Leda!!!!!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very convenient and solid if going to concert at The Queen. Menu nothing special, but can find something. House wine was good. Pleasant place."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great concert and food venue.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to the queen on a Wednesday night for the Wilmo Wednesday. The food was great and the concert venue was excellent. These stage is very close, it is a small venue, and we got to hear some great live music. I had the burger with the eggplant fries and both things were outstanding. The eggplant fries can't be beat. I've never had them anywhere else and I just love them. I asked for the pesto sauce on the burger but no cheese, and they were very happy to accommodate my special requests. I highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great music! Food and service were good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and entertainment

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I were both surprised and pleased with the quality of the food served. The special entrée was a beef short rib and it was fabulous. Our hummus appetizer had a mix of fresh veggies, cheese and olives. We finished with the warm chocolate cake. Ok. We both ate way too much but it was really enjoyable. The chef they've hired is clearly top notch and I would recommend arriving early and catching dinner before the show."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a Great Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We often dine here if attending a concert. The food is excellent (with quite the selection) and our waiter was top notch in a busy atmosphere. Nicely done, WCL."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Music and Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great place to unwind with music and decent food. Close to Baltimore and lots of other locations. Worth the hour drive for me. When is Janet Devlin coming back?"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

WCL is trying to be something that it's not

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We've been regular visitors to the WCL in Wilmington for several years. This New Years Eve, we made a 7pm res for dinner, just to have a nice meal and then head home away from the crazies.
They may have been working off a special holiday menu, but the food selections were very limited. We both ordered the $19.00 filet mignon. We got about $1.68's worth of meat. Very small portion. Three small, teaspoon-sized cuts, on a pile of mashed potatoes, and a bunch of brussels sprouts. There were no options for other veggies, which is strange because , believe it or not, NOT EVERYONE LIKES BRUSSELS SPROUTS!
Our server was adequate, but oddly deficient in some ways. When you order iced tea, it's nearly universal that you should get at least one lemon wedge stuck on the glass. Nada. Not even in a bowl along side. We had to ask for it specifically.
Then, as we were eating, the 10:00 PM musical group decided to go on stage and tune up and do a sound check. Bad. You don't do that during dinner. We really didn't need to hear a group that we had no intention of staying to pay for, three hours before their scheduled appearance. Sound checks are done in the afternoon, BEFORE paying guests arrive for dinner.
All in all, this was a major disappointment compared to previous visits to the WCL. We'll probably go back, because some of our favorite small bands play there (the Nighthawks, etc) but we were sorely disappointed by this outing."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wasn't a full house for New Year's Eve, but both bands did a good job entertaining the crowd that was there. The food was good, even though the server took my food before I was done. She did offer to make that up to me. Overall, we had a nice time."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre at best

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went here on New Years Eve for a pre-show dinner. Had not really considered it but they emailed with what looked like a special menu. The food was acceptable. Nothing special and pretty much lacking in taste. The service was abysmal. Our waiter gave us other people's bill twice. he was not to be seen when we needed him. I get that it is NYE but if you know you are going to be slammed, don't put in the worst waiter you have. Fortunately the concert next door was fantastic so we still had a good evening. I would avoid the upstairs restaurant though."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The show that I saw there was amazing however, the food was somewhat cold once it got to us. The service was horrible. It took over 2 hours for us to get our food and there was only one waiter at the time for the whole floor."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Regular

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Yes, I am a regular customer of this venue and I keep coming back because they take great care of the customer and always have great entertainment"
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service, great music, great time!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great live music venue

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food surprisingly good for a music oriented establishment. The nan bread BLT with avacado & eggplant fries were KILLER! We've been here many times and always enjoy. This is a fantastic venue for live music and the excellent food is a bonus. Sometimes the sound level in the upstairs stage is too much for these old ears to handle. The hostess tried to seat us at a table right in front of the band, which would have been too much for these old ears; she graciously found us another table where the sound was not so much "in our face." Love this place. Will keep coming back!"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Before a show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined here before seeing Leon Russell in concert. The food is good, but they seem to get slammed before a performance, so service is slow. Our French fries were inedible, but they were replaced without additional charge with delicious eggplant fries. We look forward to them each time we dine there!"
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great place for Friday night music!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very reasonably priced Friday night live music. I've viewed the lineup several times before finally coming to one on a recent Friday evening. It was nothing but fun, as we were seated just off the stage. The ticket prices were a bargain, the beer list was great, and the menu while not the cheapest was quite reasonable. I will come here often as they have music that appeals to us.
We have been to World Cafe Live in Philly often, and the Queen also did NOT disappoint.
The only surprise was that the crowd was not bigger. This place is a find!!
"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great show, beer cold, service extremely slow.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food & music

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Queen is a great place for drinks, light food but most of all live music, entertainment. We went on Veterans Day for a tribute to Vets by Vets. The four bands were made up of veterans who volintered there time for other veterans. It was a fantastic night!"
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

What A Night !

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
""Low Cut Connie" rocked the venue and so did we . The food was very good and the service was exemplary, with the costs reasonable."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Busy yet good night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was there on an extremely busy night during a concert. However, my server was very attentive."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Low Cut Connie

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Specific seating accommodations were accommodate. Food was very good, as usual. Show was equally as good which is standard for this venue"
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I attended the Ashley Monroe concert and it was great! This was my first time at The Queen. We ate a light dinner upstairs before the show and it was very good. I love the size of the venue. The closeness and ambiance were perfect. I've already told my friends how good it was and I will definitely be coming back for other shows. The other attendees were very friendly and courteous. We had a chance meeting with Johnny Duke and he was very nice to talk to. Enjoyed everything.
I would like to see more country artist appear there.
"
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

grateful one

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Queen has been such a gift to Wilmington. I go as often as I can when a band catches my eye and always have a great time!"
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for World Cafe Live at The Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The band did it's sound check- too, too loud.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>