Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Clementine - Baltimore Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Clementine - Baltimore

Please visit our website for reservations or our yelp business page. We are switching reservation systems and will be using Yelp Seat Me.


Clementine likes to tell a story using food. Sometimes the story is a history lesson, sometimes it features the latest culinary trend and, usually, its a mixture of both.

We change our dinner menu daily, using local and seasonal ingredients as much as possible, make our own charcuterie and, in general, offer fabulous food and drinks for not so much dinero.

Our award-winning bar offers a rotating, hand-picked selection of unusual (and exceptional) boutique wines, craft beers and artisanal spirits. We even offer retail wine sales during open hours! Sunday, too!!!
82 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(82 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • fit for foodies(55)
  • kid-friendly(31)
  • good for groups(30)
  • great for brunch(24)
  • special occasion(15)
Clementine - Baltimore Reviews List
Review 1 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2011
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2011
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2011
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fit For Foodies

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and hearty helpings. Highly recommended to foodies who like to eat local!"
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2014
 2011
Dined on 1/19/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/19/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great grits, and also had an incredible seasonal beet and squash dish. Super interesting cuisine that changes seasonally. foodie and vegan friendly :)"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch for a group

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We take visitors here for brunch every so often and it's always great! Love the room with the kids area to keep kids occupied while adults sit and talk. Service sometimes a bit behind and flighty but food is fantastic!"
Dined on 9/21/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love the food! Farm to table doesn't get nmich better. The staff is always knowledgable and will gladly take time for explanations. One of my favorite places to eat."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place all around

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food, service and atmosphere - love it!
What a great place, the food is down home with a twist.
The help was so pleasant, and helpful.
We went early so it was quiet, perfect for our group to have a lively conversation.
The parsnip and pear soup and beet salad was incredible.
Too bad we didn't have room to try dessert.
"
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
""Good" sums up our experience at dinner the other night - not "great," just "good." The restaurant is fun and lively, and wait staff was very pleasant, and the food overall was good. The crab soup was luke-warm at best when it arrived and the pork cheeks were just OK. The mac-and-cheese was great, however, as were the game balls. Drinks were great as well. So we could go either way - would definitely go back again at some point but nothing worth raving about."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"LOVE that they offer the separate room for diners with children...everyone wins!"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

More than just comfort food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very good menu selections, high quality food in a family friendly setting. Excellent service. Reasonable prices."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Their motto is spot on, "Fancy pants comfort food"

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Delicious, fresh, innovative. The escargot were tender and the braised kale was spicy-salty. The smoked lobster pate was light and only slightly smoky - perfect!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived a little late for our 5:15 reservation, and seated promptly. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. Drinks were awesome. We started with a variety of appetizers; escargot, chicken pate plate, bone marrow bread pudding, and the cheese plate, and everything was DELICIOUS! Also had the Shrimp Miso bisque, which was excellent. The atmosphere is very comfortable and relaxed and the entire staff was very attentive. For entrees, we had pot pies, bacon wrapped meatloaf, game balls, pheasant, rockfish and porchetta pork tenderloin, and I must say, EVERYONE LOVED THEIR MEAL. It was all very fresh and seasoned well. We had 7 in our group and no one was disappointed. Definitely 5 Star!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bill & Karen

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We saw a review in The Sun and then saw Clemintine on D.D.& Ds. Both gave thumbs up. We agree. Good service, food and drinks. My only complaint is very minor, the table and bench were uneven and wobbled a bit. We will come back."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great place for lunch, excellent sandwhiches and the home made soda's are excellent!"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great neighborhood spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nothing fancy here but a solid neighborhood restaurant with great charcuterie and fresh, local ingredients."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A nice place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I should preface this saying that we went on a Tuesday night, 3 days before Christmas. So not your usual let's-go-grab-something-to-eat experience. Lots of large groups getting their Christmas get-togethers in. Still, it was great.
There were 4 of us--4 adults--and when we arrived, the place was almost empty. There are 2 'rooms'; one in the front that has the bar, and on in the back that has a small kid's play place. For some reason, they sat us in the back with all the kids. Luckily, the kids that were there were pretty well behaved, but as it started to pick up and more people came in, it got louder. It would have been nice to be in the 'adult' section. Our waiter was a little slow getting to us, but was attentive once he noticed we'd sat down.
Food: 3 of us got the meatloaf, one got the hangar steak. Both got good reviews from the table. The bacon-wrapped meatloaf comes with collard greens, which my husband didn't care for (but he isn't a fan of anything green, so don't take it personally), and mashed potatoes. The hangar steak came in a peppery sauce, and with green beans and mashed potatoes. I'd try both again. The table also got the flourless chocolate cake (more of a rich, fudgy brownie than a cake), and the bread pudding, which also went over well.
Drinks: The beer selection was somewhat odd, but they had Christmas beers on draft for the occasion. We'll have to go back to see what their 'normal' rotation looks like. A good wine selection, as well.
Overall: It was a little pricey for just an I-don't-want-to-cook night out, but was great for fancier occasions--just don't get put in the kid's section unless you have the little ones."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our waiter Daniel is excellent. He intuitively anticipated what we needed before asking, but he was very polite and not fawning, which is a fine line. I did make a reservation, but we had to wait for about 15 minutes before we were seated, so a review of the seating schedule would be a good idea. I had duck, two poached eggs, and potatoes. It was good but not remarkable. The duck could easily have been shredded pork. More salad options on the menu would be appreciated. My friend had a turkey sandwich that she said was delicious. The drinks and coffee were good, but most importantly, the service was top notch. If it's possible for him to wait on us again, I will ask for Daniel. It's unusual to have A+ service anywhere."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A must try

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This restaurant was featured on Diners Drive-ins, and Dives. It's not a diner or a drive in so it must be a dive...Great comfort food. Everything was fresh and most importantly HOT! The food was piping hot as if it came from your own kitchen. I had the bacon wrapped meatloaf and it did not disappoint, the gravy was excellent. The staff was always close by but never intrusive. The only thing I would recommend is that they give a little more whipped cream with the very tasty apple dessert. I will be sure to stop by anytime I'm in the neighborhood."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We love it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great customer service and staff very accommodating . We had to bring the lil one last minute to our anniversary dinner and they made us all feel welcome. Food outstanding also. My potatoes were cold but the meatloaf was so good and pipping hot I didn't even complain!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great variety of food off the grid!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Cozy, nostalgic and eclectic place representing old Baltimore well. If you're looking for a place that's a delightful blend of unique with a menu to match, this is it. Def a foodie's delight. Party of five and each with a different dish ~ all were pleased. Will be returning to try other dishes."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"really lovely restaurant in a nice neighborhood location. food was very good."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Never Again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First of all the food took an hour to show up. They were only able to make an egg scramble but unable to make an omlette. I asked for crispy bacon but it was soft and limp. My husband orderd a dish with pork belly as the main ingredient but it was missing. The place smelled like an old consignment shop and the chairs were very uncomfortable. This was our first and last time there."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Clementine - Baltimore
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Comfy Cosy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Finally had a chance to try Clementine this past weekend and we were not disappointed. While the second dining room lacked some of the cosy ambiance of the front room we were happy to be in a quieter spot. Three of us opted for full entrees - meatloaf Andries of the day. Two days post T'giving so I went with salad and a bowl of soup. All were yummy. Cocktails were tasty as was the wine. Our server was the right mix of fun and professional. We will definitely go back."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clementine - Baltimore
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
52 out of 54 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
3.2 / 3
Energetic