Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper

Locally owned and operated, Christopher’s is the recipient of the prestigious "Best of State" award and the "People's Choice" designation from opentable.com, with an "Excellent" rating from Zagat; Christopher's Steak Houses has been a fixture in the Salt Lake City dining scene since 1995. We've built our reputation on the belief that the finest ingredients yield the finest dishes; 21-day aged USDA Prime Beef, the Freshest Seafood Flown in Daily from around the world and Organic Locally Sourced Produce, are the building blocks of our award winning menus. From our mouth watering hand-cut Filet Mignon to our Giant Steamed Alaskan King Crab Legs, Christopher's is sure to please any palate. We offer an extensive wine list and full liquor bar. For the budget conscious, check out our famous 3 or 4 course early evening specials starting at $15.99, or stop in for lunch served daily Monday through Friday with prices starting at $7.00!
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(36)
  • romantic(25)
  • good for groups(18)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • notable wine list(9)
Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper Reviews List
Review 1 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2013
 2008
Dined on 4/04/2013
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/04/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2011
 2008
Dined on 3/19/2011
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/19/2011
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very mediocre.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Changing over to a different restaurant and were out of certain desserts, chives for potatoes. Etc."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Service. Food, mixed.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were earlier and the only ones in the restaurant, so we received immediate attention. The food was prepared quickly, and the waitress was very attentive. The meals we chose come with a mixed review. The steaks we ordered were great, though "medium" seemed to vary from one selection to the other. The Mahi-mahi was bland. The Lobster corndogs were delicious."
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent! Steak prepared perfectly and very tender. Rolls & balsamic butter delish. Only downside is that it's not for those on a budget, but for special occasions or those who don't mind paying a "premium" price for food, I'd definitely recommend it."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Enjoyed dinner at the Draper location. It has been a couple years since we had been there and I don't think we will be back. Almost everything has gone down hill. Food was decent, service was low end. I dont Know how they justify the pricing anymore. Sorry to say but try something else."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food- Sub par service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food here was amazing and did not disappoint. it was well worth the price and we were happy with the flavor and portion sizes. we had no problem with any of that. The ambiance and decor of the the restaurant felt a little weird though, it almost seemed like we walked into a boring old place that only old people would want to eat at. I love eating at other high end restaurants like Ruth's Chris or Ichi Ban and I was expecting a similar atmosphere to those types of restaurants, but was left wanting.
Our service was just ok. the waitress seemed distracted and inattentive. When my wife asked for her food to be boxed the waitress just kind of tossed her a box instead of boxing things up herself, which both my wife and I thought a little odd based on the price of the restaurant.
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christopher's is a Keeper!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food at Christopher's (Draper) was amazing. Everything was prepared exactly how we wanted it. The wedge salad was delicious but the Caesar salad lacked flavor. The rolls were hot and tasty but we would've preferred regular butter rather than the honey butter they brought out. We both had the twin medallions with a baked potato. Delicious! The crème brulee for dessert was heavenly. Best mojito I've had in a very long time. The ambiance was something that is lacking in so many places these days - it was quiet and romantic (except for one couple that chattered loudly in Spanish during most of our meal)."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for special occasion.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here for a birthday steak. My husband loved the filet mignon and steak fries. The salads are good sized. It's a place NOT for the kids. I got the $35 deal. Fried artichokes, halibut, and ice cream with berries and a chocolate torte. The service was great."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointment! Steaks were not high quality meat

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Terrible experience and will not be back! Service was poor and my $30 steak tasted like it was purchased from the grocery store - it was not quality meat. I also noticed that when I walked down a hallway on my way to the ladies room, that they had a bunch of 2 liters of soda and lemondate - appears they don't even have soft drinks on tap? Luckily I didn't order soda. You get better service and better quality meat from a chain restaurant. I will not be back."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst steak house ever visited.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Worst steak house ever visited. I would be ashamed to charge what they do for the quality of food and service. Do not eat in this restaurant. Prices are as high as any high end steakhouse but it Is Not a high end steak house. Do yourself a favor - just go to Outback. You'll get a better steak, better dining experience, and save a lot of money."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for a dinner party

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our experience was excellent and the food was great. We provided special notes on the reservation and they met all of our needs. The food was delicious, although some of the meet was slightly undercooked based on how we asked for it, it was still really tasty. Our servers were so wonderful, they always made sure our drinks were full and they even served the birthday cake we brought."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Marginal at best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had not been here in a few years since the last time we came my wife's meal was marginal. We decided to give it another chance. The lobster corn dogs were fantastic. Our steaks were not. I had the KC sirloin and it was of sub par quality on over cooked. They try to cover up the poor quality of the meat with a sauce.
Not a fan of the meat but the appetizer was very good."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Disappointed in the service once again. Winter conditions, nearly as cold inside as outside temp!
Seating was fine, waiter nice enough person, but did not refill our water glasses. Steaks not quite what we ordered Med Rare, and Med Rare+. Because we used an offer via mail 'buy 1 get one free coupon' they wanted a 19% gratuity, and we told the waiter we determine the gratuity based on the quality of service not because of a coupon offer the restaurant approved. We provided a credit card for payment and the ticket came back to our table including the 19% gratuity. We don't consider the cold environment and no water refill as exceptional service. The dinner was ok but not the standard of a high end restaurant such as a competitor like Flemings. We always base our tip on the full cost of a meal prior to any coupon available, not on the net. When we left the manager said she was disappointed that "we got a free piece of meat and had an issue with paying the 19% gratuity".
"
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Draper Location- Awful Evening

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It started with the lack of professionalism from the hostess, the fact that my husband and I had to advocate and ask several times for silverware, a napkin, and plates for our appetizer for us and the people seated next to us. The lobster was cold, the waitress insisted my husband did not order a coke, and he then would never get re-fills, she continually took our plates and food away from us before we could finish, the dipping sauce was the same for every appetizer we had and when we asked if we can have other sauces we were declined, I had a mixed drink but was never asked if I would like another one, the water was warm and without ice. I have never ever had a evening this poorly ran and never had food this bad. It was not the $150- night it was supposed to be."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hoped for more...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Upon arrival, the hostess was debating with a waitress how many more reservations she should take for the evening. The waitress said she thinks she shouldn't take any more and the hostess said she was just doing what she was told. Greet the customer and work out your logistics away from the guests
Awkward. After being seated it took several minutes for the waitress to come by to greet us and get drink orders. The place is smaller, and was not busy so I was a little surprised. I was alone with my wife, and we both ordered steak, she had the fillet mignone and I had the ribeye. We both ordered medium well, hers was cooked with a bit of pink in the center, just as ordered. Delicious. The rib eye on the other hand was cooked to about 165' then pulled off. Totally over cooked. I have had better steak at a random breakfast joint for $7.99. I asked to sub the steak fries for mashed potatoes, and she brought me steak fries by mistake, The waitress was the kind that doesn't need to write anything down ya know. Weird. I had a couple beers and the wife had two glasses of wine. My bill ended up being close to $140 so I guess I was just expecting a little more. Lacks the professionalism, class, and comfort of a high dollar restaurant. Thought I would get there early and have a drink at the bar, it must be shutting down, no bar tender, and not a single bottle of booze on the shelf for display. Not sure how much longer this place will last in the corner pocket of the draper strip mall. Over all, I don't think I will be going back anytime soon.
"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very disappointing experience compared to our prior visit. The clam chowder and shrimp scampi were very mediocre and lacked flavor. The lobster tail was served up barely warm as was the drawn butter. Also the crème brulee looked good but the custard lacked proper consistency. On the plus side, the 8 oz. filet was flavorful and cooked perfectly and the bottle of wine was delicious. We do not plan to return again and will search for another fine dining restaurant to celebrate our special occasions."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

celebrate

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Dined with server Nikki& she was refreshingly knowledgeable about wine & Utah laws that seem to change regularly. Perfectly timed service. Had baked brie, shrimp and steak. Steak was cooked perfectly medium rare and shrimp was fantastic."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Little quieter than expected.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"When I hopped online to make the reservation for an early Valentine's Day dinner on the 13th, I was provided only 2 options to choose from. I had to pick between the 3:30pm slot or 8:30pm. Scrambled to find a babysitter after electing to come early. Turns out we had the whole place to ourselves. The next person through the door was when we were signing the check at 4:45. Not sure why I had only one option when we could have clearly made a more reasonable "steak dinner" experience."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was horrible

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wanted to try a new place, our server waited 25 min to bring water, he brought out food long after people who sat after us got there food, the food was good but too pricy. I would only go back if there were no other choices."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been to Christopher's many times and this was our first real disappointment. I made a reservation a week ahead for our anniversary dinner and asked for a booth because this is the coziest seating in the place with good lighting, which for some reason is not as good in the rest of the restaurant.. Got there, no booth but were told we could sit in the lounge (yuk) or wait. I told the hostess we were disappointed and we ended up taking one of the booth like seats in the front. When I spoke to the manager (I had to seek her out) she was very defensive and said that they don't assign the booths in the order in which they have been requested, and for future reference she was unwilling to specify whether it would be better to call or use Open Table. Christopher's is rarely crowded and a reservation made a week in advance should have been honored or responded to in the event of a scheduling challenge. Not a good manager for sure.
Our server was fine as was the food.
"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mandatory Gratuity

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"When entering the restaurant, you're met with a sign that a 19% gratuity will be added to your bill. I can appreciate they feel the need to take this action, since they are offering promotions and their customers are not generous, but it rubs me the wrong way when a gratuity is mandatory. I want the option to tip based on the service I receive and don't feel comfortable giving mandatory-tip restaurants my business. In this case, the service was worth the 19%. In fact, I added more to the final payment."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Waitress didn't bring bread until eat late. It is great bread.
Food-good, expensive.
Accommodating workers"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were extremely disappointed. This restaurant's prices are that of an upscale restaurant. Honestly, an upscale restaurant that serves instant mashed potatoes is unforgiveable. I ordered the salmon and it was so salty I could not finish it. Sorry, we won't be supporting this local establishment."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the atmosphere!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I have been looking for a restaurant like Christopher's Steak House & Grill since we moved to Utah in 2011. My husband was in the military for 30 years and this was our 15th move since we got married in 1986. Almost every restaurant we've visited since moving here has been mediocre. As soon as we entered Christopher's, I had a feeling it would be a good experience. The service was great and the food, too! The only thing I would change about the dish that I ordered (the mahi mahi) is a little less starch and maybe steamed vegetables on the plate. The sauce on the mahi mahi was very good, but the plate lacked a little color. Other than that, the meal was perfect. My husband loved his steak! We enjoyed our visit so much that we returned for lunch the next day. Our server that night mentioned the lunch menu. We both ordered the fish & chips. It was really good. The fish was a little greasy, but had good flavor. The fries were great. I would pay more to have coleslaw on the side. We plan to visit again and hopefully with family & friends."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Loved the food and the service was great! Cant wait to go again!"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Visitors From Tucson

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant has a very romantic feel and a gorgeous view. We ordered the Steak Tornados and Lobster Ravioli, both were delicious. The staff was really friendly and assisted my now fiancé with proposing to me! They went above and beyond and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a romantic dinner."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food, as usual. The service was slow, however. Overall, still a wonderful meal."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The service is poor every time we go!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We keep going back, hoping for a better experience because we like the food and the location, but the service ruins it every time! Sad :("
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

WOW - what a disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I typically read these reviews with an ounce of skepticism, like most reviews have an axe to grind. I give every restaurant a chance based on the positive reviews. This particular establishment, unfortunately lived up to most of the negative ones. They seem to have forgotten that that they are a national affiliated, high end restaurant, who's expectations have been set over the course many years. This was my third or fourth visit and likely last. Do they not understand that expectations for a meal that exceeds $100 for two people are just so much higher than you average $40-50 meal?
The biggest give-away for me should have been that the place was half empty on New Year's Eve, when every other place was full. Even despite, their claim to be "slammed" table remained empty. Service was adequate but slow, food was adequate but under prepared. Mashed potatoes were dry, steak was under cooked, presentation was fit for business banquet. Creme brulee was just plain gross, it was lumpy, like cottage cheese, and the expected crusty top was under cooked and therefore not crusty, but soft. We didn't pay for that, so no harm there.
I suggest these owners spend some time and visit some of the other available fine dinning establishments around town and make some significant changes to everything they can if they want to fill the place and get repeat business. Draper is a small(ish) city, once they run out of people to visit, I can't imagine people from all around the valley will want to make the trip too many more times."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Great anniversary dinner with my wife."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was cold, service was mediocre.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was very cold and we were the only table seated for quite some time. Pretty dead for lunch. We received our salads and food at the same time and the food was cold. The atmosphere was nice but not sure I would go here again. This was my first visit to Christopher's."
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christopher's Was Great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We get together once a year (group of old friends) and enjoy dinner during the holidays somewhere in Salt Lake City. We decided on Christopher's and it was marvelous. I made our reservations through OpenTable about 2 weeks ago. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a private room had been reserved for our party. The ambience is wonderful. The food was excellent. We all ordered from the prix fixe menu. I had the beef tournadoes which were cooked to order and just the right amount. We never felt rushed and the service was great. Highly recommend."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Take her out for a special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was incredible, The steak melt's in your mouth."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Pricey and Slow Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was pricey for the portion size and the service was slow. We had to be out by 7:00 and were still eating the main course at that time. The waitress ignored our need after telling us when we were seated that "there would be no problem.""
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pros outweighs cons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was a little slow and confusing. We had a server come up to us and take our drink order. But then another server came up and acted like she was our waitress. Which was fine, until the original server returned. Three servers interchanged at our table overall. Just a little confusing as they were all pretty slow and forgetful to our requests.
Awesome food. Wonderful atmosphere. Great date night."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service in need of fine tuning.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was joined at lunch with two friends, after having made a reservation two days prior. The hostess and wait staff seemed distracted and rushed, and not particularly interested in making us comfortable. The first thing the server did was plunk down menus and hastily take away our wine glasses. My friend told her we'd need a third silverware service, so the server rushed over to an adjoining table and grabbed one from there. Our hostess had hastily put down ONE strip of paper containing the lunch specials. We couldn't help but feel sorry for the quite competent chef, because of the hurried manner in which the service was dispensed. We would have expected more gracious treatment, and helpfulness from someone employed here, rather than Denny's.
Our recommendation to friends would be that the food was excellent, but the service leaves something to be desired!
"
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Group

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We made reservations for a group of 13. I was delighted to see that we had been placed in a private room. It was perfect for us. We have been in a dinner group for over 42 years--eating at a restaurant one month and in a home the other month. All of us were very pleased with the menu, the setting, and especially our server, Nikki.
There are some things that I would have liked to order, but the sauce was too spicy for me. Nikki, kindly, provided a little taste test."
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Christopher's Steak House and Grill - Draper
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
17 out of 28 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate