Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

urban an american grill Reviews List

urban an american grill

Urban, an American Grill, is located in the Westin at the Domain and serves a comforting menu highlighting local ingredients. Inspired by the flavors and spirits of Texas, our cuisine changes with the seasons but always includes favorites like Chef's signature meatloaf, loaded mac and cheese, and our delicious Urban Kobe Burger. Other inspired dishes include our Espresso Rubbed Pork Chop with butternut squash risotto and crispy brussel sprouts, Pan Seared Scallops with sauteed spinach and creamy grits, and the always popular Bar Steak with bourbon shallot butter and house made salt & pepper fries. In addition to our welcoming dining room, guests can experience our friendly service and outstanding value in our private wine room, our expansive private dining room, or outside on either of our two patios.....Join us for Comfort Food, reinvented.
See more urban an american grill details
94 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
(32)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(24)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • great for brunch(18)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • good for groups(16)
  • notable wine list(11)
urban an american grill Reviews List
Review 1 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was OK server was OK restaurant beautiful"
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sunday Brunch + Live Music

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful Sunday Brunch with appropriately mellow live guitar and vocal."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This restaurant had great service and great drinks - but the menu is limited and the food is a little weird to me."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service, too expensive for the portions

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for new years eve, paid over $100 and had to go get a burger afterward. The porion are tiny. But the service was great and the restaurant itself is very pretty."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We (wife and I) went for New Year's Eve with a friend. There was a fixed menu and some seasonal cocktails. Ambience in the restaurant is nice. Low light and music, comfortable seating. It took a little while for us to get a server, the manager came by to get our drinks though. If you're not from Austin, beer menu would be good: just a few local staples on tap and a few more in bottles. They had a couple seasonal cocktails which my wife had and said were great. The server was a little flustered and had trouble with some of the menu items when he arrived. There were some foods someone asked to explain and he didn't know either. Other than these more "professional" things he was a nice guy and attentive. Main and appetizer courses were just ok. I had the roast chicken which was ok but nothing is write home about; overpriced I think for 30$. The others said the same about their main courses. Dessert was good, my wife enjoyed the cake slice we got. Appetizers were small and kind of expensive. Again nothing I'd write home about.
In summary service was a good effort. Drink list left something to be desired. Food was just okay and expensive. Would go back for happy hour maybe, not a meal."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was delicious...and a bargain! We will do it again next year if possible ."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Recommend with qualifications

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was my second visit to this restaurant. The first visit was several month ago for a team lunch. That experience was overall very pleasant. The most recent visit did not meet expectations.
After arriving at the restaurant the hostess greeted me and informed me that this meal, on Christmas day, was buffet only at a cost of $45 per adult. We had a party of 4 including my 4 year old daughter. After a little deliberation with my wife, we decided to take the table. There was no information regarding this limited menu in OpenTable. This would have helped in our decision-making process.
Service was a little slow for being pretty sparsely populated. There were seemingly plenty of servers moving around the main eating area.
The selection at the buffet was not kid-friendly at all. The vast majority of the foods were geared towards adults with a wider palate. The exception here was the omelet station where you could get a simple egg and cheese omelet.
Several of the foods on chafing dishes or under heat lamps were somewhat dry. I will concede that the dishes themselves were well-prepared including a pork loin, prime rib (dry), roasted turkey, and various sides and salads.
Overall I don't think the value was there for a Christmas dinner. I would have liked OpenTable to note the limited menu in the reservation process. Furthermore, I would have liked the quality of the food to be higher as well as more kid-friendly."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A surprising urban find.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The outside at first look like any other restaurant in the area. However, moment you walk in from the decor on the main floor to the kitchen... it left me whelmed. The quality of service was delightful and refreshingly pleasing reminder that good service still exist. The appetizer, calamari is highly underrated. One of the best calamari I've had in the area. The ribeye entree was absolutely amazing. A reminder that when it comes to steaks, Texas does it right. The taste was immaculate and sui. Every cut and piece was evenly cooked to my liking and flavorful. The drink selection is pretty much the only part of the menu you'll drop a pretty penny on but for special or any ocassion at best... it's worth it. Bottle pricing was worth it. Highly recommending this location. Side note: This place being attached to the Westin hotel. Can always check in to ensure your night is safe."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was not good for the price and should be $$$ instead of $$. We will not ever eat here again."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nothinge good to share about this place. Too pricey for the experience. Sorry."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for the Area

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I go here a lot for breakfast when I stay at the hotel, the food is pretty good with their breakfast buffet, they will make anything else for you as well. They are very accommodating.I like my bacon extra crispy and the buffet usually isn't so I always request a side of it. The servers are hit or miss some are fantastic and others are so so. I wish that they had chicken and dumplings during breakfast. I haven't been able to try their dinner menu yet. Just the happy hour menu and in room service items. I would give this place a love it if the prices weren't so high for what you are getting, but I guess it is attached to the Westin so it can't be cheap. There is always parking in the parking lot though and they do offer valet."
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food. The scallops were great and the meatloaf was good. The service was friendly and attentive. My wife and I visited for dinner around 6:30 and the place was pretty empty."
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sunday brunch: while the entrees for brunch aren't terribly expensive ($13-$14), the menu is limited and the entrees do not come with any side items such as fruit or morning breads. They have a kids menu but it's not printed and they just read it to you so you don't know prices. We ordered a kids milk that turned out to to cost $4.50. Really???? Unfortunately for Urban, there are too many other places that offer brunch and provide more options and sides for the money."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Belated Birthday Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I met with a couple of friends for a belated birthday dinner. They server was so friendly and checked up on us. We were having such a relaxed evening, that before we knew it we had closed the place down! We had been sitting there chatting for 5 hours. The staff was so sweet and never said a word to let us know that they had already closed. Poor things were waiting for us! I wish that had mentioned something because we really had lost track of the time, but they never complained and patiently waited for us to leave. I really appreciate that they gave us time to catch up. Food was very good and the atmosphere was conducive for a nice quiet time with friends."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for Mother's Day brunch and everything was wonderful!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mediocrity

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was mediocre at best - meat with no sear, breading too thick, and nearly all food was bland. The service was fine, but nothing to rave about. The ambience is very nice, but I'd rather have good food than good ambience."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Upscale without the up

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I like to try new food venues. Being that the urban was in the Domain district I thought there might be something to it. I did not realize that this was the dining room attached to the Westin. We entered through the restaurant doors, separate from the main lobby doors. We were seated promptly, table for four. I had no problems placing a reservation, most times I wanted were all available, on a Friday evening. I had previewed the menu online prior to our arrival, but the online version contained slightly more than what was now offered. We all ordered either NY Strip or Ribeye. Online, it mentioned that this beef was aged. In house, there was no mention of the process. Entrees included the standard mashed potato, which were tasty, but no other version of potato was offered or available. Also included was one side, a good variety of seasonal vegetables. We had the honey roasted Brussel sprouts with toasted pecans. They were a little over roasted, crispy and somewhat dry. Others had asparagus and green beans which were satisfactory. No salad, no bread included or available and no Worchestershire sauce. We skipped dessert and headed to the local custard stand. Overall, the meal was acceptable but I am all about bang for the buck and for 4 meals, each over $30 a plate, I expected more than what was offered and presented."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were a party of four ladies in town for a conference. Found this lovely spot and had the best time with each other and the staff was so so nice. Amazing food. Great wine. Would definitely come again."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for urban an american grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>