Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buca di Beppo - Albany Reviews List

Buca di Beppo - Albany

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
See more Buca di Beppo - Albany details
219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(219 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(104)
4 stars
(70)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(158)
  • special occasion(105)
  • kid-friendly(96)
  • great for lunch(59)
  • fit for foodies(58)
  • romantic(40)
Buca di Beppo - Albany Reviews List
Review 1 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for dinner with a friend and had a great meal! Food was awesome. Huge portions as it is family style (didn't realize when I made the reservation), but great food overall. Will definitely return!"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Portions are huge and every square inch of wall space is filled with pictures giving it air of authenticity; however, it felt - to us - contrived. Add the poor wine choices, mediocre food, generally slow service and top shelf pricing - we'd have to say not our favorite dinning experience."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dined early on New Year's Eve. Fun ambiance. A "Lots o' stuff on the walls" kind of place. While they boast "Meatballs as big as your head" which sounds fun for kids to dig into, they were absolutely tasteless. All the entrees are fun to pass around, but pretty basic and fairly processed. Nonetheless, our table of nine enjoyed the meal and the time together in the bright, noisy setting which seemed fine for New Year's Eve, but not somewhere I'd go out of my way to dine again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Buca

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Seating wasn't as requested. Put us at 3 separate tables. Long walk for a handicapped person. Chair was broken. Room was very loud with a screaming child. Not a relaxing dinner. Food was delicious and the server was great."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas at Buca

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been using Buca for holidays, ie Thanksgiving and Christmas.... so far, because we have a Mother or MIL with Alzheimers, who lives in a residential facility.... we don't want to take her to our home for fear she will not be willing to return.
I'm thrilled that you are open on the holiday's for this reason.
This time there were several people near us who were having a bit to much alcohol, and getting very loud..... it did not help with our experiences at all.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovin' it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My family has been meeting at Buca for our annual holiday get-together for the past 4 years. We love it there. It has the greatest food, best service, and it's a great place for a noisy group like ours to have fun and not disturb any other diners."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving Dinner without the mess

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was good and we had plenty to eat between 9 of us with 3 meals. Sat us exactly at our reservation time and service was very prompt, but didn't feel rushed at all. Definitely not a gourmet meal, but good for the price."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was delicous!"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious as always"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent dining experience, as usual!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good chow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were celebrating my daughter's birthday & had reservations for 6, We were seated promptly & our waiter was quite attentive to our needs. The food was excellent & there was more than enough for all of us. Unfortunately, we gorged ourselves & didn't leave room for dessert."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not That Impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was the first time trying Buca di Beppo in Albany NY and to say the least it will be last. The prices were moderate for Family style but when the food came to the table I was wondering where the rest was. There was not even a box of pasta in the shrimp primavera. My son who is nine just wanted pasta alfredo so we ordered the $7.99 side dish, we maybe had half a box of pasta. We also had chicken parm, which was 3 small portions. Even with a coupon I wish I would have just gone to the local Italian American Restaurant and had buffet style for the same amount of people for the same price."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful evening!!! Great place for a family celebration!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Army buddies gathering

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I needed a spot for a group of about a dozen women and I made the reservation for the Pope room at this restaurant. With the huge lazy susan in the middle of the table this was a perfect solution as we ordered family style and the large platters were shared equally."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food, "Bad" Acoustics

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went on a Saturday evening. It was my third time there and I love the food. Made reservations online, asking for a quieter area, since I have Tinnitus, which makes conversation difficult in crowds on a GOOD day. Not sure if there are no quiet areas to eat, but had two parties of 6 or more people. One was 20-somethings having a good time, so laughing and talking loudly. I don't hold it against them, but it made it difficult to focus on the conversation at my own table of 3.
Again, not knocking the place, just wish they had a quieter area for those who desire to eat in peace."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Big menu. A bit pricey for portion sizes."
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

What a let down

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were on our way to Montreal for my wifes birthday and we basically wanted a casual late lunch before we headed north. The reviews of this restaurant were very complimentary so i thought it would make for a nice start. I didn't realize it was family style but some of my favorite Italian restaurants on Long Island are family style so no reason for concern yet.
Since this was just a late lunch we ordered the mini meatballs to share as an appetizer. They weren't like any meatballs I've ever had infused with cheap cheese and wouldn't stay together. They were not good but certainly were edible. Additionally, the dish was very small and certainly not sharable. We decided to share a veal parm dish which is where the real trouble started. Veal cutlets were very very thick, mostly breading and incredibly dry and chewy. I've never chewed veal so much in attempt to swallow it. In short the veal was inedible. My wife who doesn't usually eat veal parm said it's not good like you usually get. We ordered rigatoni with marinara to go with it and we got a small dish of cold below average pasta covered in tomato pieces. The sauce was almost not sauce just thinly diced tomatoes on top.
Overall, we had low quality food that was difficult to eat and for the next 5 hours I had such heartburn we had to stop and buy antacid. As a couple who live and die by Opentable and eat out often, I can't tell you how disappointed with the positive reviews of this place. The food we had was awful and I don't understand the positive reviews. This place also has a store in times square which tells me that they only serve tourists and have no idea what even moderately tasty Italian food is. In a short time i've earned over 20,000 points on opentable and have never had a worse meal than this place. Simply awful."
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was great. The waitstaff the friendliest.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The only place I have been where all the wait staff smile and say hello, even as you pass them in the corridor!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were a large party of 14 and requested separate checks. Our server was extremely accommodating with us and very lively and engaging with our large party. I will definitely be back when in town again!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The garlic bread had a funny taste. The baked Riggatoni was deliciuos. Portion were very generous. We enjoyed the ceaser salad. Fun night."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made a reservation for 6. The hostess tried to seat us three times at a table for 4. She was not nice about it and after following her around from table to table another staff member seated us at a table for 6. The waitress and food were great."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, waitress was a little clumsy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was fantastic, but when the waitress was clearing our table she spilled food all over my girlfriend. She was very apologetic, though it seemed like she was in a rush to get us moving and out of our booth. Left napkins to clean up then didn't see her again."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have to say we almost always have a good experience. This last time Star was our server and she was very accommodating and I was very pleased with the service. Great family style restaurant we truly enjoy it every time we go. Never a bad meal tastes awesome. Freshly made Italian food."
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Buca di Beppo - Albany
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner with friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed everything about the restaurant. Extensive menu, ambiance, reasonable price, friendly waitress. The food was delicious, and enjoyed by all in our group"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>