Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grappa Bistro Reviews List

Grappa Bistro

Visit our Mediterranean Bistro featuring cuisine from Italy, France and Spain by Chef and Owner Maurice Couturier and Piano Bar with Ricardo nightly. Visit our beautiful patio in Golden CO overlooking Clear Creek. We are open 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner. Happy Hour Specials and Tapas are available every afternoon. Facilities for Private Parties are available, so are our extensive wine list and exclusive dishes. You will not believe it until you try it! Dining in Grappa deserves a trip!
See more Grappa Bistro details
79 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(79 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(32)
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • special occasion(23)
  • scenic view(21)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • romantic(19)
Grappa Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The music ..HipHop, too loud.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"All of us enjoyed our dinners & were so glad to have introduced Grappa to our grandgirl, a Mines student...she said that it is her favorite restaurant & will always request it when asked where she wants to eat!"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food! It was during restaurant week. We weren't able to select from the main menu. Place wasn't full. However would like to try again."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Spur of the moment decision, but very pleased!
There were 8 of us that went for dinner. The menu offered a variety of dishes. The wine selections were lovely. Our server was quiet, but quite efficient.
My steak came out a bit too rare (I usually order it medium-rare). The chef brought it back out & apologized to me & asked if I needed anything else. Very kind - did not act like I offended him at all.
Desserts were all phenomenal!
Would go back & recommend!
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Everything is excellent. We have been to this location over 25 times and it is consistently good. The piano music sets an exceptional atmosphere when it is played. The wine menu needs to provide less expensive alternatives. The lowest priced Pinot Noir or Chianti was $39."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great Valentine dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Chose Grappa because of menu and quiet ambience. We weren't disappointed."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a lovely dining experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good, wine list a bit pricey but service & food was good"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable diner experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chose Grappa's for a special double birthday celebration. I was wary given the negative reviews, but took a chance and found them to be unwarranted. Found the menu and food we selected to be very good. Wine list was very good as well. Philip our server was very attentive and courses were served in timely fashion. Also enjoyed the small jazz ensemble that played (on a Saturday evening). Would recommend giving Grappa's a try."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor Service- Decent Menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was poor. Wait staff was not attentive to the table. We had to ask a couple of other wait staff to get our waiter. Food was decent- I had bouillabaisse and it was a bit bitter. I ordered and paid for lobster in it but did not get it. It would have been the next day before the right order was delivered so I just ignored the omission.
The sangria was delicious and refreshing. Our first time there and we will not go back or recommend to others.
"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced, mediocre at best

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined here with some friends and were very disappointed. Very nice location next to Clear Creek, but the fool was very overpriced. My wife ordered the eggplant and received four very small chunks that were so tough you could hardly cut the with a knife. Can you imagine tough eggplant? I ordered the penne pasta in vodka sauce with salmon. Th amount of salmon was what you might get as an appetizer not an entree. The sauce was not anything like any vodka sauce I have ever had, not very good. I read reviews that were two years old an were very complimentary. Obviously someone has screwed up a good thing. We won't be back."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible experience - we actually left

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been to Grappa at the Belmar location about a dozen times and have always been very pleased with every element of my dining experience. I cannot say the same for the Golden location based on the service alone. We Waited 30 min for a server who ultimately treated us very rudely, as if we were an inconvenience to him for wanted to dine at Grappa. We decided to leave and go to the Belmar location, where we had a lovely experience. Food was amazing as always and the service was timely and friendly."
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unprepared

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been to this location before because of it's great ambience. We had a reservation for brunch at 10. When we arrived the place was dark and totally unorganized. They were out of many of the items on the menu. They said they had a rush the day before. Well isn't that part of restaurant management to plan ahead. Golden was hosting an art festival that weekend. Once we did get the food the potatoes were cold an we had to keep asking for refills of coffee or water. Undecided if I want to go back again."
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wine by the bottle options are really good. Bloody Mary I had was excellent. The food delivery timing was not great. The last time I dined here, I had the same experience. I feel like the restaurant counts on its location to make up for mediocre service. I also suspect that, when restaurants have the same staff issues over time, it means management isn't great. The servers were definitely cheerful and knowledgeable enough, though. The food was good and portion sizes were just right. Good value for the cost."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Creekside dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food and superb service by Jason! Dined here twice in two nights, both meals excellent. Come before 6 pm for an awesome tapas menu."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Didn't Deliver on Promise

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was chaotic and unreliable--tried to serve us someone else's food twice, misunderstood our order (gave us two salads instead of splitting), and forgot the salad for another guest until well into the entree. The food was average despite a better piror experience there. We had the Veal Piccatta. Presentation was the best part as the meal itself was quite average (flavor and quality). Though I would recommend to friends, it would be with caution. Might go back to see if things improved (willing to give another try), but if no improvement, it will be my last visit."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Night out with friends

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was not great but it was okay. The service was horrible that evening. Our server was not attentive at all. We had to wave her over to get another drink and when my husband ordered his beer the server took his order and ran off not asking anyone else if they needed anything which we did so our friend had to wait and order a glass of wine when his beer arrived. It wasn't even that busy. Also, our water was never refilled. I'm not sure what was going on but they definitely were not on their game that evening. It was very disappointing especially since we've been there before and really had a great experience."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Grappa Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>