Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho

ZuZu is located in the iconic Hotel Valley Ho in Downtown Scottsdale, on the southwest corner of 69th Street and Indian School Road. It is an upscale three meal-a-day venue serving wholesome and seasonal American fare with a contemporary twist. Specializing in flavorful farm fresh ingredients from the most sought after local farms and ranchers. The restaurant features a classic urban-chic interior and is accented by stone, natural wood and rich fabrics. The venue is complete with a full bar, retro lounge, community table, cozy booths and scenic outdoor courtyard dining. This neighborhood grill has a rich sense of history, warm hospitality and well prepared, made from scratch, seasonal cuisine. Dining patrons will enjoy fast and friendly service and the areas freshest cooked-to-order cuisine.
115 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(115 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
(53)
4 stars
(43)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(53)
  • great for brunch(39)
  • great for lunch(36)
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • neighborhood gem(34)
  • good for groups(26)
ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho Reviews List
Review 1 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were looking to visit a restaurant participating in our Preferred Dining card program that we had not been to before. We had heard a lot about the mid century downtown Valley Ho resort so opted for Zuzu. And we were blown away by the quality of our meal. The food was fantastic. I had pan seared salmon and my husband had the filet mignonette - both were prepared perfectly. - and were delicious. The wine list is well rounded. This restaurant offers special dinners monthly so we hope to give one of these a try in the near future. Overall a delightful and surprisingly excellent meal for a reasonable price."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy food with excellent presentation.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ordered the scallops and thought they were prepared to perfection! We all loved the blood orange margaritas and were disappointed when they couldn't make us seconds because they ran out of blood orange. So....we will just have to return! Thank you for a lovely evening."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sometimes Good, Sometimes OK

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I had brunch there and it was wonderful. Our server Patrick was attentive, and quick. The food was delicious. Then we had a snack there and the food was consistently good, our waitress Rae was great. Dinner was okay... The table before us stayed very long so we had to squeeze 5 at a table for 4. The server didn't get my mom's order right. And we had to wait for it to be fixed. Then we had brunch again with a server who clearly wasn't listening, was not attentive, forgot multiple items and barely paid attention to us. The manager had to come over and help since our server seemed a bit incompetent. So hard to give a full review since we had so many different experiences. All in all, good food, inconsistent service."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Somewhat Lacking

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The atmosphere was festive, especially for a Christmas dinner. The service was somewhat slow and uneven, and, as my wife and I usually share an entrée, the scallops portions were skimpy, only two per person, whereas at Carrabba's there are four per person. My biggest disappointment was the bread, which was similar to supermarket dinner rolls - I tend to judge a restaurant by its bread! On that note it was lacking, quite pedestrian! However, it was a good ending to our Christmas day after having seen The Danish Girl in the afternoon. Besides that, we are from New York City, and I do not recall ever having been asked to confirm a reservation through a return telephone call. What if I hadn't responded? Would my reservation still be in place?"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service Staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service staff friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Great food - Poor service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My Aunt and I had 3:00 pm reservations for Christmas Day. When we checked in at the hostess station, I specifically indicated we were there for the dinner service; however, we were provided the brunch menus. Our water glasses were filled immediately, however we received no service after that. After 7-10 minutes, while we watched other patrons seated after us were acknowledged, I returned to the hostess station and requested the dinner menus. We waited another 10 minutes before the hostess asked if we had been waited on, it was then that a waiter approached us and asked for our drink orders.
As the title states, the food was great, the service poor! My Aunt is elderly and very proud therefore would not have drawn attention by walking out. I on the other hand would have gladly walked out; we are locals and have dined at the Valley Ho before, however this will be our last visit."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Day win

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great choice for any day, Christmas Day was a win for me. Great food on a limited brunch menu for the holiday but really great food and atmosphere."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The five of us were pleasantly surprised...all the sides we ordered were so tasty, our main courses were outstanding, the service was very attentive...a great dining experience!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Za Za ZuZu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Dining or drinks at ZuZu is always a treat. Food is delightful, the art deco decor throughout is a real treat. The staff are professional and enjoyable. Highly recommended."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great Christmas Breakfast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My companion and I and two friends have a 8 year tradition of Christmas breakfast together. This year that place decided on brunch only at $85/person. We decided to try ZuZu and it proved to be a great choice.
From the valet for my car to the hostess to our server the staff was cheerful, friendly, and competent. Each one of our four had something different and all said food was excellent. The site was one of the cleanest I have been in. I suppose some would call the decor 'old' but we considered it very nice. The place had filled up by time we finished but I did not notice a significant increase in the muted noise level.
An unexpected and appreciated surprise when leaving...when we got to front door the valet had my car pulled up, idling and ready for us.
ZuZu is definitely going to be our Christmas morning tradition from now on.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great as Always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been many times now and its always been great and this time was not any different. Great service, great food and we always love the décor of the place with the round booths and all kind of an art deco looking place. Go you will enjoy it."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love that they have brunch on Saturday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Just a great place to go. Retro yet with modern amazing fare. Felt like I was treating my friends to something spectacular yet the bill was as if I had gone to a standard restaurant."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice for special occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I appreciated the Open Table reminders. As soon as we arrived were promptly seated. We started with the ahi sliders, good but nothing stands out for me to mention. For the entrees, our group had the pasta with lobster, beef stroganoff and scallops. We also ordered brusselmsprouts Au gratin, beets and French fries. Everyone said their meals were very good. The scallops only came with 3 scallops (even though we happen to ask before ordering wait staff said it came with 4). Felt 3 scallops for $28 is a bit over priced but they were tasty. Overall the food was good but just a tad rich (butter not cost) for our group. However that is more because of the group than the food. Very nice for special occasion. 4 people, 5 drinks, 1 appetizer, 4 entrees, 1 dessert $300+"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love the special atmosphere in Cafe Zu Zu!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cafe Zu Zu is a special place. The Valley Ho Hotel, its home, is a pioneer structure in this "tear down-rebuild" metro area. Therefore, there is great atmosphere and creative flair in this centrally-located setting. The menu is varied and we have never been disappointed in the quality of the items we have ordered."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for Christmas dinner with my family because we wanted to skip cooking. Atmosphere was beautiful and service was very good (thank you for working Dec 25), but the food wasn't as good as usual. Food was either overdone or underdone, depending on the dish. Oh well."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Brian took great care of us and dinner was great. Also very nice that they are dog friendly as we were staying at the hotel. Will be back for sure."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not What We Expected

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We saw ZuZu on Yelp listed under their single $ (cheapest) section and decided to try it for a quick and inexpensive meal. Once there we found the only casual and reasonably priced item was a burger. We had also read the reviews in Yelp and many said that because they made their reservations through Yelp they got a free desert.
We asked about that before we ordered and were told they thought they could make that happen. After our meal, we ordered a desert to share and were surprized to see that it was added to our bill."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was amazing!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came to have dinner for my birthday during Arizona Restaurant Week. The menu was great and the dessert even better! Make sure to order the peanut butter crunch bars with banana ice cream."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried ZuZu with restaurant week Az, a great meal, will be back!!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An ordinary experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was well prepared for the most part but uninspired; not really very interesting. The chairs were comfortable but overall the decor was pretty unimpressive and non-descript. The service was very slow getting started (in fact diners seated after us were served before we were) but okay after that. If you wanted a lunch or a quick dinner in the area, Zuzu would fit the bill."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent food, service , environment. Been here before to advantage of AZ rest. Week. Go
.friends or romantic.
"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not so good compared to past visits

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've been here for breakfast on several occassions when we are in town on vacation. I was surprised that the service was off and the portions were smaller with higher prices this year. Very disappointing. My eggs were dried out (over easy) and cold, the english muffin was much smaller and also cold. My husband's omlet was more of a roll up and not cooked all the way through. We used to love the freshly brewed black tea iced tea. It is no longer an option? How can that be?"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Utter Disappointment

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly yummy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had eight at my birthday dinner. The noise level was very low, which was great for my 92 year old dad. We sat at a huge round table, which was great for all of us. But let's talk food. I had the scallops. The dish was so good I can still taste it in my mind. Everyone seemed to love their dishes. This was our second stay at the Valley Ho and I can also highly recommend the breakfasts. I love the decor with its mid-century modern vibe. The only criticism is the long wait for drinks. Otherwise, please don't change a thing!"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great brunch but some food a little slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our brunch for 7 women was very tasty but one diner had to wait for her meal which is not good. The quality of the food was great and quantity more than sufficient. We ordered a cinnamon bun which took about 20 minutes to get and was a bit dry on the outside. Our server was great and brought us extra frosting so that somewhat made up for the delay.
I would definitely eat here again."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>