Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar Reviews List

Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar

Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar has been serving Atlanta for over 25 years with great food, friendly service, and unmatched atmosphere. Recently rennovated and refreshed, our menu is a fusion of Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Italian and Spanish, offered up both tapas-style and a variety of options avialable on our full menus.

Join us in our cozy main dining room or relax on our spacious patio surrounded by gorgeous landscape and city views. We look forward to serving you soon!
See more Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar details
146 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(146 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(75)
  • great for outdoor dining(72)
  • fit for foodies(48)
  • good for groups(38)
  • romantic(37)
  • special occasion(35)
Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited Basil's for a Sunday brunch with guests for out of town. We were greeted in a most friendly way and great service continued throughout our visit. The food was very good and the menu offered a very good variety for brunch. We will definitely return. As an aside, the restaurant is wonderful since its reopening following their unfortunate fire."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Started out with tasty kale salad and followed it with simple flatbread...both were recommended by helpful, attentive waitress"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful first time experience at Basils. Our waitress Heather could not have been sweeter or more helpful. It's easy to see why Basils has been around for 20 years as the owner, Joseph, takes much pride is his business and has created something special. Can't wait to come back here more often and enjoy the patio this spring."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very pleased with the post-fire renovations! Mediterranean appetizers were super fresh and tasty, and the mixed grill was excellent . . . ample portions for two to share."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food & Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Was looking for a restaurant that provided a very nice environment with a diverse menu. Basil's exceeded our expectations."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

my favorite neighborhood eatery

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What could have been an exceptional experience was marred by Basil's not being quite ready for prime time. When we (a party of 6) arrived for brunch there was only one other table with diners. After we placed our order a party of 12 came in. More than a half hour later we still hadn't received our food while we watched the other table being served. We were advised they had called in appetizer orders before they came (it looked like 6-7 dishes.) The kitchen should have been able to handle that and ours or we should have been advised our orders would be delayed. However once arrived, the food was delish. Crab cake Benedict and filet Benedict were excellent. Tasty jalapeño grits. Lovely omelettes. Great redo of the dining room post fire and the partial porch enclosure was bright and cozy in spite of the cold."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was very good, but the service was excellent.
warmly greeted upon arrival and felt very welcome and appreciated.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food, Great Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food here is really good, but on the night we dined, the service was outstanding. Our server, Heather, was very friendly, efficient, cheerful, and made some awesome recommendations. We started with the tuna tartare and the mushroom flatbread, both recommended by Heather. Both delicious. For entrees, my dining partners had the swordfish special (which he raved about, and recommended by Heather) and the paella (which he said was more "brothy" than he anticipated, but good nonetheless). I had the tagliatelle. It was very tasty, but I was able to eat only about half of it. Heather said not to worry because she said it tastes even better reheated. She said a lot of patrons don't finish it so they can take it home. She was correct. The next day, I reheated it for lunch, and it was that much tastier. Good call, Heather. We will definitely return, and hope to have Heather as our server again."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Problems with Reservations

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had reservations for 8 PM. We got there at 7:55 and there was a line almost out the door. I spoke to the maître d' and he told me everybody had a reservation at 8 pm. This was very disappointing and we were simply not willing to wait an hour to eat. Maybe this happens only occasionally and their food must be good if so many people are willing to wait. However, I am not going back."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food and drinks were very good. I would Definitely go back"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Left without eating ..Christmas night fiasco.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We ended up leaving and not eating since we were told they were at least one hour behind reservations . There had been overbooking and understaffing . Crowds were waiting and not being even talked to by the receptionist .
Bad experience
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OPen Table Overbooked Basil's on Christmas

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Open Table mistakenly extended the operating hours of Basil's, on the Open Table website, for Christmas dinner without notifying the restaurant or its customers, including our party of four. This error resulted in incorrect bookings of Christmas dinner reservations, chaotic restaurant atmosphere and with customers walking out!!!!
If my understanding is correct, Open Table must mitigate its error, with a verbal apology to the restaurant's owner and managers, and a public written apology, admitting its error, on the Open Table website."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Jilted

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It was Christmas. They took the reservation, but when we got there, the place was overrun. They did not honor the reservation, and after a half hour we left. Not going back there anytime soon."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the atmosphere and the location

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Many seafood choices on the menu.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous holiday meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We've visited Basil's before during the summer months and enjoyed a meal and spirits out on the patio. We were equally pleased with the dining experience inside the restaurant for the holidays. Beautifully decorated, the ambiance was perfect. Each of us in our small party enjoyed a delicious meal. The service was superb! We noticed everyone in the intimate restaurant was having as nice of an experience as we were. Looking forward to the next visit!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve dinner was divine!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My sister and two friends and I enjoyed our Christmas Eve dinner at Basil.
The dining room was lovely with the recent renovation and tasteful decorations.
There was a "special menu" which I didn't know about in advance. I was hoping
to enjoy their flatbread as an appetizer but the list of appetizers was limited.
My diver scallops with grits and spinach were wonderful! The sauce was so flavorful!
My sister was very happy with her shrimp and crab dish. The other two friends
loved their big steaks cooked to order perfectly.
Basil is my favorite neighborhood restaurant. It was nice and cozy on a rainy Christmas Eve but when the weather is better the outdoor deck is great!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Pure Dissappointement

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am generally a forgivable person, however the dinning experience tonight is no where close to acceptable. I will NEVER return to this place ever again and honestly wanted to warn everyone who walked in the doors about this place to save them the trouble. When I arrived my family and I were just standing around for a good 5 minutes before I had to go hunt someone down for a table. Another 15 minutes until I got up to fetch the menus myself. I saw that they were having specials on the website and even called in and the associate ensured me that it is the regular menu + specials. To my surprise, they got rid of their menu and were only serving ridiculously overpriced "specials" for Christmas. So I guess they lied, and that is not even the end of it.
They were extremely understaffed with 3 servers for the entire floor and one of them explained to me that they took 200 reservations which the restaurant clearly could not handle. The server herself was confused and uninformed about the things they were serving that night. The place was crowded with people standing around without tables, hot, noisy, and just a big chaos no one seemed to know how to control. We had to wait for a total of an hour and 15 minutes to simply GET OUR FOOD. It's really no surprise that the food was mediocre. My entire family was hungry, tired, and irritated the whole night. On top of that, I had to wait a good 10 minutes in line just to hand my valet parking ticket over.
Overall, it was a night I wouldn't wish on anyone. Basil's offered me the worse dining experience beyond anything I imagined possible. Our entire family's night was a disaster and I will neither return nor recommend this place to anyone."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Basil's is one of our favorite date night spots. It is like a hidden treasure, tucked off the beaten track in Buckhead. Not only is the 'neighborhood atmosphere' great, the service is always good and food has always been delicious!"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The good and the bad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I gave my overall rating 'poor', not because of the restaurant, but because of the valet parking. Strange until I explain that we enjoyed the food and the restaurant but after lunch, when getting our car, the valet ran off and the next thing we heard and smelled was an engine roaring and the acrid smell of my Porsche's clutch burning because the attendant was incompetent driving a manual transmission car. He made no mention of his inability when he took the car. He had parked on a slight upslope (and i do mean slight!) and was unable to get the car moving. I had to go get the car myself and with no difficulty left with the smell permeating the car.
When home , i wrote to the restaurant on their direct e-mail site (November 24, 2015) and so far have not received a replay, hence i am now posting this review to ask that you check before handing over a manual transmission car in case the same valet still works there. Luckily to date the clutch seems OK however i worry about how many miles he 'wore off'.
Before we left the table, we had asked to see a dinner menu because we were planning to go back at some point. Unfortunately, that will no longer be the case. aside from the parking issue i would have given 4 stars.
"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Basil’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>