Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

RELISH Burger Bistro Reviews List

RELISH Burger Bistro

Relish Burger Bistro, started by Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide, Inc. in 2012, proudly arrives to The Westin Waltham-Boston in 2016. Located inside the iconic blue glass building overlooking Route 128, Relish Burger Bistro will provide a revived dining and hospitality experience to our guests with the best views in Waltham.

Every dining choice has been carefully crafted by our culinary team with premium ingredients to awaken your taste buds while you unwind in our relaxed setting. Savor the bold Watch City Burger made with Bison meat and topped with two fried eggs or Relish’s Signature Burger made with Kobe Beef. Located in the heart of Route 128’s “Tech Corridor,” Relish Burger Bistro is the perfect destination for the lunch and after-work crowd as well as residents and neighbors to Waltham.
See more RELISH Burger Bistro details
20 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(20 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(3)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • scenic view(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • good for groups(2)
RELISH Burger Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Notice the name and just keep walking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I went here on my bosses birthday and was astonished at the level of service provided. The was no bartender on site, the food needs a serious upgrade. I soo will not be back!"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service. Frankie is the best. Food served hot, fries crispy, burgers cooked the way we like. Try the tasty chopped salad."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/04/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and service ~~~
I will definitely eat there again when I return to Boston!
"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Well below expectations

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were a party of six seeking a Sunday brunch for a long-overdue catch up. Although all indications were positive, the meal was a huge disappointment. (It didn't detract from our time together, but we were all disappointed in the food.) Absolutely no reason to return to this restaurant -- at least, not for Sunday brunch/breakfast.
Let's start with the good: One of my companions had the smoked salmon platter and it looked awesome! Beautifully presented in a four-section plate (1 for the generous portion of smoked salmon, 1 for capers & chopped onions, 1 for cream cheese, and 1 for the bagel).
Now the not-so-good.
1. OpenTable showed that the only time a reservation was available was 11:00 AM -- all else not shown. Must be busy place, right? Hardly. When we got there, we were the only party in the restaurant.
2. It's shown as a $23 breakfast buffet on the web site. I called and confirmed the cost and that it was a buffet a couple of days in advance. Upon arrival we found no buffet -- you order off a menu.
3. $5 for a glass of orange juice? Really?? There didn't seem to be anything special about it to justify this exorbitant cost. And it's offered and poured well before you can look at the menu and balk at the price.
4. I appreciated the presence of at least one truly healthy option. In my case, an egg-white omelette with chicken sausage, accompanied by a salad. It would have been better, though, if it had been more than just barely warm.
5. Clearly the food was left sitting before it was served -- the Hollandaise on the two orders of Eggs Benedict had begun to congeal (or whatever you call it when the sauce cools and a film starts to form on the surface).
"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Absent and completely unattentive wait staff

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waiter was nearly impossible to find throughout the lunch. When he did take our order he neglected to even ask us if we wanted a beverage, instead jumping right into ordering the food. We had water but I would have like to have the chance to order an ice tea, although he wasn't seen again in a not-very-busy lunchtime restaurant. I can only assume this would have required more work for him, as the reason he didn't ask us if we wanted a beverage. The quality of food was very good, including presentation. After finished eating he never came back and I had wanted to order coffee and dessert. My 2 guests were commenting openly how they would like to find the waiter to get a cup of coffee. Poor service shouldn't be a topic of conversation! When he finally came out I had to flag him down to order coffee. It came out fairly quickly and although I had been ordering and was clearly the host of this business lunch, he presented the check (without asking) to my guest. How awkward!"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Stay away

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Menu very limited- we had burgers ! not a first choice for a Friday night. Didn't get bread- had to ask- because we waited a long time for calamari and we were hungry. The fries were very soggy. We did not bother to try dessert."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I would not return here.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The staff was very disorganized. It literally took 10+ minutes for a hostess to come to the front desk. When the bill came they had overcharged us by $7.50 pp. We had to show them your website price in order to get an adjustment, and they told us your website was wrong. We told them to update it. They should also update their description as that was not as accurate as it should have been. I will not return."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RELISH Burger Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet Romantic Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary and it was a perfect quiet evening where we could talk to each other and not have to scream. The menu was limited and a little pricey, but the food was delicious. And the dessert was amazing!"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RELISH Burger Bistro
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic