Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List

Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar

"Make Life Fresh!"™

Fresh food and social relaxation are two of life's essentials. Our goal at Fish is to make your life a little fresher.

25 years of seafood experience and a passion for great wine combine to
create Metro West's premier seafood restaurant and wine bar.
See more Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar details
389 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(389 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 389 reviews
5 stars
(176)
4 stars
(162)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(205)
  • special occasion(156)
  • neighborhood gem(153)
  • notable wine list(123)
  • good for groups(100)
  • romantic(97)
Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a very mediocre dining experience at a very high price. We dine out often and have no problem spending quite a bit on a great dining experience. However, I would not recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superior dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Always have a wonderful meal and dining experience here. Excellent seafood, service, and ambience without having to driving into Boston."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect Date Night! My boyfriend and I stopped here for dinner Thursday night and really enjoyed our meals. I had oysters on the half shell to start and they were exceptionally fresh, and tasted just like they were described, briney and plump. Our server, Ava was very attentive and recommend a great Pinot Noir which went perfectly with my boyfriends salmon and my diver scallops. We ended with a chocolate panna cotta special which was rich, silky smooth and delicious."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious, creative entrees

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is impeccably cooked and presented. We had the salmon with cauliflower and breaded haddock. Both dishes were perfectly seasoned. I especially liked the salmon because I never would have thought to roast and puree the cauliflower and serve them together. That description may sound odd, but it was a great combination. There were several dishes on the menu with creative food pairings. It was packed for a Sunday night. Make reservations."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

John

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"One of the best seafood restaurants I have ever experienced. The chef is a real master at preparation and presentation. A real find. Sunday is one dollar oyster day."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great dining experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What all can I say? Everything was fantastic. I will absolutely be back!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"What a fortunate discovery! Two friends and I went here for lunch. We were treated to wonderful food, quiet jazz background music, a lovely atmosphere and attentive service. I believe I had the best salmon dish ever and I am anxious to return"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hit or Miss

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I like this place for having several fish options and we've had good meals here, but find it to be hit or miss. This time was a miss...halibut special came out very dry/overcooked, diver scallops were not diver and something did not taste right about them, and salmon was ok."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wedding anniversary

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Our waiter was most helpful in picking an appetizer for my wife which she loved. Her surf and turf was not good and was immediately replaced... with divers scallops. The waiter was most helpful in getting the scallops cooked perfect for my wife. in the meantime, i enjoyed the Mediterranean fish stew, caesar salad and the halibut special (over root veg, creamy parmesan polenta with pesto). The manager visited the table and apologized for the surf and turf.
It was a very happy evening, the band was playing (very) oldies quietly. We will visit Fish again.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The drinks are quite creative. I was a fan of the Berkshire 75 and the Vermont Sour. The menu was creative but with the right number of options. Fish is an upscale restaurant without being highly overpriced."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Fish to celebrate my birthday. We had a very nice experience. The atmosphere was just right, and the service was excellent. We had a very pleasant waitress. The food is well-prepared. I had the baked haddock which was excellent, and my husband had the baked stuffed lobster which he seemed to enjoy. We will definitely come back again."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hoping they can improve and stay around

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have eaten here numerous times. The place is nice, food good and actually a much needed nice restaurant in this area. They do alot of things right and hope they make it. My last lunch with a large party was discouraging though. The service was terrible and embarrassing when taking out a big party. The waitress was not up to the job and the manager was not engaged or paying attention. Neither were trained or have worked in a demanding restaurant as the would not last a day. Neither people should be in their positions. The owner/manager is great and night crew are much better. I think if they can find the right serving staff they would be much more profitable. When I have large business groups multiple times per month I no longer dare go there which is a shame. The place is deserted during the day so I am not the only one. I suggest the owner/manager puts in cameras to observe the service. That might help."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We really enjoyed the jazz band.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed a delicious, reasonably priced meal wit great entertainment A good time was had by all."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Halibut Special

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall food was great and service excellent!
Disappointment on Halibut Special - taste was great but very thin piece, looked like the tail. Used to getting thick loin piece of Halibut.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"One of our favorite restaurants! Mussel appetizer is wonderful!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrible front of house service (GM, where r u)

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Harried server, big delay between app and main course at least 20 minutes. Water refill never happened during dinner. Good food; front of house horrible."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to Fish on New Year's Eve for their special menu and live music. We got there a little early so we enjoyed delicious wine at the bar before we went to our table. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was perfect, as always! We love this restaurant for both lunch and dinner and we'll be back again soon."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

January 6 2016

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was excellent but service was slow. Our server walked by our table several times and looked at us but did not acknowledge us or say that she would be with us shortly. She didn't say anything. That definitely impacted my overall rating."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Fish Quality Went Down

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This used to be my favorite restaurant and its very close to my house. Two years ago every fish dish tasted fresh and was delicious. I have had 3 fish meals (all 3 different kinds of fish) on 2 seperate occasions. All the fish had fishy taste in some spots and was not edible. One waitress was rude. The others accepted our comments. I was disappointed that the manager did not compensate our expensive bill. Sadly I will not return. My husband can cook better fish bought at super market. He soaks in lemon juice and cooks in butter to kill any fishy taste. Not worth the price anymore."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had a nice evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We found the atmosphere to be lively, the food was really good and the server was excellent. There was a 3 piece jazz band playing in the background, which was such a nice addition to the evening. In fact, after dinner we moved over to the bar to have another drink and listen to the music for awhile longer. I had the scallops, which were a bit inventive - so many unusual flavors at work, but delicious. My date had the paella, which he loved. Nice selection of beer, wine and cocktails. It was a really nice time."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went there for New Year's Eve and had an excellent meal accompanied by good music and good service. Typically, special event meals tend to fall a little short, but they rose to the occasion."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not for New Years

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I like the restaurant but I wish the staff had told me when I made the reservation that they were using a special NYE limited menu. There were only 4-5 entrée choices and one was already sold out by the time we sat at 8:00 pm? The remaining choices offered nothing that jumped off the menu. The price was $55 per person which was quite high considering the dearth of choices. I may go back for another visit but never on a holiday without asking about the menu - something I thought the staff should've made me aware of at the time of the reservation."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Year's Eve Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I like Fish a lot. I made reservations for NYE and was disappointed to find they offered a (very) limited menu. They didn't make this obvious to us when I made the reservation, which was disappointing. The selections weren't great; it was almost like they were cleaning out their refrigerator. I'll go back because I like the place but was VERY disappointed with this spoiled special occasion."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, poor planning

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great food but the pre- determined, New Year's Eve menu ran out of the best selections by the 7pm seating.
Will definitely go there again but not for a special occasion.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Years Eve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We dined at Fish NYE 2014 and had a wonderful experience. We thought we would try it again for 2015. I now realize that the first experience was due to the blizzard that was going on at the time. Due to many cancellations, the food was excellent and service was spot on. Not the case this year. It was a full house and the food and service suffered. To be out of entrees (seafood casserole) at 7pm is a sign of very poor planning. Me and my husband's proteins were ok but no sign of any veggie or starch on the plate! How do you charge $55/pp and serve only a protein! The baked oysters were NOT baked, they were raw with bread crumbs sprinkled on top. Dessert on the other hand was very good. Unfortunately, we won't spend NYE at Fish again. Must also mention there was not enough waitstaff and only 2 bartenders! For NYE, really? Fish, you can do better than that!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We've been to Fish on a few different occasions and had much better experiences than this past reservation on New Year's Eve, so this review is very specific to that night.
Cons:
Limited prix fixe menu, with only 3 seafood entree options (after one had already run out)...we made this reservation in the hopes of having a great seafood dinner, not necessarily the filet mignon or risotto options.
The seafood options, though interesting and likely wonderful, did not include any salmon, halibut, haddock, etc, but were limited to a tuna steak, a paella, and a bone-in seabass option. Based on our normal expectations and our hopes for that night, we ordered from the raw bar and left to eat dinner elsewhere.
Once we told the waiter we'd like the check, we were not asked why we had opted out of dinner and received cold, nearly silent responses to our requests following that.
Pros:
Raw bar options and selection are always great. Zero complaints about our Wellfleet oysters and shrimp cocktail.
Special request to sit in the lounge area for our reservation was accommodated despite it being a busy bar night.
Again, this is not reflective of our normal experience at Fish, but rather our recent disappointment on a holiday."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unprepared for New Year's Eve.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were seated at 6:50 p.m. for our 7:00 reservation and did not leave the restaurant until 9:30. The service was painfully slow. They were already out of husband's first entree choice by this early hour. The staff was frenetic, the hosts and waitstaff rushing about. Typically we love this restaurant but will not go here again for NYE."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family Birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We really enjoy FISH, especially the lobster and swordfish however on this visit they were out of swordfish. How does a place named FISH, that prides itself on seafood, run out of swordfish on a Wednesday night at 7:00? We still had an outstanding Lobster."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Fish Restaurant & Wine Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>