Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Osteria Pronto Reviews List

Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.
See more Osteria Pronto details
263 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(263 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 263 reviews
5 stars
(124)
4 stars
(84)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(117)
  • fit for foodies(84)
  • romantic(83)
  • good for groups(65)
  • notable wine list(58)
  • great for brunch(29)
Osteria Pronto Reviews List
Review 1 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Osterio Pronto is our favorite restaurant!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love to come to Osterio Pronto for Sunday brunch--and for a wonderful dinner anytime! The service is excellent. The food is sublime! This time, we came during Devour Downtown Week and had their special menu--plus Calamari, because we cannot come without having it. We split a huge salad, and then had our own entrees. He had a traditional Italian dish with pasta and sausage--dee-lish! I had salmon with veggies, Italian style--YUM! And the Tiramisu just melted in our mouths!"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious food and willing to accommodate my gluten allergy without any complications!"
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Dinner and Devour Special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had fun celebrating my husbands birthday and taking advantage of the Devour Downtown menu. Our waitress was very attentive and accommodating. All of us had special water requests and our glasses were always full with the correct water type."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very nice place, excellent waitress, helpful staff, good food"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Need to go again I think

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The atmosphere was great, though a bit loud, our server was fine, the food was good, but it took an incredible amount of time to get our food out to us. I don't think we were the only table with the issue, so I think they were unprepared for their event.
I would like to go back and see how it is."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My wife and I have dinned here since it opened,

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It would seem the menu has been cropped by corporate budget constraints. When this restaurant first opened the menu was larger. The bar offered better tasting drinks."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hit and miss between the 6 of us. Chicken Parm was not a fresh piece of chicken. Chewy/rubbery. Apps and salad were great, once we reminded him that we ordered them. Service was spotty. And when we split the bill three ways, only one of us was charged the correct 1/3rd other 2 charged more. Just lazy attention to detail."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Meal and Great Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We made reservations here for NYE; the restaurant was busy but not loud. They have a huge selection of wine. The staff was extremely friendly and attended to us accordingly. When the meal arrived, it was perfectly prepared. Both myself and my boyfriend agreed it was the best meal we have ever had. Our experience here makes us extremely egar to go back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a great time, server was great, food was great and I loved that they had a nice kids menu. The food was also very quick."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Read this knowing that a New Years Eve review may not be representative of a typical evening. Our reservation for two was before 6. We were seated in next to a large family group creating a bit of a dining distraction. For the time of evening prior to the tables filled I thought the wait staff could have been a bit more attentive but never felt rushed.
The plus side was food was well presented, memorable, and very enjoyable. Will be coming back again to try another great selection.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friendly, helpful, great food. Reasonable price

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"calamari app wasn't full of much calamari. entree was small and not hot enough."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Parking is a serious problem

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have all been warned about hotel restaurants. In the case of Osteria Pronto, the problem is parking. The only nearby parking is the valet parking and the underground garage. When the hotel fills up, so does the parking, and restaurant patrons are turned away. Even the valet will refuse to take your car. You will probably be okay if you make a reservation for 7pm or earlier. Past that time, my advice is, don't go.
Incidentally, the menu is pretty standard for an Americanized Italian restaurant. Preparation is okay, nothing special. Service is fine, except, of course, for the valet. I could only recommend this place if you are staying at the hotel and you do not have time to get out to a better restaurant."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, so-so service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Although our group likes this restaurant, the server staff quality is slipping. Our gal was not very articulate and did not speak up enough for all to hear. Food quality is still very good. We will go back, just will hope to get a better server."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a beautiful restaurant with a nice ambiance right off a very crowded and bustling lobby, so it's a haven of peace. However, the food we got was very uneven and the service was friendly and pleasant but things were off. My husband's food arrived completely cold. When he asked that it be heated up, the manager came over and then they re-did his order completely and manager delivered it. This was very nice and when he got his second plate, he thought it was very good. My daughter said she liked her pizza. My eggplant parmesan looked beautiful but was the worst I have ever had - very tough eggplant, couldn't cut through with a fork at all, and pretty cold too - but I didn't send back. For dessert, we ordered an Affogato - this dessert has only 3 ingredients - ice cream, espresso and whipped cream. The espresso was left out which meant it was simply ice cream in a dish with whipped cream - it would have been obvious to anyone looking at it that it was missing this key ingredient. I wanted to speak up - but my daughter was embarrassed and wouldn't let me. This speaks to the kitchen and also the server who really should be trained to understand what each dish is supposed to be - if she had, she couldn't have helped to notice this. So, all in all, this was a great disappointment - and not cheap! We were visiting from out of town, and if I lived there I might give it one more shot - but if no marked improvement - I would not go back."
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great selection of specials & local fare

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very pleased for my first visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for a client dinner and we all were quite happy. Wine list was solid. Food was all very good. The risotto I had did not have enough seafood and was slightly salty, but I am pretty critical. My dinner-mates all thought it was perfect. All the meals were solid and the service was quite good.
I will be a regular for certain!"
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Osteria Pronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They keep the bar area '' far to bright" .

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The misto was good but lacked proper amount of seafood was noticeable..the amount vegetables should never overwhelm the seafood .
Bread '' maybe the best in the city"....just great .
Red pasta sauce lacked body , I wont say bland ...but close . My Pasta was a bit to ''less than warm" .
I liked the home made pasta , great to see .
The ''giant " meatball ( for a person that loves garlic ) way to much and salty, on that menu , in that facility I didn't expect '' one giant meatball"....dress the plate appropriately with 2/3 smaller ones and let them rest in the red sauce before you serve to absorb some flavor from the sauce .
In that room in a JW your food should no be '' just OK ". Thank"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>