Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

High Velocity - Indianapolis Reviews List

High Velocity - Indianapolis

As one of the largest in Downtown Indy, High Velocity is taking sports bars to a whole new level, featuring 60 plasma TVs and serving 16 varieties of beer fresh from the tap, delicious appetizers, fresh salads, sliders, burgers, chicken wings and more. Plus, High Velocity's Sky Box is defined by its 85-inch 3D plasma television, where guests can watch sports in the comfort of cozy sofa seating or casual seating areas.
See more High Velocity - Indianapolis details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(25)
  • vibrant bar scene(19)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
  • hot spot(7)
  • late-night find(7)
High Velocity - Indianapolis Reviews List
Review 1 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great menu and choices! The spare with mac & cheese was awesome!"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food nice bar"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An excellend in-hotal restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After a disappointing experience with the JW Marriott restaurant "gourmet" restaurant in Indianapolis, we tried High Velocity, their second informal off- lobby restaurant. It was excellent, actually exceptional. We had two wonderful light-informal meals. . The food and service was excellent . Bravo, "High Velocity""
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great pub food TV at table Mushroom Soup was do good I had it 2 times during my stay.
Chicken lettuce wraps excellent. .Wine list great. FUN FOOD
"
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Experience!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a group of 8 and wanted a good spot to watch the early football game before going to the Colts game. High Velocity was PERFECT! We arrived a little early, and the host staff was very attentive and shared the status of our table just frequently enough while we waited at the bar. Our server, Grace, was absolutely phenomenal. We were there about 4 hours watching football, eating and drinking. She was always available and made sure we got our drinks and food quickly. She was able to get us audio for the game we wanted too. I can't recommend Grace highly enough. She really made the experience a great one!"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not happy with hostess.. seemed to be having a bad day.. ordered nachos big pile of chips with cheese on top after eating to layer all we had was a plate of chips. Normally we like going there before or after a colts game but his time it just wasn't a pleasant experience"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had planned to have about 12-14 people sitting for dinner but as it turned out, about 25-30 people showed up. Your staff was very accomodating, adding extra tables as the crowd grew. And our server did a great job keeping track of everything. She was great--I wish I could remember her name now but she really did a great job. thanks."
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, booths not comfy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were quite good; requested seating at a booth per preference, but these booths are not very comforable. The tables are simply way too close to the seats. Felt like I had to reach back out from under the table and hold my arms like a T-rex to access and eat my food. A farther 4 inches or so would be ideal."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place right at hotel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited on a Sunday evening, so they were not very busy. Due to this, our server was very attentive and friendly. The food was served quickly and it was very good. This is a good size bar, with an outdoor area and simple yet good food. Was nice to already be staying at this hotel and not having to look for somewhere to get a quick bite to eat."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow, inattentive service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Slow Slow Slow!!! The poor speed and quality of service overwhelmed whatever else we might have thought about the visit. We ordered an appetizer and two sandwiches. It was nearly a half hour before the appetizer came out, and another 20 minutes until our sandwiches were served. In between we ran out of water twice, and when a server did come to our table to fill water or ask how things were, they did not take empty dishes away. We ordered a dessert too, and ended up having to move our dinner dishes to an adjacent table to make room for the dessert dish because no one took them. The food was pretty good, as it has been in previous visits there, but all we remember is slow, inattentive service. And it wasn't very busy at the time. Their service has been rather slow before, but not quite this bad.
It's a good place to go before an Indians game, but the slow service (that made us late for 7:05 first pitch after being seated at 5:45) will probably have us eating elsewhere from now on unless we have lots of extra time.
"
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lack luster from GO.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great unfortunately everything else about this dinning experience could have been at your neighborhood Applebee's staffed with high schoolers that just don't have the want to care."
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Place to Watch a Game
Good bar food and salads. Very accommodating wait staff. Part of our party liked it so much they took another group here the next night.
"
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Messed up our order twice

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband ordered nachos with no peppers. It came out with jalapeños all over it. The server asked the chef about it and he said the jalapeños are in the cheese sauce. So we ordered the cheese sauce on the side. When it came out there were no jalapeños in the sauce on the sauce but there were still about 6 jalapeños hidden in the nachos. Also the service was very slow and they weren't very busy at all. We still tipped well since we know it isn't the server's fault the kitchen can't make orders right. It was such a disappointment!"
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/23/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We met friends/co-workers before the Indianapolis Indians game. Good food/great service. Friendly staff"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, terrible service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was horribly understaffed, and our server was new-and she couldn't care less about our table. Our drinks were constantly empty, to the point we tried to go to the bar to get drinks but they were too busy too. This was after waiting THIRTY MINUTES for our first round. Once the food came it was good, with good portions. But the service was painful. We've had nothing but amazing expeirences at the other JW reastaurant, Osteria Pronto, so we were very disappoionted with HIgh Velocity."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Reuben sandwich was great as well the pork tenderloin sandwich the chicken tenders are very good"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch On Our Own - No Problem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The second day of the conference I was attending at the JW Marriott featured "Lunch On Your Own". With 700 attendees, this often causes long lines at the area dining options. Not this time! I placed a reservation at High Velocity for 12:00 that day. Even with a last-minute adjustment to the number in my party, the staff had our table ready and waiting for us. The server showed up promptly to take our orders and was friendly and helpful, but not overly so. Our drinks were always kept filled and the food was brought in a reasonable amount of time. I ordered the salmon - best salmon I have had, with a nice, crisp sear on the bottom. A friend ordered the loaded nachos, which was just okay. But hey, what do you expect from nachos, right?! Everyone else in our party of six were very happy with their selections. Will definitely visit this establishment again!"
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good food and big portions but a bit pricey. Also, park in the garage across the street and take the skywalk. Cheaper."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Atmosphere was very pleasing and the service was great. Nice place to gather for a few drinks and snacks, etc. Although the food was tasty, it was not served hot and had to be sent back... still a problem with the food temp."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A friend and I went for a late lunch on a Sunday. They were not that busy but I understand they had been all weekend. Great food! There are t'v's everywhere even at some booths, so a great place to go watch sports. It is open and airy. The only negative thing I have to say is parking was an issue as the garage was full. But we learned from the manager to use Valet parking next time. They can validate it for like 6 hours for only a few dollars more then we paid to park and walk in the rain. Next time I will definitely do that!"
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This our first time dining at High Velocity. I would have to say that our experience was outstanding. Management came by to check on us and Marc our server provided exceptional service. I highly recommend dining at this restaurant."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Velocity - Indianapolis
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic