Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Prime131 Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Prime131 Grill

Prime131 Grill is a comfortable and casual destination for enjoying a variety of selections. Whether it’s our aged premium steaks, fresh seafood or creative specials, there is something for everyone. Our bar features an impressive selection of creative cocktails and martinis, domestic and imported beer and over 50 hand selected wines that are sure to enhance your dining experience. We look forward to serving you, our goal is to provide outstanding service and the highest quality food! **Please note: please contact the restaurant directly for large parties of 13 people or more.
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • fit for foodies(19)
  • good for groups(16)
  • vibrant bar scene(16)
  • special occasion(14)
  • kid-friendly(9)
Prime131 Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cozy and Sophisticated Ambience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Friendly greeting at front door on a rather sleepy Subday night.... Great for dinner. Well thought out menu. Salmon was beautifully cooked and fresh vegetable sides were perfectly done and nicely presented. Shrimp cocktail was tasty but cocktail sauce lacked personality. Scallops with risotto were overlooked, but risotto side was terrific and creamy with bold flavor. Service was professional."
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

burger night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"sat at the bar - excellent service very good food!!"
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have been to Prime 131 Grill several times now and feel their filet mignon (both plain and bacon wrapped) cannot be beat anywhere nearby. On this last visit the side vegetables were especially tasty, not just a filler to complete the plate. The baked potato was perfect as always. And the special dessert (praline topped blondie with coffee ice cream) was stellar! We will continue to use Prime 131 Grill as our Go To place for steaks and all around great dinners."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Early New Years Eve dinner. Service, drinks and food were outstanding. We love Prime 131 Grill and are never disappointed."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Note worthy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We come to this restaurant every New Years Eve (as well as other times) to celebrate. The staff is great, the price is right and the food is exceptional. We can enjoy a peaceful meal without being overcrowded or rushed. Food portions are perfect and they have food for all my picky eaters."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Prime is a great neighborhood favorite. The food quality and taste is consistently above average. Portion sizes are also nice, not too large but a good value for the money."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not service with a smile!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"An otherwise lovely New Year's Eve dinner for four was marred by a sullen waitress who was pained to be there, never once smiled, wished us a Happy New Year, or asked about coffee refills. She repeatedly tried to rush us through dinner. It was our first experience here and we enjoyed everything except our waitress!! Management perhaps needs to remind waitstaff not to make diners feel like they are a burden and to put a smile on their face!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2005
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner with friends at Prime 131

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was excellent. It was our first time, and we didn't realize it was "Prime Rib night." It was very busy, so the service suffered a bit. That did not affect our appreciation, however, as the food was superb. We had prime rib, the stuffed haddock, and the shrimp melanzana. All terrific. I'd recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

131 Never disappoints.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We don't visit as much as we should, but we're never disappointed when we go. Always a great choice!!"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food, excellent service. A very pleasant dining experience."
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prime131 Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The menu isn't especially broad or unusual but the food was very good. Service was prompt and we liked the ambience. Great for family groups. We'll be back."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prime131 Grill
Based on the average of (46) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
44 out of 45 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3.6 / 3
Energetic