Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB Reviews List

Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB

Mi Lah Vegetarian opened its door in October 2008 and proudly serves local, seasonal vegetables, forward vegetarian and vegan food. "Mi Lah" originates from the Indian Buddhist (Maitreya) word that denotes nature, harmony, happiness, kindness, and mercy and we strive to embody these principles through our work. We aim to fill the need for healthy, whole and delicious vegetarian cuisine in our neighbourhood as well as to be a friendly and active members of our community. Our menu features fruits and vegetables from local farms instead of heavy sauce and substitutions. We use the finest and freshest ingredients to offer an international array of dishes fit to impress the most sophisticated vegetarian palate.
See more Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB details
94 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
(46)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(52)
  • neighborhood gem(32)
  • great for lunch(28)
  • good for groups(23)
  • great for brunch(19)
  • special occasion(13)
Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB Reviews List
Review 1 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is my favorite restaurant! Delicious, mostly vegan and a great price point. I am sad that they no longer have a location in the city, but the occasionally trip to ambler will work! ( until you HOPEFULLY open one in the Chester county, mainline area :) ) I am already planning my next trip back there!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was amazing! Every single thing we ordered off the menu was outstanding and the staff was great! If you decided to attend, you're definitely in for a treat!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was wonderful! Food great, too!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I am not a vegitarian or a vegan, so I was worried that I would not enjoy the food. But that was so far from the truth. Loved the butternut squash soup, the Musseman curry dish, and the seitan and zucchini cakes---which tasted like crab stri cakes. The manager Steven(?) was so welcoming and helpful!! The reason that I gave it four stars for ambiance---it was located in a strip mall. However, they had all of the things that we enjoy when we dine: real candles on the table, soft music. Add real flowers on the table and I'll give it 5 stars for ambiance next time."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

fun fusion spot for vegetarians

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This fusion spot is great for vegetarians. We had a group of 4 with 2 vegetarians and 2 meat-eaters and everyone enjoyed it. The polenta cakes were a great appetizer, and the entrees were delicious and reasonably priced. Ambiance was pretty good considering this place is in a strip mall."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love the New Mi Lah!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had gone to Mi Lah once when it was in Center City and didn't care for it. Have now been twice to this location and both times, food, service and ambience were outstanding. A new favorite!"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Vegan gem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is diverse and delicious. My only criticism is the service staff was unknowledgable of the menu, untrained, and needed to become both. We came from State College and will come back for the food. We had come to town for the Eagles game."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Vegetarian Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great place for vegetarian/vegan foodies. The place was nice, service was good and the food was great. Must-visit!"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quality creative and tasty vegan choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really creative and tasty began choices that surprise the palate. I really enjoyed the Laksa and the Bahn Mih sandwich. The cauliflower soup was also exceptional. Any vegetable side dish will be wonderful. A welcome addition for both healthy and satisfying meals."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was pretty good. I would recommend the butternut squash soup, it was awesome. My meal was the grilled oyster mushrooms and I felt like they were too tough.
I was disappointed that they ran out of 2 dishes that were my first and second choice for dinner- curried cauliflower steak and the thai yellow curry. We came in at 7:30 on a Saturday night, it's disappointing that they were not prepared for what sound like very popular dishes.
Service was a bit slow. The couple next to us ordered the same time my boyfriend and I ordered but their dishes came out a good 10 minutes before ours."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mi Lah Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant never disappoints. As both my husband and I are vegans, it's a pleasure going to a restaurant and deciding what to have, not looking at what we can have. We've dined here many times and always walk away amazed at the quality of the food."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Vegetarian Delight

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Since it's a vegan or vegetarian menu, a review must take that into consideration. (Carnivores need not apply.) The soups were superb. The salads were also a treat. We did not have any of the appetizers, so we can't comment, but will leave those for our next dining experience. As for entrees, we both had ones made with seitan. This is a mock meat. We learned that we do not prefer it and shall try entrees made with real food, in the future."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent place for family gathering

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came to Mi Lah for a family lunch birthday celebration and were pleasantly surprised to see they were serving brunch. The food was delicious (more so as most of the family is carnivores), the service was great, and they gave us free virgin mimosas. Would love to come back and try their dinner menu. A gem in the middle of suburbia."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I used to frequent Mi Lah when I lived in Center City. So glad they moved out to Ambler area. Same great food!"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2003
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprise in Ambler

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fell upon this restaurant through a Yelp search and then an OpenTable booking. Tasty, vegetarian fare that was creative and VERY tasty. Portions were substantial. A variety of interesting tastes. I would definitely return!!"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent, creative, moderately priced

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The menu is full of creative, ambitious plates - vegan mostly but vegetarian as well. In my many carnivore years, I would have loved this restaurant! I was a food writer - a restaurant critic - for 30 years. This would have been a recommendation for my carnivore readers, as well as a delight for vegans. I had a curry "chicken" dish that was superb. The texture of the chicken was spot on. The broth was lively and bright. Every dish at the table was a winner."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sunday brunch yesterday was our first visit to Mi Lah and we were thrilled with it. Our waiter helped us make difficult selections from the menu (it all sounded so good it was hard to decide). The food we ended up with was wonderful - creative and full of different flavors. It's a 30-45 minute drive for us depending on traffic, but we'll be back for sure."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/10/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of the best vegetarian restaraunts I've eaten at .Very creative use of vegetables and seasonings."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great option for vegeterians in the burbs!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The burbs are missing vegetarian and vegan options. This restaurant pushes the envelope for Asian Fusion and we were able to sample appetizers and entrees from different regions. Will be back."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Amazing addition to the suburbs. New site is much better than previous center city one. The quality of the food is wonderful with reasonable prices. There are few veg places outside of center city but with this addition there is little need to go back."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good vegetarian-a bit pricey for the locale

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It can often be difficult to find good vegetarian food but the selections and the flavors here were surprisingly quite good. I would definitely eat here again. It is however in a strip mall and does slightly resemble a renovated pizza parlor. The woman in the booth behind us was quite boisterous and each time she spoke she'd shake the entire booth. Not the restaurant's fault of course but, with ambience like that, the bill was slightly astonishing! Like I said , we'll go again but this time we'll pick a table rather than a booth and be more prepared for the tab! I WOULD recommend!"
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Vegetarian Food Around

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent vegetarian/vegan food and friendy staff. Very tasty food that eceryone will enjoy."
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Vegan done right

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took my niece who is a vegetarian as a change from all the salads and noodles she must be eating as a veggy college student. She is not vegan but a vegetarian (milk and cheese), and she was a little leery of getting full flavor from vegan food. I am a full-on carnivore, but do love vegetable as I was a veggie myself years ago. The service was attentive, but not in your face, if you asked someone for something there was not that “let me find your server” stuff you get in some places, they just did it. The appetizers blew my nieces mind, she had the Cashew ravioli which was a little advanced for her but I loved, and I got the roasted polenta cake which once she tasted we switched. The entrée also blew her away, especially the Cashew gravy. She kept commenting on how surprised she was that the flavors were so rich and hearty. For desert I had fruit tart and she had the molten chocolate cake with ice cream. The ice cream and the custard of the fruit tart definitely had a vegan taste to them; they were good, but you knew it was not dairy. Everything else was A+. As a meat eater there was not a moment when I craved meat and only a short time when I thought about dairy. I will be going back."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Convenient but . . .

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Convenient and cheap for meeting a friend in Center City but the food and ambiance are nothing special. There is undoubtedly a demand for more vegetarian restaurants so I wish Mi Lah well. We both had the lunch special - soup, first and main courses - a vey good value - but nothing tastes memorable. The space is very small - small enough that it would not cost much to spruce it up - which they should."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mi Lah Vegetarian BYOB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was not great.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Although they gave plenty of food with the dinner menu, I wasted my leftovers. It was like stews or crockpot meals that sat on the stove to long. Nothing compares to Vedge for vegans who love great food!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>