Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wildfire Steakhouse North York Reviews List

Wildfire Steakhouse North York

At Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar, we bring you the best of hardwood charcoal-inspired cooking to offer exquisite food and exceptional service in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We are committed to providing a memorable dining experience to each guest, and we make your satisfaction our top priority. Using only the freshest ingredients and grilling exclusively with Quebec maple charcoal, we prepare every dish to order in our open concept kitchen. In addition to our delicious Sterling Silver® steaks, we offer a wide range of other mouthwatering appetizers, entrees and desserts to please any palate. As an accompaniment, our wine list gives you a selection of over four hundred wines, with labels to match every meal and suit any taste. We look forward to welcoming you to Wildfire Steakhouse and Wine Bar very soon.
See more Wildfire Steakhouse North York details
443 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(443 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 443 reviews
5 stars
(151)
4 stars
(182)
3 stars
(72)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(203)
  • good for groups(149)
  • romantic(138)
  • notable wine list(136)
  • fit for foodies(128)
  • neighborhood gem(123)
Wildfire Steakhouse North York Reviews List
Review 1 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bills Birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have enjoyed coming many times however I was disappointed with the chesecake. The minute I took a bite I knew it was frozen. It had a after taste. I asked the waiter if it was frozen and he said it was. He brought me another but it was the same. After that I didn't want a dessert. I felt the waiter or Management could have apologized and maybe take off the tea I ordered. That ruined my entire evening.
I also want to say the Caesar salad was bland. I didn't complain. The steak though was delicious.
I find the food has gone down hill a bit."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for Special Occasions!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was amazing! Service was outstanding. Love the ambiance."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellence

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Loved the food, wine list was like the bible but it was all good. Tables really close is my only issue. Definitely a great night out"
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, great experience, fantastic service aside from opening the door for me when I am done paying the bill...."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for winterlicious. Food was delicious and service was great. Victoria the waitress was incredibly friendly. They put us at a table next to the cutlery station and coat rack which was what I got to look at throughout dinner. Not the greatest table but would still go back. Steak was flavourful and came with choice of freebies. Overall great experience."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

winterlicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Waiter was too opinionated; insulted my wife by telling her she doesn't know how to drink Malbec and told stories about other customers during the meal."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Winterlicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Brought my parents here for winterlicious! We went there for lunch. I was surprised that the restaurant was pretty empty...but the meals were delicious. Great portion and for what you pay, great value. Definitely would go back for summerlicious!"
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best steak in town! Great service by Liz and the staff!"
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were both impressed with the service. We both loved the steak; the mushrooms were outstanding and worth the visit! I found the chocolate dessert a bit bland though my wife said "it's one of those gluten free creations"...enough said. We both agreed that the Waldorf salad should by definition have a tangy dressing and some apple. This one had neither! Overall a good experience but we weren't 'over the moon' and were glad we had paid only the 'Winterlicious' prices. At this moment I would give it a 7.5 whereas the Keg is always a 9+!"
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

So so

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service, the setting all outstanding. The meal, not so much. There was nothing interesting on Winterlicous or the regular lunch menu that took me away from a Kelsey's or a Jack Astor's menu. Rather boring to be frank.
Escargot tastless and set under the heat lamp too long. Shrimp cocktail was very good however.
Burger was tasty, but came with a plain bun with lettuce, tomato and onions. Ketchup, mustard and relish on the table. Whoopie. Heap of ok fries with it. Not sweet potato, not salad, just plain old boring roadhouse fries.
The dessert, we shared a creme brulee. It was nice.
The wine list is indeed massive. Maybe dinner has more interesting fare. One word- surprising. I thought more of a culinary flair would be demonstrated. Thank you.
"
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wildfire through Winterlicious 2016

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Unfortunately, Wildfire did not stand up well to the extra busy reservations through Winterlicious. We were there on Thursday evening and other friends were there on the Tuesday evening. All of us were consistent in saying that the service with extremely bad and slow during our evenings there. The food is excellent but the slow or lack of service tarnishes the image of this good restaurant. We recognize that Winterlicious and Summerlicious does bring in lots of extra business but being unable to cope with this extra busy time, sheds a very bad light on the restaurant due to very poor and slow service. This is very unfortunate as the food is usually very good and was so when we visited last week."
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Skip the french fries

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The french fries that came with my burger are overcooked and soggy. I was looking at the french fries on other customers plates and they all look the same. Otherwise, the meal is good and I would come again and skip the fries."
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful server and service. Appreciated the manager freely walking the restaurant to inquire about the dinning experience."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wildfire Winterlicious 2016

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This past Wednesday, February 4, 2016, I had the pleasure of enjoying a very nice lunch. It was part of the Winterlicious event, taking place here in Toronto, from January 29 to February 11, 2016.
There are several menu items from which to choose, with one option each in the appetizer, main course and dessert categories. I enjoyed onion soup, a steak sandwich with gravy dip and some flourless chocolate torte, which was like a nice brownie.
My server was very friendly and prompt. She asked me from time to time how everything was, which was very nice attentiveness on her part.
This restaurant is a definite winner, in my opinion, for the Winterlicious period, as well as for all regular times!"
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

All was great except rushing us out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything was great, we dinned during Winterlicious and the food was amazing, we could tell you were eating quality.
When I booked they let me know due to winterlicious dining was only 1.5 hour long. I was fine with that, didn't plan on staying there all night.
When we arrived for our 7:15 reservation they asked us to wait by the bar until our table was ready. We waited about 15 minutes and weren't bothered by it.
When we were eating our desserts and we're almost finished the server had asked if we were done and If she could these and I said yes. I thought she was referring to our empty wine glasses but in reality she meant our dessert. I didn't say anything, it all happened to quickly and I was in deep conversation with my boyfriend. I was a disapointed becauze i qanted to finish my dessert but did nothing about it. I thought about it and noticed we had left 2 hours after our 7:15 reservation. I guess she took our desserts away half eaten because we over stayed our welcome even though they did seat us late and serve us at their own pace. Desperate I guess?"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good meal at a great value with winterlicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Winterlicious is always a great value at this location."
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was great."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent in every way

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was stellar. We were meeting friends for lunch and I read about you through the Winterlicious program. We were not disappointed and they enjoyed it immensely. No one tried to chase us out so we were able to visit with them and enjoy the ambiance of the weather.
The only downside was the parking ticket. Where do you park to avoid such an expense?
Would be helpful to non Toronto types.
"
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was full of flavour, no matter what you choose. Extensive wine listing and great service."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Winterlicious/Anniversary Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Lucky for us Winterlicious falls right around our Anniversary dinner, so we thought we would spoil ourselves and go to Wild Fire. I had heard great things in the past. We had 7 pm reservations and were seated right away. Once our sever arrived and took my drink order, she said she would be back shortly to take my hubby's drink order and bring us some warm bread. 15 minutes later, she finally returned with my drink but no bread. She took my hubbys drink order and returned a few minutes later. We snagged her right away and ask her to take our food order. It was getting busy so we figured the kitchen would be backed up. We waited a while for our food which was fine, but after dinner was finished we waited almost 25 minutes with empty glasses on our table before being offered dessert or another drink. I could understand if the place was packed, but other diners around us were getting much better service. I had to ask for the bill 3 times before someone whom I assume was the manager brought it over. The food was fantastic but the service ruined what would have been a very special night."
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 01/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very enjoyable lunch during winterlicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"great experience and great ribs, would definitely return again..."
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Creme Brulee

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food: calamari was 7.2 / 10 because a wee bit salty. The escargot was 7/10 because it was over crusted from heated additional element. Ribs were tasty at 8/10, steak was nice and fairly tender so 7.5/10. Veggie garnish was well made so 8.5/10. Dessert the Creme Brulee was 9.5/10 but lost points for having fruit atop. The chocolate tart was 7.7/10 not too sweet fairly enjoyable texture overall.
Wine list was alright but pricey.
Service was OK however it felt as though too many serving people peeked at our table too often and that hurt the experience. Manager was friendly. Waitress should not begin the spiel by listing what is not available as it came across very doom and gloom even if true.
Hostess at front reception was friendly enough but caught up socializing with partner at front and that lowered the formalism you would expect at the price. Price felt a tiny bit high, but for winterlicious it was ok, not too bad.
"
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wildfire Steakhouse North York
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wildfire firing on all cylinders

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went during Winterlicious. The server did not treat us as second class citizens - just because it was Winterlicious. The portions were generous and the quality of the food was great.
Had forgotten how good Wildfire can be but will make sure to return soon.
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>