Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Harrington's Pub & Kitchen Reviews List

Harrington's Pub & Kitchen

Harrington’s Pub & Kitchen provides hearty Irish cuisine and classic pub favorites in a uniquely traditional and cozy setting. With a vast array of Irish Whisky’s as well as other spirits, Harrington’s is certain to meet the needs of all its patrons from beginners to connoisseurs. Ask about joining our Whiskey Club or use of our 'Pour your own Draft' Tables in our bar area for a fun filled happy hour or celebratory event. Featuring the most extensive craft beer collection in National Harbor, be sure to sample any one of our microbrews from the most popular local, national and international brewers. Offering live Irish inspired entertainment with well-known local artists for week night and weekend fun, Harrington's also hosts monthly fun filled special events with full, live bands! Available for semi-private and fully private events, Harrington's is perfect for casual or formal arrangements of all kinds! Inquire about customized catering packages and open bar options!
See more Harrington's Pub & Kitchen details
45 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(45 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(13)
  • great for lunch(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
  • late-night find(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
  • kid-friendly(6)
Harrington's Pub & Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2001
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2001
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Better craft beer list and no TVs but otherwise equal food quality to other spots in the area"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

do not go here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"went because we couldn't get in anywhere else at national harbour with less than an hour wait buy I wish we would have waited elsewhere. I ordered 4 beers before they actually had one I selected. how can a pub be out of so many beers? then they were out of what I wanted for dinner. food took 45 minutes. waitress was clueless and never apologized or offered anything."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall good food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Upon walking into the restaurant, I noticed a cigarette smell. Not sure where it was coming from, but did not want to stay inside to find out.That immediately turned me off and we decided to sit outside. It was pleasant sitting outside , as it was a nice day. Not sure if I would have felt the same if it had been colder. The oyster appetizer was excellent. Not skimpy on oysters and a light and tasty breading. The fish and chips was also very good. Food overall was great!"
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"God was decent. They were short staffed for a Friday night, however our server dos a good job."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Was looking forward to corn beef & cabbage, nope.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had the Rueben sandwich, the meat was dry & hard in parts. There was very little saurkraut on the sandwich. On the otherhand the sauce was very good & the Rye bread was very good."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2004
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Grumpy service staff, mediocre food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Chose this spot because they have an outdoor patio. My friend grabbed a seat and we waited patiently for our server, who was possibly the most rude and grumpy waitress I have ever experienced. She came over at one point to ask us if we were ready to order, and when we took longer than 30 seconds to decide if we needed another minute (which we didn't) she just walked away. We hollered after her (in a nice way) to let her know we were ready to order to which she waved and continued to walk away.
OKAY. I guess we aren't ready to order. When she finally came back, we placed our orders quickly lest she walk away again. When she returned with the food, my order was made incorrectly but she "hoped that would be fine" as she gave me the food anyway.
The club sandwich was made with sliced, pressed, canned-style ham and low quality american cheese. The turkey, at least, looked like it was sliced directly off the breast.
I would not recommend this establishment to anyone."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great happy hour choices and prices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great outdoor meal with our kids. We ordered the happy hour burger and beer, happy hour chicken sandwich, two kids meals, and two apps. Great prices, plenty of food, left with a to-go box. Waitstaff was attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Happy we chose to dine here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner at Harrington's was delicious! Gaelic steak was cooked to perfection as was the accompanying asparagus. My husband's crab cakes were loaded with lump crab!!! Service was excellent as well!"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for a place in National Harbor that wasn't crazy busy on a crazy busy Memorial Day weekend. Harrington's was moderately busy but seated us right away. Service was very good and the food was great. Really loved the chance to enjoy a Harp Ale again in a good pub atmosphere. Though the menu is a bit limited (pub food) we were able to find enough good stuff to please even our fussy kids."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Second time we

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

We left without eating

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We made a reservation for Mother's Day for lunch. When we arrived we found out that they were only offering a VERY limited buffet. There was no communication and NOTHING posted on the site stating this. We left without eating and went somewhere else."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Weekend National Harbor Stay

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food & drink as well as service was good. Prompt & courteous. Great location to the Westin."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Jd

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food tasted good but it was poorly timed. The appetizer came out and we took maybe two bites then they brought out the salads and the entrees. Usually you get some time to work on the app., then you get your salads then your entree. Felt like we were being rushed out the door."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive and poorly prepared

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2013
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overpriced and oily fish and chips. Greasy and poorly assembled sheapards pie. Generally poor service and cheap feeling decor"
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Late Night Pub

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The atmosphere was warm and friendly. The food was amazing, much better than normal pub grub. Definitely try the Dublin Shrimp Pasta! The green beans and fries are also great."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Couldn't Pay Me to Go Back

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived early and were seated promptly. The hostess and our waitress were both very polite, friendly, and accommodating. However, the experienced promptly went downhill once our waitress took our order. At no fault of her own, we waited well over an hour for our entrees (two burgers and a grilled cheese). That, in and of itself, is an atrocity. My burger was overcooked and the bun was soggy. The other thing that arrived to order was my daughter's grilled cheese. We did order the Salmon "Carpaccio" as an appetizer, which arrived in the form of a big, sloppy mess on a plate of wet, limp lettuce. We did receive 50% off of our bill, but it cannot make up for the poor experience. We will not be back."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harrington's Pub & Kitchen
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic