Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino Reviews List

Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino

If you are looking for the pinnacle steakhouse experience, Final Cut will set a new standard of excellence from state-of-the-art preparation to exceptional service and a unique Hollywood atmosphere. Come and discover Final Cut Steakhouse at Hollywood Casino, featuring prime and premium selections of beef…Succulent seafood and an extensive International wine selection. Don"t miss the all-new Final Cut Steakhouse, only at Hollywood Casino. A Cut Above the Rest…
See more Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino details
125 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(125 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
(64)
4 stars
(38)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(78)
  • romantic(55)
  • good for groups(36)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • notable wine list(33)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never Disappointed at Final Cut

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was prepared perfectly, staff was polite and helpful. Our server, Mindy, took good care of us. Dinner took about an hour and a half, perfect for a nice, relaxing time to talk and enjoy each others company."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We haven't eaten at the final cut in many years but it is still very good. Our steak was cooked to perfection. The corn and scalloped potatoes were good but they arrived a good 10 mins after our steaks did. They were removed from our bill promptly. They were also have bar service delays that evening as well. The food was great - need to work on service."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet, relaxing night out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I had a wonderful night out at FinalCut. It was our first experience with the restaurant and it was quite memorable! We had a wonderful table, the service was attentive but not rushed. There was only one instance, towards the end, where we were concerned that our server had forgotten us but that only occurred once. The menu was diverse, offered a delicious baked brie, large enough for two, for an appetizer-wonderful! My wife had the stuffed lobster tail, I had the filet mignon and we shared the asparagus. The only complaint was that the Lobster was a bit salty and could have been warmer. The filet was perfect. The asparagus was a bit tough but the light balsamic sauce was quite delicious. The creme brulee was as expected and coffee service very nice but we have seen nothing that beats Eddie Merlot's !
All in all - a wonderful evening and we will be back and yes, we will recommend.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food and service was very good!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hasn't been as good the last few times

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have ate here a lot since it has been changed to Final Cut. Used to be my favorite place to go, but lately it gets worse each time. Service was OK, but the food is not near as good as it used to be. We went from going about once a month, to just once every few months, and this past Friday may have been our last visit. Definitely not worth the money, like it used to be."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food and service were very good. A slight step down from other high end steakhouses. Started with Baked Brie appetizer(good), wife had Caesar salad(OK), we both had 12oz filet and we shared the 4-cheese au gratin potatoes and asparagus. Steaks were cooked as ordered and delicious. Our server was very friendly and support staff did fine. Ambiance here needs work. Definitely feel likes your dining in a high traffic casino and we could smell the smoking section next door(not nice)."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had great steaks and love that you can share a steak with no plate charge. Service was good have had better but didn't diminish the dinner. Would go back"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food excellent but was very disappointed that it was a limited menu on NYE. Wanted to order my favorites. I will not go back on NYE."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Services is very slow there. Waited 20+ before anyone came to our table after we were sitted. Service never got any better."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband had the filet and it was done to perfection. I had the lobster tail and it was great too. Good server . Enjoyed it very much"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Some hits, some misses...but overall nice dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner for myself only, meeting a larger group after in the casino. Restaurant was nicely decorated with an old-Hollywood art deco feel. I ordered the caesar salad, 14oz New York Strip mid-well, and the mac & cheese as my side. The salad was very large, really enough for two people. It was good, lacked a little flavor but it was ok, cost was $8. The steak was cooked perfectly and was delicious, cost $42. The mac & cheese was also a large portion that is meant to be shared with 2 or 3 people. It was very good, tasted as-if it was made with a little blue cheese perhaps. Had a nice baked topping on it. I will say it could have been more hot when served, it was a little lukewarm when brought to the table, but the taste was very good.
This miss for the dinner I would say was the server. She was a nice young gal, and very friendly. However she had absolutely no knowledge of the wines served. I asked about doing the wine flight that they offered for $12. She had no idea what is was or how it worked. Not a big deal, but she had to go check with the bartender. She still was not super clear with which wines were part of the flight one she returned to my table. I selected three wines and just hoped they were available as part of the flight. She returned with three wines and was not able to tell me which each was. So I was not sure which wine was which. I drank two of them, the third I did not care for, unfortunately I don't know which the third wine was so I can avoid it in the future. The servers assistant, a young man named Vince as very attentive and provided good service. The main server was fine, just wished she knew more about the wines.
Overall it was a nice dinner, as I said some hits and some misses. I would go here again, and I would recommend it. Note the location is at the Hollywood Casino. Even though I sat in the non-smoking area, the whole place has a stale cigarette smoke smell. Major drawback IMO, would be better if the entire place were smoke-free."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The filet was perfectly cooked at med rare, and the lamb was also delicious. I thought the scallop appetizer should have been more flavorful, and they were small."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good but not great. If you are in the area and hungry for steak you can eat here."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steaks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Steaks were outstanding and the salmon entree was also very good."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The 8 oz Filet my wife and I had was the best steak I've had my entire life..Even something simple like the corn and augratin potatoes we had was over the top...The bread we were served before our meal arrived was great and served with ample butter without asking...I just can't wait to dine there again...Fabulous..The waiter was helpful and very imformative..A1 to him also.."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried to arrange for an excellent dining experience before concert at the Event Center. I thought I was "lucky" to made reservations as they seemed to be turning a couple away when our party arrived. I figured they only opened 30 min ago...and were going to be "booked solid" for the night. Wrong. The staffing level was just very low to be commensurate with the number of expected guests. Can't comment on the Wine selection. We never received the Wine list (though we did ask for it). We ordered the Seared Ahi as an app. If was just "meh". I have had far superior most anywhere. (but this after all a STEAK house....and their steaks should be exceptional). The salad (Tomato Mozzarella) was again just kinda....meh. Way overpriced...but high prices and "fine dining" are often synonymous. Everything took much longer than expected. We were there and hour and a half before we received our entrees (45 minute wait between appetizer and entree) -- drinks were empty -- We felt abandoned. We were about to leave ..when it arrived....I was sure it would be exceptional. If only that were true. My steak was not seared looking. Overcooked. Under seasoned. Wife'ss teak was undercooked. All were "cool" -- like they had been sitting for at least 30 minutes. The sauce and vegetables were cold. The grilled ship...room temperature. One of our party ordered Pasta -- if was like a giant "glop" that you could lift the entire thing off your plate with a fork. The sides were wrong on two of our four dinners. Missing entirely on one (spared the disappointment if you ask me) -- I was more cordial about the fiasco. I just won't be back. One member of my party was very outspoken about it. We did get our meals mostly "comped". We went there with the expectation of at the very least a $50/plate meals -- dinner with drinks $300 plus. Our final spend was $50 for four people...and I actually feel..that was about right. It's a shame because it put a damper on our evening."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very disappointed!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have dined here many times so hate to give this review! The food could have been good but after waiting over 40 minutes for the entree after the salad and appetizer it was barely lukewarm. Our friends ordered a steak medium and it was well done, not really edible! Our food was comped but was supposed to be comped anyway from the casino. All in all a very disappointing experience. I hope this restaurant can get it together, we enjoy eating here and wouldn't want to see it not here but changes need to be made."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely dinner! We had the best ribeye steaks and they were cooked just as we ordered! We had wonderful service and all of our food was really good and we plan on going back."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful, worst I've ever had at Final Cut

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've eaten probably 8 - 10 times. This was the WORST meal we've had there. The linguini was awful (2 orders) the steak we ordered was maybe a C+. The worst of all was the service. She couldn't be found with a search warrant. Some of us had to go up the bar to get a second drink. Desert took forever to get, they brought one item out & four spoons. Had to tell the server we all ordered desert. He had to go back & find them.
Never Again"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Slow service. Had to ask for our drinks. Server forgot about the salads. Dinner came out shortly after salads were delivered. Food was good, however."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Top Class!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Final Cut went above and beyond our expectations from the cocktails to the desserts! Great friendly knowledgeable wait staff. Atmosphere was superb. Overall a very pleasurable evening. Thank you!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We come to this restaurant at least once a month and have great food and service. My husband ordered a New York Strip cooked medium. Once he received it and cut into it, he found the middle to be rare. He couldn't fathom beginning to eat it. The steak was very thick, like a filet before its butterflied. He sent it back and they put it back on the grill. Once he got it back, he cut the end, and it was still rare. The manager came over and said she would get him a new steak and sides because we explained I was already done and the sides were cold by the time he would eat. He ended up getting a do let delivered to the table within 3 minutes but no new sides. I was disappointed in the manager saying she would bring new sides and didn't. she probably thought since she brought out a new steak within a few minutes gat we didn't deserve new sides?? She did comp his steak, but he didn't get to enjoy our sides. We are hoping for better food and if we have issues next time we probably won't return."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Huge disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We made reservations and were not seated until at least 30 minutes past our reservation. We ordered the ribeye to share (as the waiter suggested). We ordered it to be cooked medium. It came back well done. The waiter offered to take our steak back a try again, however, by this time we are well over an hour to an hour and a half past our reservation time and are starving. Their next offer was free dessert. I asked for the creme brûlée. It came back cold in the middle and the top was scorched to the point of being non-edible. What a huge disappointment. Especially for the price."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

They said they never got our reservation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered the New York Strip and mine was uncooked and alot of fat"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Final Cut at The Hollywood Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steaks Ever

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant has the best Filet Mignon's I have ever tasted. I have probably eaten here 15-20 times and I have the filet overtime. It has the best taste and is always cooked exactly as I like it. I have never had a bad meal here. The servers are all great at their jobs too. All around, it is one of the best restaurants around."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>