Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

New Campo Argentino Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

New Campo Argentino

In NEW CAMPO ARGENTINO you will find amazing dishes from Argentina and Italy. Our dedicated and professional chefs specialize in grilled meats, pastas, pizzas and chivitos rioplatenses.

You will find excellent service and a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. This coupled with affordable prices will leave you with a memorable dining experience.
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(0)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Ambiance 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
  • neighborhood gem(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • great for outdoor dining(1)
New Campo Argentino Reviews List
Review 1 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Fabulous New Year!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I booked this online via Trip Advisor from the UK, this was so easy !
We booked for a group of 12 on New Years Eve, no cover charge or expensive special menu, just a delicious meal at regular prices!!
The steaks, were amazing the starters were delicious and we enjoyed the excellent service and good food! Portions were large and although a tad more expensive than others nearby it was definitely worth it."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocore

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is not the best. A typical "Spanish" Argentinean restaurant. Don't waste your time. Instead spend a little more money but don't expect great service from another restaurant similar but wayyyyy better called "Las Vacas Gordas" Service is bad at both anyways but better food at Las Vacas Gordas"
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great experience best chimichuri I've ever had. Recommended wine was a hot great service. Ribeye was good but entraña was the way to go. Grilled vegetables were amazing. To top it off lava cake was better than Shulas."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We'll being from Argentina I was not impressed. I live in Miami and the service was not good high prices wines, server was not very good. Server sold us bottle water instead if tap, server would not bring us a side of pasta without charging us for full dish price. I live in Boca and we would have returned more often but not now. The server must have thought we we're tourists and tried to plan games."
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Last meat cut from the chef

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came down to this '' Argentinian restaurant '' with my wife ... The only thing argentinian is the sausage which are very good ! Otherwise the wine card is very basic , service average and meat not really good ... I will not go back to this restaurant ...."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Having read other reviews I was really looking forward to dinner at this restaurant. Unfortunately, my personal experience was far different than the average review.
First, the food is tremendously overpriced given the ambience, service, quality of the food and the restaurant's location. It was top level steak house pricing in a strip mall neighborhood location. The meat was good but certainly not the quality you would usually associate with an Argentine steak house.
Service was unfriendly and frankly rather poor. We had to specifically ask for our water glasses to be refilled on several occasions. Our order was partially taken incorrectly and the effort to remedy the mistake was so half-hearted that we just decided to forego the change.
We have no plans to return in the future."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"it was nice but quite empty for a Friday night. Also quite expensive for what it was"
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ovwrpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love your food but you r. Prices now are way too high.!"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Campo Argentino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good little local eatery

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"No nonsense nice little eatery where the food is home prepared and tasty. Steaks and grilled meats are what to have but everything was good including the home made chicken tenders for the kids. Prices are not low but reasonable compared to hotels on the same road."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Campo Argentino
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product