Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Dine Reviews List

Dine

This 1940's inspired retro supper club and Martini Bar offers American classics revived with a contemporary flair.
See more Dine details
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(7)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • special occasion(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • kid-friendly(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
Dine Reviews List
Review 1 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

After 10 minutes of waiting at the table - We left

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"After seeing the reviews for Dine, I was interested in giving it a try. Unfortunately, I didn't get the chance and will not go back. There are too many good restaurants in the area so bad (or nonexistent) service doesn't need to be tolerated.
The first warning sign was at at 12:30 there were only two tables with guests. The second warning sign was when it took about five minutes to get water. After waiting for at least ten minutes and no one checking in on us we decided to leave. As we got up, I had to find the hostess to let her know we were leaving because we never saw our server. Sadly, she didn't seem surprised.
Anyway we ended up walking over to a Greek restaurant and enjoyed great service and great food. Sorry DINE -- not coming back."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

DIne at Dine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Located in the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dine was a very nice lunch experiences. Calamari was excellent, as were the fish tacos and blackened salmon salad. Server could have been more attentive and anticipatory of our needs (i.e. I shouldn't have to ask for water, a napkins, salt & pepper etc). We dined during the 4th of July weekend, so they may have been short staffed and/or very busy. I would return to try dinner!"
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2002
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2002
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2002
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food and service. staff was fantastic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Celebrated my birthday trying a new place. Reservations were actually made in error but decided to try it anyway. Glad we did. Kudos to Dine for a truly excellent experience. Will definitely return"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Sub-par

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I must admit. My expectations were all too high. I thought the restaurant was going to be the crescendo of the Valentine's evening. Sadly disappointed. I made reservations and they were all too happy to oblige my requests...until I got there. I gave specific instructions as to the seafood allergies my wife had. I assume they were no relayed to our waiter or other staff members because every dish offered was something from under the sea. After she we placed our orders, the ginger ale that was ordered didn't come until after reminding the waiter and still didnt receive it until the meal was finished. My ribeye had some type of spinach-Pico de Gallo on top of it that wasn't very pleasant and not to mention the under cooked potatoes that accompanied it. The dessert might have been the highlight had it not been freezer cold. The carrot cake was near frozen when we received it to share. When asked could it have been warmed the waiter simply replied no. Wasn't a very good experience at all."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our dinner here was very delicious. We enjoyed every bite! Our favorite bite was the appetizer 'firecracker shrimp', spicy yet wonderful! This is a great spot for a group of friends. Very accommodating. Their service was excellent."
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas night

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We ate there on Christmas night with a pre fix menu option. Three of the 4 of us had the salmon from that menu and it was delicious. the forth person had the brisket sandwich which was not edible. He then got the veggie burger which he said was good. the molten chocolate cake for dessert was delish!! Service was great but of course there were only a few tables of customers. Would try it again"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tasty meal, great service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This turned out to be a great choice for our Thanksgiving dinner while spending the holiday weekend with daughters in the city (one of which is attending college here this weekend). We were offered a four-course menu with options for entree and dessert. Never a big fan of turkey, I opted for the pot roast with was tender and flavorful. The combination of a lot of flavors and textures on the plate made this delectable even for someone who is not a meat-and-potatoes fan. The girls loved the roast turkey with green beans and to-die-for sweet potato puree. I went traditional with probably the best slice of pumpkin pie I've ever had. The girls took the variant lava cake which also did not disappoint. Service was truly excellent—with care taken to serve everyone's plates simultaneously. This was comfort food like your mom never had time for—refined, fresh and very tasty."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for special occasions!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made a reservation for 1:30 on Thanksgiving for 6, we arrived, complimentary Valet parking. We arrived early 12 pm, they gave us a choice of seats--originally we sat near the windows but it was too cold, so we were able to move to the main area. They brought us a number of drinks while we waited for the rest of our party to show up, then promptly served us when the rest of our party arrived.
a very quiet place, perfect for my group--even the rest of the patrons were quiet.
The wait staff was attentive, polite and discreet--we really enjoyed our Thanksgiving dinner!"
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dine
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
7 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic