Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Momo's Pasta - Addison Reviews List

Momo's Pasta - Addison

Like a friendly neighborhood trattoria you might find in Naples or Venice, MoMo"s serves fare passed down through generations.
See more Momo's Pasta - Addison details
70 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(29)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • good for groups(15)
  • romantic(15)
  • great for lunch(12)
  • special occasion(12)
Momo's Pasta - Addison Reviews List
Review 1 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best bruschetta ever.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Italian food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed our first dinner at Momo's. The meal was very well prepared and the service was perfect. We arrived for an early dinner, so it was quiet and the wait staff was attentive but not overwhelming. This is some of the best Italian food we've found in Dallas, and the price is reasonable. We particularly liked the fact that there were none of the "airs" that you find in some trendy Dallas restaurants, just good food well made. Thank you...we'll be back!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Took out of town friends here and they really liked it. It's a (very) quiet place which is different than most places we go. Food was great and will continue to go back."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Momo's as good as it used to be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and the service were wonderful, as always! The lobster ravioli is my favorite and never disappoints. The pita bread you get to start out with is really good too.
The only thing lacking for me is the ambiance. Very plain, modern feel to the décor and furniture. Red and white tablecloths or perhaps some candles would be nice. Something to spruce it up a bit.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow and inattntive service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"They brought one of our parties the wrong dish. By the time they corrected it, the others were done eating. It took a long time to bring the check. The only person who was prompt was the water guy."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The pasta was delicious. The red sauce was unimaginative, but palatable. The insalata di pescatoria and bruschetta are a definite skip. Try the house wine. Surprisingly good."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Staff was very friendly, even for a late night Thanksgiving Day meal. Food was good. Place was certainly unpretentious. The warm bread served while we waited for our meal was tasty."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food is why you go here.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just GREAT Food and Service.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2011
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Family Italian restaurant. Really good food. Can feel a little noisy but good place to take the family."
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service as always. This his our favorite local neighborhood restaurant."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Dissapointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Unfortunately this food at best was mediocre. As soon as we saw a mostly empty restaurant on a Friday night we knew we were in trouble."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food -- best pasta I've tasted

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Super variety of kitchen prepared past, super preparation! We also loved our salads and brochettes..."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Rotolo Verde with grilled chicken is AMAZING!"
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We will absolutely be back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I celebrated our 22nd birthday here on a Friday night, we brought along 18 friends (20 adults total) and were happily accommodated. The owner took the time to manage our group, gave my husband free espresso all night for his birthday and we both got Tiramisu on the house. The food was superb! This is real italian food, I literally wouldn't change a thing about the food. The restaurant itself is a little dark and there weren't many people eating, I think it's a location problem because the food and service was outstanding. We will totally be back!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Doesn't look like much from the outside but the meal was excellent. Don't order dessert though. Dessert was a considerable letdown."
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Was expecting more

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went on a Thursday night and it was just our table and another table in the entire restaurant. I was excited to try this place from other reviews I had read. Maybe that is why I was disappointed. The bread that they serve is very tasty. We had the beef carpaccio, it was good however, there were almost too many flavors going on with all the other side items. For dinner we had the BISTECCA alla PIZZAIOLA and SCALLOPINE di VITELLO, again they were both on the average side. The ribeye was not very tender. I felt it was a little pricey for the quality of the food. Maybe it was just an off night at the restaurant."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend MoMo's Pasta in Addison!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love MoMo's Pasta in Addison. The food is mouth watering...so delicious! The waiters are very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant has a positive and upbeat vibe."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MAGNIFICENT!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While living in Boston, I have been to a lot of places only because I'm from the east coast. Of all the places I have been to in Dallas, this is one of the places that I'm impressed by. I heard about it from a friend of mine while in undergrad in college. Momo's Pasta offers one of the most amazing ambiances I have seen yet. You would never even know it was there unless you really looked. With its quite atmosphere and great service it does what it does. Our waiter Carlos was fantastic and the food was to die for. I'm going to tell you right now, the plates appear harmless but the fill you up within minutes. For starters try to the Pink Break and then chase it down with a bottle or even 2 bottles of White Zinfandel. It's pink as well. But if you want something close to the Boston or New York Italian... try this place. I would mention another name, however that name is for another post. In the mean time enjoy!"
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a place I will go back to.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was disappointed in the food especially for my mother's 85th birthday dinner. The A/C was not working properly and we were the only customers except one other couple. Service was good but would not go back or recommend."
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went there on Mother's day, with our two little kids. Right away, the hostess, who happened to be the owners wife, greeted us warmly, played with my kids and led us to a nice table away from others. We ordered the Quattro Formagio pizza for the kids, but did not realize there was blue cheese on it. The kids do not eat blue cheese. So, the owner took it right back and made another just cheese pizza for the kids. So nice! I had a rolled pasta with ricotta and spinach. It was good, not great. A little too much spinach but it was still good. My husband had a chicken dish, forgot which, but he liked it. We got a chocolate mousse dessert which we all devoured. Overall a wonderful experience and we will be back. BTW, lots of vegetarian dishes, which is unusual and appreciated. After we left, the owner came running out to hand back my son's two Hot Wheel cars he had left at the table. So nice!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hospitality and great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sayed made us feel like old friends. He offered the best hospitality we've had in years. We never expected to find such fresh and authentic food in this small location. The atmosphere was surprisingly elegant and quiet. Service was a joy! My husband is half Italian and very hard to please with restaurant Italian food. He loved it!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Momo's Pasta - Addison
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

authentic italian

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"beyond our expectations for quality Italian dishes. as other reviews foreshadowed lapses in service as far as timeliness but it actually adds to the authenticity of a family friendly neighborhood gem. if you go in without the expectation of being hustled through the meal so they can turn the table over quickly you'll appreciate the character of this place. guarantee you'll find this the best fresh pasta in the area and the prices are literally a value. give it a shot and you'll return for the food and enjoy a little extra time between courses to enjoy your company and wine:)"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>