Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester Reviews List

Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester

Más merges the authentic Mexican Cantina with an LA rock and roll attitude. This comes through in the décor, the food and the energy of the concept. The menu is packed with fresh traditional dishes as well as some signature Más creations tailored to the concept's heart and energy. The over-the-top grille features affordable family favorites like fresh salsas, spicy tacos, bandito burritos, sizzling fajitas, and endless chips and salsa. The menu also has a variety of vegetarian and Tofu dishes to please all of our friends.
Rooftop dining is walk in only, although if it is available upon the time of your reservation we will be happy to seat you on the roof.
See more Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester details
115 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(115 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(36)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(49)
  • vibrant bar scene(37)
  • great for outdoor dining(32)
  • neighborhood gem(27)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • fit for foodies(24)
Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester Reviews List
Review 1 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great atmosphere, lousy food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"If you are going to a restaurant to eat amazing food and be entertained this may not be the right restaurant. I must say the decor was beautiful and bright but everything else was eh.
Our waiter asked us if it was our first time, and she seemed pretty shocked that we said yes. She told us about the roof top deck which does seem like fun and may try out.
We mainly filled up on chips and guacamole because our waiter forgot to put in our appetizer. I was on a date with my boyfriend, and we both did not mind and understand things happen but to pass the time I had to yell in order to talk to him (It was quite loud). For our appetizer we ordered the queso which was flaming for 2 seconds and went out before it even got to the table. Again, that was fine we understand no one can control the elements. Our waiter said she would be right back to light it on fire and do the whole nine again.... Well we waited and she finally passed our table without saying a word so we just decided to start eating. The table next to us got the same thing, their waiter had the flame going as well as mixed up the oil. Once we saw that, we mixed our oil now knowing what to do.
Drinks. If you are looking for good margaritas DO NOT go with the frozen classic margarita here. I love tequila and margaritas are my go to drink but I couldn't even finish the frozen margarita it tasted so bad I had to ask for a soda.
We ended our meal with the tacos. Although my Korean short rib was good, the tortilla itself seem stale that I didn't even eat the rest of it.
Overall I wouldn't recommend the food here. I am still debating whether or not to even try the roof top deck one day. I did not have a great experience for the amount of money that we spent.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Kitchen very slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It took the longest time for our food to arrive. The server kept refreshing chips to help, but it was upsetting.
It was my birthday and we ordered a couple of desserts to celebrate but after half hour of no service we ended up cancelling the order and leaving. Again, the server went twice to check on our order but it was still not ready.
It was disappointing especially since it was a special occasion and we could not celebrate it with a sweet treat!!
"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loves the Skull Candy"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mas stands up to Mexican Tradition with extras

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Hadn't ventured into MAS since it opened - frequented the prior establishment (which was one of our favs) - but have to admit that MAS stood up to the flavorsome food and delicious Margaritas, all with the expected "kick" found in Mexican foods.
We found all our appetizers and main dishes very enjoyable, nothing to really criticize but nothing to rave about. We love the old-town West Chester location (roof-top dining when the weather gets a bit warmer) and we would definitely venture out to MAS again in the near future. Found it worth the trip and the food worth the time and money.
Hadn't ventured into MAS since it opened - frequented the prior establishment (and was one of our favs) - but have to admit that MAS stood up to the tasty food, delicious Margaritas, all with the expected "kick" found in Mexican foods.
We found all our appetizers and main dishes very enjoyable, nothing to really complain
"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First time back at Mas in a while and had a great experience! Our server gave excellent suggestions for an app (the wings were amazing) and I loved her wine suggestion as well. Food looked and tasted great! Will be back!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2004
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The seafood enchiladas are really good!! They have a pretty good guacamole as well. The music was good, but I would have preferred spanish music since we went for sizzling salsa night. The DJ was pretty good though."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Brianna waited on 16/13 year old girls for my daughter's birthday. We were seating in a room away from the diners so the girls could move around, take pictures and open gifts. Our service was excellent and the girls loved the food and atmosphere! It was also great for the parents of the Birthday girl. We had a separate table and were able to enjoy dinner and a cocktail. Both the manager and the owner stopped by to make sure everyone was good and wish a Happy Birthday, which we thought was a great personal touch. Very accommodating and a lot of fun! We were also permitted to stop in pre-party to bring balloons and cupcakes, so that all was ready when we arrived."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food has progressively become very average..The portions have become smaller and the extra charges for condiments for tacos seems a bit petty."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OK Food, bad service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was okay nothing great but nothing awful either. The price for the food and drinks was reasonable and can not complain about that. Our waitress was bad. Took forever to check on us throughout the night, would not bring fresh glasses when we needed more water, would take our used water glass away from the table and bring what I hope was my glass back. I find the water thing concerning, only because what if my glass got mixed up with others glasses where she was getting water. Also when the appetizers were brought out, there were no chips given with the guacamole. So were we supposed to eat it with a spoon? We had to ask for chips. At the end of the night, after she had given us our check, she came back about 4 times when we were going over what each person needed to pay. It was quite uncomfortable as she is hoovering when we are discussing her tip. Unfortunately it is a slim chance I will go to Mas again."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiero Mas y mas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The title of this review says it all, I want more of mas. As a Hispanic who grew up with traditional food, this place hits the spot. My boyfriend ordered the ultimate burrito, which has all the meats, all the cheeses, and all the good stuff. It's served with a tomatillo, which I thought would be weird, but it's a really good corn bread pudding with pineapple. You can barely taste the pineapple for those of you who do not like pineapple, but it's sweet, wet, and good. I ordered the chicken enchiladas with the salsa roja, it was served with a side of Mexican rice and refried beans, you do have a choice between black or refried. The chicken was so tender, and I'm so happy Mas uses corn tortillas rather than flour, because that's the traditional way. Also, prices are decent for the amount of food you get. AND how could I forget the triple dip: guacamole, chipotle hummus, and queso fundido. The guacamole tasted just right, enough salt, lime and fresh avocados. The chipotle hummus was not spicy, though I thought it would be. The queso fundido overall was good, but the traditional way is with white cheese. I was not stopping after my entrée, so I ordered the flan for dessert. The flan tasted homemade, which come to find out it is. However, my only dislike about that is that it had whipped cream on top, traditionally it is not. Service was great, she was very attentive, never went thirsty, cooks were on time with food coming out within 14 minutes (I work in the food industry, both corporate and private).
If you are craving any Mexican food and you live in the West Chester area, PLEASE do me a favor and eat here. Forget ON THE BORDER. Enjoy!
Please excuse any typos in the review
"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always Very Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have never been disappointed at Mas Mexicali. The food is consistently very good and the service is always excellent. The price is right and the fun is always free."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

mmm enchilada

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"low key, fun vibe, great food, and margaritas for a casual night out with friends"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice atmosphere, so-so food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time at this restaurant, we were impressed by the atmosphere. Festive atmosphere, very nice tables inside and outside on their rooftop deck. We stayed inside but it would be nice out when it's warm. Had the regular margarita, it was hard to taste any tequila, it seemed very bland. As for the food, the carnita, one of my favorite Mexican dishes, was tasty, braised in beer, and nicely done, but it was a pretty small portion. The chipotle mashed potatoes tasted like regular mashed potatoes to me. My wife had a fish taco, which was very small and a chile rellano which she liked very much. Seems like they can just make the portions a little bigger and the drinks a little stronger. Our server seemed very new, the pace was unusual, he was at the table requesting an order of drinks when we hadn't even seen the menu, then when we were ready we couldn't find him. Then the meal came at too quick a pace and when we were mid way through the entrée he asked us if we wanted to hear about desserts. For now I'll probably pass on going back until some changes are made."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday party

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great for my daughter's surprise birthday party, staff was very helpful and as it was a quiet on our occasion, the group got a lot of individual attention. We brought a cake and balloons, they had a good time."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not great dinner but looks fun as a bar

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very noisy because of being a multi level bar. Beer was fine. Chips and salsa was fine. Fajitas were not great. Chicken looked weird. Peppers and onions were under cooked. Portion was really small. Would not come back as a dinner. Perhaps would go as a bar.
Service was slow and kept forgetting things for us.
"
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mas Mexicali Cantina - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>