Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale Reviews List

Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale

Dos Caminos is a vibrant restaurant in Fort Lauderdale, serving modern Mexican cuisine with tempting margaritas and cocktails. Located inside the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel - a landmark hotel artfully restored to honor its iconic heritage right on the beach. Serving mouth-watering south of the border staples such as Asada Tacos with caramelized onions, Dos Enchiladas and made-to-order guacamole. Try our signature prickly pear margarita or explore our expansive tequila menu. Our chefs take your food seriously- as seriously as our staff takes making sure you enjoy the party at Dos Caminos!
See more Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale details
54 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
(54 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • kid-friendly(7)
  • neighborhood gem(5)
Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale Reviews List
Review 1 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food again was excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great spot food is excellent
Bar staff on this night was poor
"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Diners beware

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have been to several Dos Caminos in NY and it is one of our favorite Mexican restaurants due to their excellent ambience, the vibrant crowds and the terrific food. The food was barely edible and the few people in attendence seemed to all be waiting to board their cruise ships the next day. This Ft Lauderdale restaurant was so disappointing that afterwards we checked to make sure this was part of the chain and were surprised to see that it was.
My wife still holds it against me that I took her there."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My experience was probably the worst dining experience of my life. The service was horrendous. In every way. We waited for our food for almost an hour and finally asked for the check and left. The restaurant was not even busy. The manager came out at my request and was explaining that they had a lot of room service. The waiter had explained to me that salmon takes a long time to cook. Anyway, it is the first time in my life I have walked out of a restaurant. Very very disappointed."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Server messed up our order

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We love the Dos Caminos in NYC and therefore were quite keen to try this location since it was next to our hotel.
We ordered the tacos and the server brought it out without the sides ... then when we reminded him about it, he said that it did not come with sides. Upon requesting him to check the menu, he said that while the menu mentioned the sides, they normally did not provide the sides.
Finally, after 10-15 mins after the main order came, the sides were brought in."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It's overpriced, okay food. The chips and salsa were good (at extra cost). The skirt steak, which was $26, consisted of 2 asparagus, 3 carrots, and about 4 ounces of meat. While it was enough food, it wasn't worth the cost. The patio area was nice but very windy, so we ate inside."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Meh!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Did not like the food. Service was fine. They did try to fix the dish we had ordered when we brought it to their attention"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made an Thanksgiving reservation because of an internet ad that said they had a special menu for $21. When we arrived, it was very difficult to find the entrance, the ambience must be late 80's and the special menu was priced at $49.95. We took off of the regular menu which ended up being very good, but disappointed that the Thanksgiving menu was a bust."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Taco tour is the way to go. Great service"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinning experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"John is a fantastic server, super attentive and knows Mexican food inside and out!
The food is really authentic Mexican, and not Tex-Mex
"
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Mexican food with a mod twist

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Stopped here during an overnight in Ft Lauderdale. We had a group of 8 and had a great time. Great tacos. We're from California with great Mexican food, so thought the salsas with the chips didn't quite stack up. You get three salsas, so one should appeal to most. We wanted some heat! :) Fish tacos and veggie tacos are great!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

If you like latin food, this is the place to go

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is outstanding and service is great. I have been to this location many times along with several locations in NYC."
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too expensive for Mexican Food. Guaccamole $14

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Website said in Sheraton. "It used to be the Sheraton" on phone not helpful since vacationing in Fort Lauderdale. A few directions from hostess would have been helpful while a phone. Like you can park in the public lot at the beach next door.
When we arrived the hostess not a desk. Waited at entrance 5 minutes still no hostess no sign saying wait to be seated so walked in. Asked bartender if I could speak to hostess. Pointed to wall decorations and said ask her. There was a waitress behind the partition who quickly moved away. Asked another employee to speak to hostess and told to return to entrance. Not easy when your leading a blind man. Seated us across from a large air condition closet noisy and unpleasant.
I must admit the food was good. My blind friend loved is skirt steak with the carmalized onions. I had the Chicken burritos. The one with the mole sauce looked to good to eat. Like a fancy french pastry.
Once seated our waitress provided excellent service.
The best part was the walk on the beach after dinner. I would not recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Really disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After dining at a number of Dos Caminos locations in NYC, I was really disappointed by the quality of the food. Food at Dos Caminos is generally superior. Not the case at this location. The Cerviche was fishy and poorly seasoned l. The fish tacos were terrible. It was no wonder that the place was empty. At least the service was good., I never write reviews but in this case I had no choice."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant was very clean and the decor was very nice.
We didn't much so I can't write a review on the food. What I did have the taco's were good.
It was Mother's Day and there was just one the table of people in the restaurant at 6:30.
I found that very odd.
Thats it thats all!!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Terrible Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My Sales Team had a lunch outing at Dos Caminos and it was very evident they weren't prepared. I had made a reservation for 8 so that the restauarnt would be made aware a larger group was coming. Clearly their staff was not fit to serve a party of 8 (which in my personal opinion isn't that big). Our server was slow and seemed almost bored. The food came out fast, which was the only positive experience. When it came to the check, it became an hour ordeal. Our director wrote down on a piece of paper which indiviual had what to simplify it for her and after 20 minutes our server came back saying she still wasn't sure how to break it all up. After she figured it out or so we thought, our bills were returned to us and all but one person had been charged incorrectly. Once our server tried to fix the mishap she ended up recharging two of our team members and bot voiding the original charges. Needless to say, an hour to get the bill settled on a party of 8 never should have happened. This was a work outting during lunch time and typically we are not permitted to take 2 hour lunches if we are not with clients. The restaruarant was slow and the manager was nowhere to be found. I will never suggest another department from my company have a team lunch outting there, never the less even return myself with friends and family."
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Changes made

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is by far one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. I come here quite a lot. This last time was different. Although the food and service were great as usual the hotel seems to be under new management. I noticed they changed the menu, now it has fewer selections than before. Another notable comment was the lighting used to be dim and romantic with candles and long candelas at the tables. Saturday it was bright and full of screaming children. Listen, I am a mom and date night is very special however the ambiance at this Dos Caminos is very different from the one in Las Vegas. One last thing even through we ordered an appetizer they charged us $5 for chips and salsa; without prior knowledge; a first time here. It's like charging for breads, not cool. To recap, amazing food, great service ambiance not a date night place. I'd probably only do lunch here from now on."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/09/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Would not go back

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Disinterested service, soggy chips, tasteless food. Obviously not surprising to staff, when they returned to the table and saw four untouched entrees they didn't even ask if anything was wrong. Very disappointing."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Favorite restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love my meal and choose this restaurant for a birthday celebration. Easy to walk to"
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Probably the best guacamole I have ever had! Definitely worth a visit just for that. I had the smoked brisket enchilada and I wasn't impressed with it, brisket very tough. We also ordered the chicken quesadilla- it was pretty good. Service was great."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter was the best! The food was great! Wonderful view!"
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fast, tasty, the red snapper ceviche to die for, also the mahi mahi tacos were great, the chips with the warm green tomatillo salsa really good as well, will most definitely go back on our next trip.."
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was awful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The chips were really greasy and I have never seen so much cream and cheese on a quesadilla. Major ripoff."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dos Caminos - Fort Lauderdale
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
4 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic