Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mad Greek Restaurant Reviews List

Mad Greek Restaurant

The Mad Greek restaurant is 'Passionate about tradition!' We are a Richmond-based restaurant serving up authentic Greek dishes in warm and friendly atmosphere.
See more Mad Greek Restaurant details
54 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(54 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(30)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • special occasion(9)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • kid-friendly(7)
Mad Greek Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/04/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

mad about mad greek

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"a favourite-good as always. rice could be a little less buttery/oily. thx"
Dined on 13/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 25/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 04/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Last minute lunch gathering

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Booked Mad Greek at last minute. Was able to accommodate party of 9 people easily. Waitress was very attentive - actually there were two people who served us.. One order had issue and came much later than the rest of our orders. Waitress apologized and brought a pop on the house for the person. Everyone enjoyed the food, especially the roast lamb. Will be back next time we need a large place to have lunch"
Dined on 25/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 20/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 18/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 18/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good Greek food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We did love the food and the Server was very friendly. The only issue we had was the table we were given. We were placed in a small table at the back of the room next to two extra large tables filled with people. I did expect that with a reservation and it being Valentine's Day that we would have been placed differently."
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 14/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 26/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Middle of the Road

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to the Mad Greek New Year's Eve at 7 pm and were surprised that there was lots of seating available. We had reservations, but they probably weren't needed. The server was friendly and accommodating. 3 of us ordered the roast lamb. It was quite lean but very bland. We were surprised that the Greek salad was not included with the meal but could be substituted for the veggies. We all chose to do that, however we would have preferred both. 1 guest had the calamari dinner. The calamari was very doughy and tasteless. We ordered ekmek for dessert for the 4 of us to share and it was delicious. We also shared a bottle of Boutari which the waitress told us was the 2nd to last bottle so if we wanted more we should order it. We didn't want to order it at that time so she graciously said she would put it aside in case we changed our minds. We needed to leave the restaurant by 8:30 and we were done in time, although we had to wait for our bill. It was an okay dinner, but nothing to rave about."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 22/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

delicious and filling

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"my favourite place for greek food. their tzatsiki is to die for and i love their chicken souvlaki platters served with rice pilaf, potato, and greek salad. If you like calamari, you will LOVE it from here! the calamari dinner comes with a very generous serving of calamari with rice and greek salad and of course tzatsiki. They have some nice wine offerings as well as beer and other beverages. Good spot for a cozy meal with a friend or two or they also can accommodate large parties."
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was basic, simple and tasty. For a Saturday evening it was very quiet. I have to admit, there is never enough tzatsiki. We were celebrating an anniversary and were surprised that there was no belly dancer as indicated on the website."
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 08/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay for Greek

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was clean with a very nice atmosphere. The waitress was both attentive and knowledgeable and I thought the prices were very competitive, particularly the wine list. We had two appetizers, including the garlic shrimp. When it arrived, it was warm but not hot. I have had the same appetizer in other Greek restaurants and it usually arrives very hot, if not sizzling. The only reservation time we could get was 7:45 so I expected the restaurant to be very busy. I was surprised that when we arrived it was only about 65% full which is unusual for a good restaurant on Saturday night. Soon after our meal arrived staff began cleaning up for the day and while the waitress did check in from time to time, we felt we were being rushed. I doubt that more than a half-dozen customers came in after we did and when we left not long after 9, there were only two tables still occupied. Our overall experience was okay, but not great. Thanks for the opportunity to comment. I hate to see restaurants with potential and with good people working at them fail."
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a good dinner and experience. The food was goo and the service was awesome."
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A lovely evening out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food, good service and a great atmosphere, the lamb souvlaki was excellent."
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was a positive experience over all.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The place had very high ceiling. It felt nice and spacious. I had the Roast Lamb. It was very tender and it came with rice, veggies and potatoe. Good portion size. I did eat it all! I'd have love it even more if Greek Salad would have came with it. That's what I'm used to. But in this case, it was either the greek salad or vegetables. Our server lady was very friendly and she gave very good service. We'll probably go back again another time."
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food! Lost my Open Table reservation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Mad Greek Restaurant is an excellent authentic Greek food restaurant located on Westminster Hwy near Alderbridge Way. When we arrived, we noticed that parking was definitely a premium. There are some other parking spaces designated for other businesses which may have been closed at night, but we did not want to take a chance. Fortunately, someone left within minutes.
Once inside, we mentioned to the hostess that we have reservation, but they could not find my reservation booked through Open Tables. They seated us anyway as the restaurant was only half full. Would have been a problem if the place was full.
The place is very noisy and the atmosphere was energetic. Good for young kids who make a lot of noise.
Food was excellent and the waitress took good care of us. The Kalamari was really good and the Salmon souvlaki was tasty eventhough I don't like fish.
Definitely will return and recommend."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall it was very good~ they have their own private log of parking. Only we found out that the food was little bit salty. But maybe it was just us doesn't use to Greek food. However it was a great experience being there."
Dined on 26/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service and amazing food. Best tsatziki ever !!!"
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/01/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was not a full house... service was still slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It has been a while since our last visit. we made a last-minute reservation thru OpenTable. Food was still tasty, though a little different from before. Service was so slow... we only went for dessert "ekmek""
Dined on 19/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tasty Greek

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at the Mad Greek. Two of us ordered the Chicken Souvlaki and a third ordered the Salmon Souvlaki. I was lucky enough to taste both and they were great! The Salmon was particularly good in that the fish was moist and tender on the skewer. Fish can be difficult to get just right and they did a wonderful job!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Authentic Greek food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We live in Vancouver and had stopped going to Greek restaurants because food wasn't what it used to be years ago! This restaurant was a pleasant surprise!"
Dined on 04/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food portion is big.
Food is great.
Only thing is we have a baby, we were send to sit in the corner
and not so easy when it comes to ordering and such.
"
Dined on 13/07/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best Greek food I've had for years!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a last-minute booking and, boy, am I glad my first choice didn't have space. We were first seated by a noisy guest but staff was quick to reseat us and we were very happy. I don't know when dancing occurs - would have liked to have known. Otherwise, really fabulous."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

what service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Although the food was very good our Mexican waitress was absolutely outstanding!"
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mad Greek Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy as usual! <3

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Mad Greek is always a dependable late night place you can count on for good Greek food. The Saganaki at @12 for a tiny piece is a little pricey...or maybe I just want WAY more haha... The entrees are pretty huge and always delicious. My friend had the calamari and said it was delicious, I had the chicken souvlaki with hummus instead of Tzatziki, ceasar salad instead of greek salad, and rice pilaf, plus a greek potato! It was more of a platter than a plate and I could only really eat half it was so big! My other friend had the rack of lamb and said it was delicious. The Service is always friendly and wonderful. I will definitely be returning. Love that they have late night."
Dined on 19/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mad Greek Restaurant
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic