Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Imperium Food & Wine Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Imperium Food & Wine

Imperium Food And Wine is contemporary restaurant and wine bar located in the heart of Celebration Florida. Join us as we serve our creative cuisine with our extensive wine list of over 80 wines by the glass.

On Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights we spice things up by adding special appetizers, entrees and desserts (Check the web site for weekly menu) and bring in some of the best local entertainers to add to our already lively atmosphere.

Sunday brings a chance to enjoy our unique brunch menu and the great weather on our two patios while listening to the soothing guitar of Mike Petrovich.

Our Happy Hour is from 4pm - 7pm Monday - Friday
$2 off all beer, glass wine & appetizers
36 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(36 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
  • great for lunch(18)
  • neighborhood gem(18)
  • notable wine list(15)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • good for groups(9)
Imperium Food & Wine Reviews List
Review 1 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2001
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very nice local bar with a great selection of wine. The food was super! Try the Herbivore Flatbread! It was awesome!"
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome place for relaxing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love visiting Celebration while in Orlando and by far our favorite restaurant there is Imperium. You can go there to relax and enjoy a good meal, with great wines and wonderful service. There's no bad seat in the place-inside or out. We highly recommend them! Afterward, stroll over to the lake or window shop in Celebration. Wonderful neighborhood!"
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden but it was a very nice place for lunch.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We booked here because no one else would take a large party but we were pleasantly surprised. It is out of the way and not very visible but everything was very good and we all had a great lunch. We started with some flat breads and all we cook perfect. The wines were also very good and I can see how this would be a great place for a wine and cheese hour. There was ten of us and no one had anything they didn't like for their mane course. I recommend this restaurant and we will be back again. Enjoy."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wine Imperium, give it a try, won't regret it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wine Emperium is our go-to restaurant in Celebration. Great personal service, great wine with interesting healthy food. Good for outside dining and people watching. Not expensive either. Recommend to give it a try!"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice for a change

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Orlando is full of formula driven restaurants. So for something a little more city vibe look no further than Imperium. Great wine choice, and the food menu offered a much lighter alternative to standard Orlando fare. Flatbread is a standout - very thin with great toppings. Staff were very knowledeable and helpful. Music was great - urban-chill vibe."
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A gem in Celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We happened upon this gem in our travels in the Orlando area. The service was attentive without being obtrusive. Our flatbread for a starter was a winner. Made with fresh ingredients and just the right size for our table. We each enjoyed our sandwiches and salads. Had we more room, we would have tried one of the dessert options, but, it was not meant to be on this trip. When we are in the area again, we will plan better. Overall, we would highly recommend to everyone that if you are in the area to definitely stop by and have a meal."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT FOOD, WINE AND LIVE MUSIC

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Found by chance, on a Thursday night to find live music by Mike Petrovich and stayed for the evening enjoyed great food, wine and music. We returned Sunday for a wonderful brunch and to enjoy the beautiful day and more live music. Definitely worth the trip to Celebration."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Include Seating Requests in Reservation

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This restaurant has few indoor dinner table seating options and they will not assume that a dinner reservation requires a dinner table. Specifying the desired location will prevent being seated outdoor in the back with the smoking section, or out front on the street with a path for passersby between the tables."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

going downhill

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Used to be a great place when previous owners ran the place. New owners are only profit minded. Wine pours are only 1.5" max and are $10 ! Pour doesn't even hit Emporium wine glass logo. Thought it was a sample taste not a actual wine pour. Wine list went weird with odd wines from odd countries. Hardly any "good" wines from the USA, Australia or Africa, Bang bang shrimp was old and mushy. All great food dishes have been removed and replaced with choice of 1 burger, 1 choice burger minis, 6 paninis and 6 sandwiches. Only good flatbread was steak and mush, other were not appetizing. All the good dishes have been removed. Salads are all weeds and some extra ingredients (bitter). Must be catering to only once a year tourists and not locals any more. Looked at menu for ten minutes, nothing really exciting jumped out. Pretty boring and lifeless menu and high prices. Left disappointed, hungry and won't return as a local."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waiter Adam was excellent. The soup was so delicious we bought some to take home. The entrees Ying Yang salad and turkey Brie sandwich was delicious."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cozy chic

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Staff accommodated us even though we arrived earlier than our reservation time, and they were very attentive even though they got busier as the night went on. Our server was great and made reccommedations and knew a lot about the menu. The ambiance is great, and it's nice to see all the goings-on in downtown Celebration while enjoying some wine!"
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Imperium Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great little hot spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The ambiance is sort of hipster, funky wine bar and they played a great selection of music. There were many items on the menu I and my dining companion wanted to try and we were not disappointed with those we tried first- the baked brie was a nice size for sharing and the steak and portabella flatbread was tasty. We intend to go back to try some of the other items that piqued our interest. An additional glass of wine that was ordered was forgotten, but the server provided excellent recovery by bringing not only that glass but an extra as well."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Imperium Food & Wine
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
13 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic