Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining

Siam Orchid is an organic fine dining Thai restaurant serving community of Palo Alto. We offer modern Thai fusion with exceptional service to our customers. We provide dine-in, private parties, pickup, delivery, and catering. Our goal is to introduce to the Palo Alto community a cutting edge dining experience that similar to the current lifestyle of Thai people. All the selections on our menu are chosen from traditional, favorite, homemade Thai dishes. We served local, organic, and Thai beer also full menu of fine wine to choose from.
67 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(67 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(31)
  • neighborhood gem(29)
  • romantic(20)
  • special occasion(20)
  • great for lunch(14)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining Reviews List
Review 1 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Small quantity and overpriced food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It's a really small restaurant. The food is like any other Thai place but just better presented and really small portions. I guess that their justification of charging double th price compared to some other really good Thai restaurants in the Bay Area. I came for my wedding anniversary and everyone was pretty disappointed. Service was really slow also. So we won't be coming again."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food. I am not a fan of Thai food typically. This place proved different. The musamman curry we had was a perfectly made balance of sweet, spice, heat, cold, and texture. Will certainly return here."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food but very dark interior!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Here with a large work group and didn't realise how dark the interior was! It made conversations challenging and maybe better suited to non-work dinners. Food was excellent and service prompt."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food. but small portions and overpriced.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great food, great service, will definitely visit again when in the area."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always the best!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been to this restaurant three times so far and it never disappoints me. I love going there because the service, food & ambience is excellent ."
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Small Location but Tasty

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is a bit cramped but the food speaks for itself. However, I wouldn't say that it was the best Thai food I've ever had to warrant its price. The mango sticky rice here is delicious!"
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Thai cuisine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food here was very good, the atmosphere was nice, and definitely more upscale than most Thai restaurants. The server was friendly too. I believe they use good quality ingredients, and everything was freshly made. Really the only thing I would question is the price--a little more than most Thai restaurants, and the portions, while fine, seemed a little small for the price."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We enjoyed our dinner and it was reasonably priced

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We will definite return and take our friends.... It was reasonably for downtown Palo Alto. Great ambiance and wonderful complex but subtle curry seasonings. The best Thai we have had in a long time..."
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food presentation great, quality poor.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If only the food tasted as good as it looked. The atmosphere, garnish, and staff were great, I was just expecting more in regards to portion and quality."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food, service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Curry

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"tofu in coconut curry was excellent, papaya salad ok"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Organic Thai Food in Palo Alto

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A very good Thai Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This little Thai restaurant in Palo Alto is a real gem. The food and plating presentations were exquisite. My wife and I shared the slow cooked pork ribs with pineapple rice, and it was a delight. The setting was small but provide a cozy feel. The servers are attentive and knows a lot about the menu. Overall, a great dining experience."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Serene Delight

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautifully prepared food in peaceful, elegant small dining room. Large menu and daily specials. Perfect for early Saturday eve dinner before Stanford event. This my first visit, and I will definitely return."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous first time meal!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Siam Orchid for the first time based on Open Table reviews. We were not disappointed! We had a great table by the window, which I appreciated. My special notes request a table not too close to other diners because of a sensitivity to fragrances (other diners wearing perfume or cologne can ruin my meal). Not all restaurants accommodate me, but they did.
Now to the food: terrific! We started off with simple spring rolls. Not only were they delicious, but the presentation was beautiful. Our next dish (I wish I could remember it's name) was an appetizer with shrimp in a lettuce or spinach cup. Another beautiful presentation, brought out in a little shot type glass, and absolutely delicious! One of our group ordered pork ribs that came with fried rice. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender, and oh so yummy. The curry din with pumpkin was also ferric. I am not a seafood fan, but the group seemed to love their mixed seafood dish.
The service was really great. Our waitress was friendly, nice, helpful, and efficient without us feeling rushed. I would absolutely go back there."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth a 2nd shot.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here after a longf break, because we were Quite upset the last time with their lackluster service and indifferent attention to our vegetarian needs. This time however, they surpassed our expectations and we were happy with both the options, the smiles on the part of the people taking orders and serving the food. Must say they've either changed owners or brought in people who really listen to their customers. We liked the number of veg options we had too...and they were well made. Will def. go back again soon."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wide selection of organic Thai foods.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed the wide variety of organic Thai dishes. All of the dishes can be prepared for the vegetarian in your group. The only problem was that on our Sunday night getting seated took a relatively long time. After that service was very good and attentive. We will be back."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Siam Orchid Good Thai Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Siam Orchid is a very quaint and pleasant Thai food restaurant in Palo Alto. Parking is easy on this end of Hamilton. They have an extensive menu and the food and service are good. I think some of the dishes could be better. Both fish dishes, the salmon and the Baso were drowned in sauce. We liked the fried tofu dish and fried mushroom appetizers, and the salad. Overall, it's a nice restaurant where you will get a good, enjoyable meal for a very reasonable price. But the food can be taken up a couple of notches to really make it a fine dining experience. The prices are very reasonable and the quality is good."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good food, desert was a little off, but overall great experience!"
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fine Thai restaurant with tasty food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Siam Orchid a fine, cozy restaurant. It is clean with modern furnishing.
Food is very tasty and has some menu items that are not in typical Thai restaurants.
The fact that the ingredients are organic is a plus.
Food presentation is nicely done ... however, a few of the dishes they were served in were chipped ... that's a minus.
There was only 1 wait person, but the restaurant is not very busy. Service is prompt and quite professional."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was very good. We were served promptly. Our group was expressed with the quality of the food and the ambience of the restaurant."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food but little expensive

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is really good, ambience is nice. Specially romantic place to dine. But I found verey few choices in vegeterian and food is little expensive side."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Siam Orchid Organic Fine Dining
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
14 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic