Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Twenty Milk Street Reviews List

Twenty Milk Street

Twenty Milk Street is a casual, yet elegant restaurant located at the Portland Regency Hotel at Spa. A hidden gem in the heart of the Old Port.
The menu offers a wide variety of choices, steaks, seafood, vegetarian and much more, all at very reasonable prices. Sit by the fireplace, overlooking the courtyard and enjoy a well prepared meal with top notch, friendly, professional service. Open for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner, 365 days a year. FREE valet parking to all our guests, no driving around looking for a parking spot, just pull up in front of the hotel and we'll take it from there. Join us for a memorable dining experience that will bring you back for more.
See more Twenty Milk Street details
93 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
(41)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(48)
  • special occasion(45)
  • fit for foodies(26)
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • good for groups(17)
  • great for brunch(16)
Twenty Milk Street Reviews List
Review 1 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Evening Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a quiet, friendly, elegant spot to share a meal with a loved one or close friend. The food was wonderful and beautifully presented by a very attentive waitperson. Not hovering or absent. Loved it. Will go back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Underwhelming food but good service. We started with a minuscule portion of crab cakes. I then ordered the gnocchi, very bland, dry, and almost inedible. My girlfriend had better luck with the scallops which were cooked well. With so many amazing restaurants in Portland this one doesn't deserve a second chance."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ou waitress Kaitlin was excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of my favorite restaurants

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was delicious although some of my roasted veggies were actually black around the edges, and tasted burned. I would have also liked a green vegetable with my dinner; the veggies with my dish were roasted fingerling potatoes and root veggies only. The fish was delicious. The chef graciously prepared a dish not on the menu for my picky husband as the menu is quite limited; a pasta dish with shrimp and lobster which he really enjoyed. He did get spinach with his meal. The salads were fresh and very good. The cranberry bread was excellent, almost like dessert. Also very good chowder. The dessert menu was all Christmas themed as we were there on New Years day; I was disappointed that the cheesecake that is usually on the dessert menu was not, and I was not inclined to try anything that was. Our table was very close to the one next to us which was OK until a large and rather loud party was seated there. My husband actually moved to the other side of our table so he would not be bumping elbows with the gentleman seated behind him. Over all a very nice meal. Cozy fire in the fireplace and pretty Christmas theme decorations."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Rude waiter

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our waiter became very rude as soon as he realized we would only be drinking water. When my date asked for a differant salad he said "are we having a problem here?" Very unprofessional, yet she asked me to still tip at 20%."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Thanksgiving

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My mother and I had a wonderfully relaxing Thanksgiving dinner here. The staff were extremely friendly even after a long day of serving. The room is cozy with a fireplace and plush chairs. Everything we ordered exceeded expectations. We both ordered fish dishes (not huge turkey fans) and both were wonderfully delicious. Great spot in a historical hotel."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

as always we enjoyed our dinning experience alot.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Saturday Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took my best friend to brunch for her birthday. Our server took great care of us. He was very attentive, friendly, and respectful. The mimosas were superb and the lobster eggs benedict was excellent. The atmosphere was quiet and intimate, with a fire going in the fireplace and the tables set up professionally and tastefully. My only issue was that we were seated closely between to other tables when there were many others open, which didn't lend us too much privacy. Overall, it was an excellent experience."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Leisurely dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A small party enjoyed a relaxing dinner experience. Food was very good. Not excellent as one had to be sent back as it was under cooked fish dinner."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A perfect way to start a Sunday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With a 9am reservation, we walked into the quiet ambiance of the charming dining room. We were seated near fireplace which set a very welcoming tone for our brunch experience. Our waiter John made wonderful Bloody Mary, and attended to our every need with professionalism and warmth. The food was very good and very well presented. Pastries were fresh, the bananas foster french toast was yummy and the eggs benedict w/smoked salmon was unique and well prepared. We are looking forward to returning for another Sunday brunch."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Twenty Milk Street is a terrific oasis of quiet and warmth amidst downtown Portland. Comfortable is a great description of the space and food. We had a business lunch and were professionally accommodated by the staff: the table we reserved was ready, the staff was unobtrusive but always there, and the food was good. Highly recommended if you're looking for something more traditional and a nice place to do business or just enjoy a quiet meal."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoyed a romantic dinner over the weekend. The meal and service was excellent and the ambiance was romantic with a corner table for two. Highly recommend."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I am always amazed that this restaurant continues to be a best kept secret in Portland ... we enjoy everything about it ... from the exceptional wait staff, to the always amazing menu, to the valet parking ..."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unimpressive

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a rainy Tuesday night and we were staying at the hotel so it was very quiet at the restaurant....three other tables...The food seemed to be somewhat lacking in flavor and originality. The menu was small but had a nice variety. I had the potato gnocci and it was pretty tasteless (tasted like from freezer) My husband enjoyed his salmon but it was covered in sauce. The hotel is very nice and maybe breakfast/lunch would be better...they were setting up tables for breakfast as we were having dinner which was a little off-putting with the dining room so quiet....don't think we'll be back. The staff was very nice though!!"
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very pleasurable evening.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We started with mixed drinks, which were well made. Everyone enjoyed their dinners. We ordered lobster with mussels, a chicken dish, and a chicken wrap.The outdoor dining is set up overlooking a historic street and the weather was an incredibly beautiful September evening. We had a very memorable experience."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Big disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I have had great meals at this restaurant in the past so we made reservations for his birthday dinner. Since we live in Massachusetts we also had to make arrangements for an over night stay. When we arrived for our reservations the restaurant was dark so we asked at the front desk and they told us that they were serving outside that evening. This was rather unfortunate since it was a drizzly, cold evening. When we went outside the receptionist said she had thought about calling us but didn't really explain why she didn't bother. We were willing to give the outdoor experience a try. However, the menu was really limited with a wine list that only included a few choices and the vast majority of the food offerings were sandwiches or similar. Needless to say we didn't stay and were left to go find something suitable for a celebration on the spur of the moment without reservations, not a good situation in Portland in the prime vacation season. I don't think we'll be going back there again. I would have appreciated the phone call to give me a chance to find alternate arrangements."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent as Always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We brought visiting friends who loved the chowder. Everything else was good too. Dining outdoors in the middle of the Old Port Is always a treat!"
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent breakfast. The pancakes were incredible."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tiny lobster salad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Outdoor cafe is attractive place for lunch. Lobster salad tasted fine but the size was tiny and the asparagus was cut like celery and only stalks no tips. We were hungry after."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect pre-concert

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great menu for a light supper, within easy walking distance of the Merrill for concerts and opera.
Tried to check in survey above that e would definitely recommend to friends.
"
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food was fine, inexperienced server

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Given the prices, we expected better food. It was fine, but pretty ordinary. Our server was nice, but seemed inexperienced - he was nervous and forgetful. Ambiance was a bit stuffy feeling. We were really hoping to sit outside, but it was raining so we ended up inside. I think outside would have been really great."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

very disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had made reservations for our 10th anniversary my wife and i have been there before and loved it. We arrived to see that the restaurant was closed and they were seating dinner outside in a court yard which we did not want to eat outside, we had book there for the intimate experience you receive in the main dinning room. SOMEONE SHOULD HAVE CALLED US TO AT LEAST ADVISE US OF THE CHANGES TO OUR RESERVATION….we went to the front desk and when we asked the young man what had happened he said" yeah… well… oh well" you can go down to the lounge to eat inside. He didn't know why no one had called us. SO MUCH FOR A ROMANTIC DINNER WITH MY WIFE THAT NIGHT. There was nothing on the website saying the dinning room was not in use at this time."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We came here for breakfast two days in a row while staying in Portland because it was SO good! Definitely recommend the lobster Benedict and smoked salmon! Get a mimosa while you're at it!"
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

20 Milk Street

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were pleasantly surpised. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The surroundings were very pleasant."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Twenty Milk Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Relaxing Dining Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The dining room is well-appointed but not luxurious. The ambience was gentle, with 1930s-40s music playing in the background. Comfortable chairs and good service. The dinners were tasty -- I enjoyed the salmon and my friend raved about the kabuta pork chops. We returned for brunch to find a very friendly staff and a full menu of excellent brunch choices. The waitstaff were again attentive and very friendly and the dining room was bathed in warm sunlight from the ample windows. Both dinner and brunch were great fun. I would recommend this spot in old Portland,"
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>