Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida

Finnegan's Irish Pub and Restaurant located in Universal Studios, Orlando. Featuring authentic Irish and American cuisine and draught beers with full liquor bar. Live Entertainment every afternoon and Happy Hour offers daily(excluding special event dates) Serving lunch and dinner from 11am until a half hour before the park closes.

Theme park admission required.
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(32)
  • kid-friendly(27)
  • good for groups(25)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • special occasion(10)
Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida Reviews List
Review 1 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/15/2014
 2012
Dined on 9/15/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 9/15/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2010
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/13/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The air conditioning was too cold, food got cold

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2014
 2011
Dined on 10/10/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not Open Table Friendly

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Imagine our surprise when we showed up for our reservation through Open Table on St. Patrick's Day to this Irish pub to find they didn't have our reservation because "We just don't use. Open Table anymore." Ummm... Luckily I had two hungry pre- teens with me who looked desperate so they squeezed us in. BUT caution to all Open Table users: verify your reservation ahead of time and Open Table- do us all a favor and verify your partnership with restaurants to avoid such confusion, embarrassment, and disappointment for future patrons."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Waitress was lost

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food & atmosphere was very good, however our waitress was lost, acted like it was her first day. Did not write down our order, then kept having us repeat it. Ordered salad with dinner, never brought salad. There was not that many tables and she was almost running around. We saw her actually sit at a table to take their order. Our drinks went dry. If it wasn't her first day she should be fired."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

scotch egg?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Finnegan's was a great spot to have a sit down lunch. They have surprisingly good food for a high volume - theme park. We went back the second day for the fish and chips . ( I went back for another Irish coffee). I would like it even better if they didn't use Italian sausage on there Scottish eggs - just doesn't go together! Dr. "D""
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

surprise

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"There was NO reservation when I arrived there....
Your reservation system doesnt work.
Luckily the place was empty.
To make things worse the waitress was very impolite.
"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food & Service Exceptional at Finnegan's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant was like an oasis for two exhausted travelers! It was so great to get out of the bustle of the parks to such a warm, inviting place. Additionally, our server really went the extra mile to make things perfect for us. Lastly, the food was excellent. Highly recommend Finnegan's Bar & Grill."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, great service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good, especially the fish and chips. We loved the fun atmosphere. We especially enjoyed the service, Stanton was great and made the experience fun for everyone."
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

marvelous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything was great. The food was delicius. In my Personal opinion cold not to be Very expensive
But we loved everything. Thanks!!!
"
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Better than the usual amusement park restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made a reservation for 1:00 p.m. Walked in and was seated immediately. Our waiter gave us excellent service, even removing the charge for the burger my son decided he was too full to finish (after eating all this fries). The food was great and came quickly, the pub atmosphere was perfect for the menu type, and I couldn't have asked for better service. If this restaurant had a chain allowing us to visit one whenever we wanted in our home state of Michigan, I'd be a regular."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dissappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had made a reservation with open table, when we got there 10 minutes early I was told that they did not have my reservation. I proceed to pull up my confirmation email which just got an "OH" from the front desk. We had to then wait 15 minutes to be seated when there were clearly empty tables in the restaurant. After being seated we waited for almost a half hour with no service. No one even came over to say they would be with us shortly so unfortunately we decided that it wasn't worth our time or money to stay and eat. I was very disappointed and they whole experience."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Stay away from the Irish Stew.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As is the case with many theme park resturants, don't set your expectations super high on the quailty of the food. I was at Finnagins with a group of 6. Everyone liked what they got execpt me. I got the Irish Stew and it was pretty horrible. I tried other dishes and they were about what you would expect. The Scottish Eggs were interesting, and the Sheppards Pie was pretty good. Ultimately, I'd suggest sticking to the standard sandwiches in this place. Theme parks do sandwiches pretty good. We enjoyed our dinner out in the park, I just wish I'd picked something else to eat."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Eat elseware

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Salad was awful. Tasteless Dijon dressing. More breading than fish , full of grease. Go somewhere else,not here!"
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overall - GREAT!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"husband loved the beer sampler and his food. really loved the decor and feeling of a local pub where "everybody knows your name". kids also loved their food - A LOT! I was happiest because few restaurants make the kids and the hubby happy- and have great food. this restaurant nailed it in every aspect."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Decent Irish food, nice to depart from the usual fare for lunch. The soda bread was yummy."
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal at Finnegan's, and we also enjoyed the beer flight. The restaurant was very busy, so service was on the slow side, but it wasn't too bad. This is a great option for dinner while at Universal!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Xmas with family

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for Xmas with family. It was a little packed but the service was good and we enjoyed the food."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Universal Studios Orlando

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good for what it is. Best sit down restaurant inside the park. Similar to a Chili's or Applebee's. We enjoy a time to sit down and be served during the craziness of the day, so we would definitely go again."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A must when at Universal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I always go th Finnigan's for the fish and chips...they actually provide malt vinegar! Very crispy batter and the fish is perfect. My husband loves the beef stew and also the steak dish. Garlic poratoes were good...so was the creamy potato leek soup."
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dining!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When we ate at Finnegans it wasn't very crowded due to the parade going on at the same time. If you want to see the parade there are several spots to sit in the restaurant and watch the parade at the same time. We had great service and the prices were reasonable for being at Universal!"
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Undercooked or overcook

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Uncooked baked cod, overcooked soggy fish and chips - this was not the restaurant I remebered - perhaps this explains why the last table for dinner is at 5pm"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food in Universal Studios!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was awesome, atmosphere was a nice break from the craziness of the park, and the food was great lunch food. I recommend the wings and the fish & chips. Definitely will be eating here again next time I go to Universal Studios."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great time at Finnegan's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family and I had a great time at Finnegan's. We sat in the bar area and could see and hear the musician well. He even played some children's music for my granddaughter. The food and service was superb. The beer flights are delicious and you get a collectors glass to take home."
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Finnegan's was fantastic! Make sure you get a reservation, it was packed. Even if you end up needing to wait for a few minutes, just go up to the bar and get a drink. The bartenders are phenomenal!"
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and met our family needs.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nice Irish family style pub with a good location in Universal. Good music and good traditional style Irish/English food options for the entire family including the 9 year old. We were able to relax with an ale and enjoy a good hot meal. Service was friendly but a bit slow. Wish we could have had access to recharge our devices. Would definitely visit again if ever in Universal."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Finnegan's Bar & Grill at Universal Studios Florida
Based on the average of (44) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
34 out of 39 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic