Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk

It's Mardi Gras 365 days a year at this authentic reproduction of New Orleans' favorite watering hole. Pat O'Brien's is the home of the world-famous Hurricane drink and the "Flaming Fountain" patio, a picturesque courtyard that will have you believing you're in the middle of Bourbon Street.

Pat O'Brien's is also the home of dueling pianos, and in Pat O's Piano Bar you can sing along with two piano players performing nightly. There's also a popular Locals Bar perfect for friendly conversation and catching your favorite game on one of our TV's. Pat O's offers unique private parties with a huge balcony overlooking CityWalk and the patio. Sample Cajun style appetizers and entrees, raise your glass, and 'Have Fun!' as you enjoy a little bit of the Big Easy right in Orlando.
33 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(33 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • vibrant bar scene(15)
  • hot spot(13)
  • good for groups(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • late-night find(11)
  • romantic(7)
PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk Reviews List
Review 1 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2013
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved singing along in the piano bar!!"
Dined on 6/25/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what I expected

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love live music but I did nit enjoy the pianists constant requests for sing alongside. He kept badgering about it and some of us were trying to eat and carry on a conversation. Don't dine here if you want background music while you have a good conversation. The food left something to be desired. I would classify it as fine. The waitstaff was wonderful though."
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pat O'briens - food and fun reasonably priced

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"After a day at Universal, or anytime -Pat O'briens is a great place for dinner. There is a limited menu, but there is something for everyone. After about 5:30 there is a piano man. It can be loud so don't sit near the speakers. The service is great. Dont be in a rush. Sit back and enjoy!"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good spot even on a chilly night!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"With only 2 days in Orlando, we followed the advice of other travelers and made reservations here through Open Table. There was no wait with our reservation although the place was packed. It was a chilly night and we sat outside, much to our dismay. Oskar, our sever, however, rearranged our table so we were tucked right next to the heater. Not perfect, but pleasant and the ambiance was really great. Everything we ate was top-notch, from the appetizers to the delicious beignets at the end. The service was outstanding, friendly and almost loving, but not in a creepy way. Would definitely recommend and would go back again if we got a chance."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

bad

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food wasn't very good when you finally found something they weren't out of. And the service was very slow. We were the last people there and no wait staff to be found."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Get some comfortable chairs

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The garden chairs were the most uncomfortable chairs I ever sat in. Had to move inside where the chairs were better but the noise level from the amplified piano was extreme. Food was pretty good."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great value. Easy to get reservations. Like the Cajun menu and the pianos are terrific entertainment."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Go somewhere else

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tables are too small; can't hear each other talk. Can't hear server. Over-priced for average food. Chili's is far better (sad commentary for a restaurant at a tourist destination). Huge disappointment."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great atmosphere on the patio!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I started our evening off at Pat O'Brien's inside with the two very talented pianists, but I found after ten minutes or so that it was simply too loud for my tastes. I had wanted a romantic evening with my husband, and we were unable to talk with each other over the music. The hostess very graciously moved us to the patio, where the ambiance was perfect! Coupled with delicious food we had a fabulous evening!"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good times

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good food and drinks. Enjoyed the piano bar entertainment."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner and drinks here was fantastic! Sit in the piano bar area if you want to laugh, dance, and sing all the way through dinner. Service was fantastic, never went without drinks and food was out quick even when it was busy."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

very loud

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was expecting an Irish pub when I arrived there was an older woman with a grandmotherly voice loudly singing and playing the grand piano we were seated so close to her it was almost impossible to hear ourselves talk the food was just okay"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PAT O’BRIEN’S at Universal CityWalk
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
15 out of 20 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic