Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure

As explorers, merchants, adventurers and travelers from around the globe pass through Universal’s Islands of Adventure's Port of Entry® they not only bring with them strange and unusual items – frequently confiscated and put on display by the local authorities – but also delightful and exotic dishes which you'll find on the menu at Confisco Grille.


Confisco's chefs have incorporated tastes from around the world. You'll find Italian, Mexican, Asian, Greek, and American inspired dishes including grilled sandwiches, burgers, salads, fajitas, ribs, pizza and pasta, plus full bar service. A children's menu is available. On select days Confisco Grille is the setting for Character Breakfasts featuring many of your favorite Islands of Adventure theme park characters. Adjacent to Confisco Grille is the Backwater Bar, a tropical dive where you can enjoy cocktails and appetizers while you trade tales of your day's adventures.


Theme park admission is required.
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • kid-friendly(18)
  • great for lunch(17)
  • good for groups(11)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • special occasion(3)
  • great for outdoor dining(2)
Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure Reviews List
Review 1 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This place was a treat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Okay, people, save yourself from the sweltering lone lines for food Islands of Adventure and make a reservation here for lunch! The food was great. I mean, really, surprisingly good. The decor was so cool with water running through and a mythological theme. It was nice and cool after the hot park and very kid friendly. It was our son's birthday and they brought him a beat rice crispy treat with candles and sprinkles. So cute and fun. The prices are not too bad. This was one of the best decisions we made on our trip!"
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good food at a reasonable price in the park. The staff did a very nice job to accommodate our group of 8."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and excellent service !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Wouldn't know you were in a theme park. Reasonable prices great food and excellent service!"
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not impressed with the food or the service. I can now understand why advance reservations are not necessary."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Accommodates for Food Allergies

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our daughter has life threatening food allergies and Chef Russell did an outstanding job with listening to our concerns, meeting all our needs and making sure our daughter Jordan felt safe. Jordan is allergic to wheat, soy, dairy, egg, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, rye, pineapple, and peaches. Eating out is not a luxury we can often do safely so it was truly a treat to come and relax, knowing our daughter could enjoy her meal and that our safety concerns would be taken seriously. Chef Russell was even kind enough to come pose for a photo at our request. I would, and have already recommended Confisco Grille to friends with food allergies on Facebook.
Thank you Confisco Grille and thank you Chef Russell!
Kelli Z
Cypress, TX
"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Universal newbie

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I recently spent two days at universal studios in Orlando and had a nice time. I was impressed with the price and quality of the food in the parks. The highlight was definitely at Confisco. The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. We had reservations for 615 and wanted to eat earlier. We went in and were seated immediately. Everyone was friendly and pleasant and the food was great."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reservation was worthless

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made the open table reservation and checked in at the host station at our reservation time. She said it would be another five minutes. She then proceeded to eat 40 people in front of us. Some were large parties but the rest were parties of 2. We ended waiting close to 20 more minutes. During that time we overhead the hostess say she didn't know why we had made the open table and that it was stupid because they weren't that busy. Kind of ruined the experience."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good choice for lunch in a theme park

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was very slow, but I'm assuming that since it was Thanksgiving Day, they were short handed. Our waiter was prompt, the food was delivered to our table hot. The Fajitas were very good. My son's pizza was burnt, but he still ate it. All in all it was an enjoyable experience. The food was not greasy and was fresh. It's a good place for families to dine."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Confisco Grille at Universal's Islands of Adventure
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
20 out of 24 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic