Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

B Star Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

B Star Bar

Our Menu was created with the goal of making delicious, healthy, simple, and wholesome Asian-inspired foods. Our dishes are inspired by flavors of Thailand, China, Burma, India, Japan, and of course our home here in California. We hope that you enjoy and thank you for coming.
111 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(111 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
(63)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(71)
  • neighborhood gem(66)
  • good for groups(26)
  • hot spot(23)
  • great for brunch(19)
  • great for lunch(18)
B Star Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2013
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, neighborhood gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our group was looking for something a little different and decided that B-Star sounded interesting.
The B Sprouts, Tea Leaf salad and Sautéed Peashoots with garlic were all-around favorites at our table, even more memorable than the entrees! However, the Pumpkin Pork Stew is definitely a favorite among the meat-eaters in the group.
The place is pretty small, but they do take reservations. We arrived a little early and the hostess offered to call me on my cell when our table became available so that we could go get a beer across the street while we waited. That was really convenient and appreciated."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Some great, some average dishes

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm a fan of Burma Superstar and B Star. During my most recent visit we had the tuna crudo and mussels to start, both of which were great. The bar screwed up and didn't bring us our drinks until we were almost done with our entrees, but they comped them so no hard feelings. The chili tofu was great, although I feel like I could get something similar at a decent chinese spot for cheaper. The Khao Soi was very underwhelming and not very good. Overall good, but not great."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A full half-hour by bus from our hotel, we were skeptical to start with. But the service was warm and welcoming, as though we were regulars at this charming and obviously well-loved local restaurant. The appetizers--duck lettuce cups and fried brussels sprouts-- were delightfully different from those we'd tasted at other Asian restaurants, but not a jarring note anywhere. The lamb curry was incredibly tender, and my husband's Salmon curry potpie was superb with a flaky crust that seemed more like croissant dough (and better) than any pot pie topping. And the flourless chocolate cake which was intensely chocolate and not too sweet, was the best I've ever tasted. We will go again any time we are in San Francisco--even it is further from where we are staying.
We had one serious regret, however-- that we had not tried more of the wonderful-sounding appetizers (although I am not sure where we would have put them)."
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2003
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2004
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Satisfied every time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a birthday dinner there Sunday evening. Made a reservation two days ahead. Restaurant called one hour before our reservation time to remind and confirm. We were set in upon arrival and the services were excellent. Every dish we ordered were perfect."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The green tea leaf salad is the bomb

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They have an interesting twist in the salt and pepper fries. It's an amazing sauce that comes with it. Also you can never forget the salads, they are awesome."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always wonderful!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"B*Star is one of my favorites restaurants in a city filled with great restaurants. Nearly everyone who comes to visit from out of town I recommend or take to B*Star, and so far everyone to a person has loved the food. The B*Sprouts , Tea Leaf Salad, and Platha Dipper are staples of any dinner there, followed by an array of delicious entrees. Mmm mmm good!"
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We usually use B Star for takeout, but last week we decided to eat it there. These folks do such a great job, and it's consistently outstanding. We are lucky to have them within walking distance."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

i can always count on b star

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is such a great little restaurant! Food is always awesome, service is great and we always leave satisfied and happy. Definitely on of my favorites!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Meal, Fun Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very friendly service, great deals during Happy Hour, and yummy food. Don't miss the team leaf salad!"
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for B Star Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I go here all the time.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Guess I'm biased, cuz I go here all the time. Try the brussels spouts. Platha dip, black sticky rice w/coconut i.c.:). Oh, and the salmon with rice and sour vegetables. A lunch dish, but you can ask for it at dinner, too. Ochojuka. Something like that. :)"
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>