Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Toro Salao Reviews List

Toro Salao

Toro Salao opened in 2007 a pop tribute to Puerto Ricos Spanish heritage. Chef Guillermo Gonzalez creative versions of Spanish Tapas and raciones are an extrodonary culinary journey into the zesty flavors of Spain and Puerto Rico.
See more Toro Salao details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(36)
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • good for groups(13)
  • romantic(13)
  • scenic view(8)
Toro Salao Reviews List
Review 1 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Buried away in the tourist district of old San Juan, this tapas restaurant was well above the pack."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

one of the best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"fresh, beautifully spiced food The crispest salads with homemade salad dressing,, mahi mahi tacos are delicious and their patatas bravas are as good as they are in Barcelona. This is an informal place perfect for outside dining and people watching . The wait staff is attentive and firiendly."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Well done Toro Salao!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a New Years Eve reservation (confirmed through Open Table) for 5:00 p.m. When we arrived, we were told by the hostess that although they had our reservation, they did not open until 5:30 and she asked us to come back. That was not a problem for us because we wanted to check out some more of the shops in the area.
When we came back at 5:30, the hostess recognized us immediately and apologized for the timing issue earlier. She sat us right away at an outdoor table (which we had requested).
Our waitress (wish I remembered her name because she was awesome!) came out right away, greeted us, and took our drink order. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered suggestions regarding portion sizes, appetizer selections, etc.
We ordered a few appetizers (Empanadas and Queso Fundido) - both were excellent!
For dinner, my daughter and husband shared the Steak Paella which they raved about for days after. I had a small side salad (not on the menu, but the restaurant accommodated my request with no hesitation) and the Caprese Flatbread Pizza which was great.
Only negative - and it's minor - is that because the street is so steep, the outdoor dining tables are all on an angle. This created an issue anytime the waitress placed a plate of food on the table - it all came sliding toward me because I was on the downside of the angle. We rigged up our own ledge in one of the table slots to stop anything that slid that way from crashing into my lap and the problem went away. The foam coasters do a great job of holding the drinks in place so they don't slide. Suggest that maybe place matts made of the same material would help to keep the food plates from sliding - or get tables with adjustable legs so that you can make the table surface more even to avoid this problem.
Overall - excellent service, food, and ambience - well done Toro Salao!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I found this place through the open table app. It was right in the main part of old San Juan, just around the corner for the castle. The waitress we had was very nice and it was lovely sitting outside. the food was very tasty! We order the tropical sangria (AMAZING!), crispy shrimp rolls, the vegetarian paella, seafood paella, and the shrimp pizza. My only comments about the food is the the paellas were similar in taste besides what was mixed in them. I recommended just ordering one not both. then, the shrimp pizza has meat in it. this was not written on the menu so pescetarians make sure to ask! we notice this was trend through puerto rico not just here so ask if you don't eat meat!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tapas seemed pre-cooked, not to order. Sangria too sweet. Green salad was the best of what we ordered.
Very "touristy".
My least favorite Open Table recommendation so far.
"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great tapas options

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We dined at Toro Salao during Christmas day 2015, and had excellent tapas (shrimp taquitos and calamari). We also had great cocktails."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here for tapas and the food was very good,, as was the service. The decor was unexceptional and there was almost nobody else there. Overall I would recommend."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We thought this was a good find - paid round-trip taxi fare from our resort. The menu was limited and the food just mediocre. Servers appeared to be very busy and inaccessible although it was not a busy night. The live music advertised online was non-existent."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful spot in San Juan

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Found this gem in a travel guide during a recent trip to San Juan. Everything about is was wonderful. We had a beautiful evening - perfect weather, lovely outdoor table, great food and wonderful service. From the hostess to the waitress we were welcomed and enjoyed a lovely night of good food in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I located this restaurant (and the group of restaurants of which it is a part) in GayCities.com. I was looking for a special place to propose to my partner. I called them ahead of time to discuss helping me with my proposal. They were accommodating and kind, and they did everything they said they'd do. The food was wonderfully prepared and presented and was very tasty. The service was outstanding, making the evening, the meal, and my proposal a memorable and pleasant one. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant, and I'd visit it once again."
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second time to Toro Salao.
It was excellent!
"
Dined on 3/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was good. The outdoor patio was very nice and our waiter provided good service. However, the hostess was unbelievably rude. She almost kept us from enjoying a great meal and a lovely outdoor eating area."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful wait staff and wholly enjoyable, flavorful meal. Restaurant was, however, quite loud."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

So So

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not a bad restaurant; just nothing notable to comment either way."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expected More

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had previously enjoyed a meal at Toro Saleo a few years ago and we were looking forward to returning. Although we had a reservation and arrived early, all the outdoor tables were taken and we were seated in the small room with the bar. It was OK but we could not hear the music from outside and it was very quiet in the restaurant, not what we were expecting from vibrant Old San Juan! Our server Christopher was great, attentive and helpful. The food was so-so, the octopus was our favorite and we enjoyed the spicy garlic shrimp once we cut through the dense fried covering. Next time we head to Dragonfly!"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gem of Old San Juan.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Having frequented this establishment many time. Food, especially the tapas are out of this world. Cannot wait to go back!"
Dined on 2/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a lovely meal sitting outside under the umbrellas and lights at night. Would highly recommend the Mahi Mahi tacos. Service was friendly and the food was excellent."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good outdoor dining restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The wait staff was great. The paella was good - I have had a lot of them in more expensive establishments that was not as good. The appetizers were OK - nothing excellent, but not bad either. Prices were reasonable."
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very nice place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food is really good
We had the churros for dessert and it was marvelous
The sangria was the best we had on the island
A perfect evening
"
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years great tapas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I visited Puerto Rico for New Years and decided this would be the perfect venue to eat tapas before walking to the water to watch the fireworks at midnight. To summarize, it was a great decision! Our server was attentive, knowledgable, and friendly. Our food was delicious, well made and made it great time considering how busy they were. We also noticed in visiting Old San Juan on other days that they are just as popular for lunch. Definitely recommended!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our family of 6 had a relaxed, fun dinner on New Years Eve. We filled ourselves on taps and shared a plate of paella, topped off with dessert, most liked the deconstructed parfait best."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ran out of signature dish by 8:00 PM

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"1/3 of menu devoted to speciality flatbreads. Ran out of flatbreads by the time we were seated. Other tapas items fair to mediocre. Not recommended."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was amazing ! I loved the cheese plate , Serrano croquets and flat bread! The warm chocolate cake was delicious with the Rosemary Mojito. The service was excellent and our table was broken they sat us upstairs quickly and the manager bought our first round of drinks because of the delay."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Toro Salao
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very sweet place in the heart of old san juan...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"the food was really good! had the spicy fries, fish tacos, and flat bread pizzas (3 cheese & roasted veggies). dessert was yummy! the parfait & the spicy chock cake were great! the location is great, romantic.... we sat outdoors. joel, our waiter was very nice and the hostess was sweet....
park in the lot across the street if driving so you don't waste time circling...
"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Toro Salao
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic