Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grano Trattoria Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Grano Trattoria

Welcome to Grano Trattoria, a charming Italian restaurant in the heart of Greenwich Village, where you can enjoy lunch and dinner seven days a week. Whether you are looking for a romantic dinner for two, a private party or a catered event, chef Maurizio Crescenzo will provide you with an unforgettable dining experience. Enjoy our unique handmade pastas, scrumptious pizzas from our woodburning oven, and seasonal specials of seafood, poultry, meat and game that keep Grano a local favorite.
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(21)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • romantic(10)
  • notable wine list(8)
  • good for groups(6)
  • great for brunch(4)
Grano Trattoria Reviews List
Review 1 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/11/2011
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Go for the pasta

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This neighborhood joint has excellent pasta and Italian specialties, such as wild boar. The pizza will keep the kids happy. Go by soon - I hear the landlord is raising the rent beyond what can be paid."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a great brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came for brunch, but one in our party had been here before for lunch and had recommended the restaurant as a good place to meet for a meal. We all ordered off the brunch menu and the food was excellent. One thing we've found is that in many places when you have brunch, your bottomless cup of coffee is closer to diner coffee than really good coffee unless you pay a premium for each cup of "fancy" coffee--but not here. Excellent coffee. The side potatoes were not your run-of-the-mill fried style. Very friendly service, no pressure to eat quickly and leave."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good place to get food in the west village

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"pretty good spot for a quality meal. food was great. not the most chic place but as long as you're not looking for that kind of vibe you'll be fine."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Really enjoyed ourselves

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend recommended it to me and I really enjoyed myself. Our server was so knowledgeable about the menu and the wines that they had. He really made it an incredible experience."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were a group of five who wanted a place quiet enough for conversation that still offered an exciting atmosphere. The back room was perfect for us. All of the dishes were excellent and we enjoyed several bottles of a nice red wine recommended by our most attentive waiter. The chocolate polenta dessert was out of this world, and galaxy. We were having such a good time that we ended up being the last table to leave--I think well beyond their closing time--and yet at no point were we given any push or hint to leave. A real pleasure of an evening!"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Can you spare the wine?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Ordered a glass of Pino Noir for which they charge $12. The wine pour was much less than the standard pour for a glass of red wine. I ordered the gnocchi which was overcooked and soft. The pomodoro sauce was good though. The lunch menu prices are very expensive and that might explain why the restaurant was empty during prime lunch hours. Very disappointing."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grano Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"One of our go to restaurants every time we hit NYC. Never disappoints. Grazie!!!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grano Trattoria
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic