Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Forest Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Forest Grill

Cooking what nature provides, The Forest Grill serves an ever-changing menu inspired by local produce, served up in a sophisticated and chic space, in the Triangle Disctrict of Birmingham, Michigan.
79 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(79 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(54)
  • special occasion(40)
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • notable wine list(34)
  • romantic(28)
  • good for groups(13)
Forest Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love everything about this restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service, ambience and menu. I love that they try to include a lot of locally sourced food too. Their dishes are so unique, thoughtful and yummy (that's my high brow foodie word;)). Definitely worth a visit!"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Forest Grill used to be one of our favorite restaurants. Sadly, it has experienced a steep decline over the last few years. We had dinner there last night: the menu was completely uninspired; there was nothing interesting I wanted to order, so I settled for a salad and halibut which turned out to be acceptable but completely ordinary. The service was polite but mediocre. The dining room was 1/3 full on a friday night (very depressing), but we still waited an unacceptably long time for our food--more than 30 minutes lapsed between salad and main course. We will never go again."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not to be missed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food at The Forest Grill was outstanding. Each dish included such an eclectic mix of ingredients. The Farm Egg appetizer was one of the most spectacular things I have ever eaten. I would return just for that! The salad and entrees were as equally amazing. Sure to impress!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience to try good different food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Extremely good and extremely expensive

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fabulous food, but very expensive; be prepared to spend A LOT of money. Restaurant was extremely hot and uncomfortable - not sure why, except they have a wall of glass windows which probably capture and keep the heat within the place."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

NICK

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The recently added new chef, Nick, is young, creative, energetic, the key to their continuing success"
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2011
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was good but not superb

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've always liked the food here but this time it was especially delicious. There were four of us and we all loved our dishes. The ambiance is great too. Quiet, modern but understated. Will definitely be going back."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

room for improvement

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We greatly enjoyed the quality of food at our many visits to Five Lakes in Milford and we continued to dine at Forrest Grill. Our recent Sat. evening dinner did not meet our expectations. The steak was tough and over cooked. The charcoterie(?)was disappointing. The desserts were not very special.
We wondered if there was a new owner or if you have a new chef?
We were early dinners and appreciated the quietness. The side street location is great. Waiter was very nice.
Thank you and good luck!
b"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We has a party of six on a Sat. night and the food was wonderful, unique and eclectic, the atmosphere was understated elegance and the service was exceptional with every need taken care of and all questions answered without being overbearing. Highly recommended for a totally unique dining experience."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for a date

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Friendly service, delicious food, and cozy atmosphere! I love coming here!"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazingly excellent. Unbelievable!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A place like no other. A gem neatly tucked away waiting for you to discover it and be taken in by its truly splendid dining choices. The menu is varied, creative and cutting edge. You won't be able to make a poor selection -- everything is a memorable culinary experience.
The atmosphere is magical. You are welcomed as family. The service is exceptional.
Don't miss this."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good food, service could improve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went with my wife for Valentine's Day. Prix Fixe menu only. I was concerned because my wife is a vegetarian. Nonetheless, she was able to find a selection under each course. We chose to go with the suggested wine pairings for each course. The food was very good. The wine pairing were not very good and the service was very slow despite the fact that not all of the tables were taken. I would go back to give it another shot and to try the regular menu."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Everything

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I spent days trying to decide on a place for our Valentine's day (a day early) dinner. There are a lot of fine dining choices in Birmingham and having never spent any time there, I relied on the Open Table reviews, still so many choices and great ratings. After multiple reads, Forest Grill stood out by the "foodie" reviews. I love a great steak, succulent seafood, etc. but a place that gets rave reviews for not being the traditional fine safe foods definitely gets my attention. I was not disappointed. They were busy, but the hostess was courteous and apologetic. We noticed immediately how great the space was, not overly loud and the room was spacious so the open tables still felt intimate.
The food was impeccable. The waiter gave wonderful description of everything on the menu that we had questions about. My date ordered the Ginger and Lemongrass Soup and the Short Rib Cannelloni. He enjoyed both but I will admit that I passed because I was enjoying my meal so much. I ordered the Farm Egg to start, I have never tried one before but read the reviews on it and the waiter sold me instantly. Oh my goodness! SO GOOD! I then had the Otto's Chicken Basted in Bone Marrow. I never order chicken in a restaurant. I had no idea that chicken could be prepared so well. It was so tender and moist. The spinach pasta was delicious. I am not exaggerating. While the portions were not huge, both of us were pleasantly full, well, with enough room to have a cappuccino and the Autumn Spiced Brioche Monkey Bread for Two. More than enough for two and a great way to finish a wonderful meal.
Before we knew it, the restaurant was empty, and there was no one standing over us, although we felt terrible for not noticing we were keeping them.
I have already recommended the restaurant to a number of people and we were happy to share our immediate impressions with the Manager when he visited our table. Definite great find!"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable time!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We always love coming to dine here on special occasions. The drinks are made to perfection. The food is such an adventure - it's a treat for the taste buds. No need for salt and pepper shakers at this restaurant. We leave very satisfied and planning our next visit."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Welcome Back

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I stopped going to Forest Grill after having a disappointing dinner shortly after Chef Gilbert left. It was my favorite restaurant in the Detroit area up until that point. So, it was with trepidation that I gave it another try this month. I ordered the farm egg appetizer, grain salad and sturgeon in a warm mushroom broth. It was delicious! The three others I was dining with that evening (who had previously frequented the restaurant), also had wonderful meals. The short rib cannelloni was a hit as well as the succulent pig cheek. There is a delicious and generous sized tarte flambe on the appetizer menu that reminded one of our diners of his year living in France. We shared the chocolate bonet dessert which was unique and enjoyed even by the ones who normally skip dessert. The service was friendly and attentive. There are some inventive drinks on the menu and a solid wine list. The atmosphere is more relaxed than my previous experiences but that is not a bad thing. Went back last week and again had excellent food and service. You will need a reservation on the weekend as all the tables were full both times I dined at Forest Grill."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A gem in Bham

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I saw the reviews others have written and have a hard time understanding the bad ones. The food and service were both extraordinary. The Farm Egg was all it was acclaimed to be. All of the other entrees were presented beautifully and tasted even better than they looked. For a moderately priced restaurant, this is sure to please."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Brian Polcyn put charcuterie back on American plates and this restaurant is a tribute to his unpretentious take on food. The prix fixe menu was perfect."
Dined on 10/27/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was not my first time eating at Forest Grill and, just like before, it's still a great experience. I don't think I've had anything here that disappoints. Great tastes. Great staff. Great service."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service, inventive menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I particularly enjoy the Forest Grill's floor to ceiling windows along a quiet neighborhood area. The menu has items not generally found and the food is outstanding! Both visits I have had something I have never had before and it has been delicious. Nice cocktail menu, classics and new, and plenty of wine choices. Looking forward to another dining experience at Forest Grill."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent again. Impeccable, personal, heartfelt and capable service. Inventive menu, prepared with great skill and attention to detail. On the "other side of Woodward" and not getting the typical Birmingham foot-traffic, the Forest Grill deserves more business from foodies and wine-lovers that are tired of getting the same choices of "fashionable" foods that so many of the other restaurants offer. Forest Grill comes up with creativity on the plate that rewards both palate and eye. The wine choices are both unusual and of very high quality. The service is personal. So good not to be waited on by trained tape recorders but real people!"
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I dine out a lot and I am always looking for great spots. I found a new restaurant to put on my shirt list of favorite restaurants. The cocktails Matt makes, the house made charcuterie and the intense layers of flavor in the food makes this a great spot. The food looks beautiful and those farmhouse eggs are amazing. This will be a frequent spot for me and I don't review many things. A must visit!!!!"
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic dinner, excellent wine pairing.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"3 of us enjoyed wonderful dinner and excellent wine pairing... the only problem we had was making up our minds! actually went twice in one week with different guests and was equally pleased on both occasions. Try some of the cocktail creations before dinner... many created by their own mixologist who can help guide you to a new favorite. chef was able to bring out the best of the fresh local ingredients, resulting in clean plates all around. Looking forward to my next visit."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food good but Service very slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food good but Service very slow. We had to wait long time"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Made reservation ahead of time and indicated it was a special occasion. We had a group of six. My husband had to ask for our server at the host stand because we were never greeted. The service was very slow. The food taste and flavor is not worth the cost. Will not go back."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Forest Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The farm egg was unreal! We are definitely coming back."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Forest Grill
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
31 out of 34 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic