Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar Reviews List

Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar

Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whisky Bar is located in the heart of Sonoma County's Wine Country, in Santa Rosa's Historic Railroad Square. We are just 50 miles north of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge. We feature Modern American Regional cooking and an exclusive wine list focused on Sonoma County's incredible wine producers. The adjacent Whisky Bar shelves over 200 expressions of Scotch, Bourbon, Irish, American and Japanese whiskies.
See more Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar details
178 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(178 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
5 stars
(72)
4 stars
(70)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(71)
  • special occasion(58)
  • neighborhood gem(53)
  • vibrant bar scene(50)
  • good for groups(48)
  • romantic(42)
Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 5/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service. Amazing whiskey selection.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have eaten here numerous times and have never been dissatisfied with anything here. Try the bacon wrapped scallops. It is shown on the appetizer menu but is available as an entree."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Called ahead menu not available. Not recommended.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"They had no salmon from Scotland, yet we were told it was on the menu but were served NOT Scottish salmon (which we have had before and which was why we came there for a birthday dinner. No Main Lobster either. Music was really loud, and there were probably 3 tables full in the restaurant. We will not be back after many years of coming, unless someone changes our minds on reviews. My husband loves the whiskey flights, which is why we started coming....now it's not worth it for any of the group."
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Pros: small wine list by the glass, but the choices were good. Good selection of bourbon however they couldn't "find" the bottle of the Blantons that my boyfriend ordered so maybe that's more of a con. The short ribs were pretty good. The strawberries and rum cake were solid.
Cons: I ordered strip streak with cabernet sauce. It came out slathered in bbq sauce, which the waitress swore had some cabernet in it. Potatoes were bland and drowning in equally bland cream sauce. BLT salad covered in ranch dressing. I know it was Restaurant Week and busy but this was overall a disappointment."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was excellent and our server was a gem.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We came to Jack and Tony's for restaurant week. It's become our go-to place for special occasions and we always try to make it here during restaurant week. We love the food and the ambiance is always nice. I was really looking forward to the lamb that was listed as one of the entree choices for the restaurant week, but when we arrived I was very disappointed to learn the lamb was no longer available. Our server recommended the short ribs which turned out to be excellent. In fact our server was one of the best I've ever had. Very efficient, thoughtful and determined to ensure we had a pleasant experience."
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

ok, but limited lunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Limited lunch menu, especially for vegitarians like my companion. Vegi sandwich was tasty while the maac & cheese was disappointing. Our waitress was good."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Business dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I tried the Lamb/pasta special after the waiter recommended it. The dish was a bit heavy for my liking. I ate a portion of it and set my plate aside. The waiter asked if I wanted a box. I said yes. He boxed it for me and then asked if I liked it. I told him that it was heavy and he offered to prepare my original choice for me. I replyed that there was no need I was already full. He said he would make it up to me. He then offered me a complimentary desert. Oddly enough he took my box away. I think he discarded it. I was still charged in full for the entree. While the waiter was nice it was a bit ackward."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No lobster ribs were burned chicken was garbage

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was prepared and plated beautifully, steak cooked perfectly which is not my usual experience with steaks cooked in restaurants! Making an earlier reservation was simple even on Valentine's Day and we were seated right away. Staff was kind and attentive and knew the menu well to answer questions. Overall good experience."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I enjoy Jack and Tonys

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My valentines day was amazing as I finished the evening off at Jack and Tony's. The food was amazing and the service was exactly what I wanted."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The short ribs where awesome spot on with flavor the clam chowder was delicious and the server was friendly."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Currently remodeling restaurant so half the room was closed . New plans sound great! Food was amazing. Waiter was very knowledgeable."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our server was fantastic, but the food was mediocre at best. The mussels were overcooked and off-tasting, the salmon was dry and the accompanying "crab hollandaise" was paste-like, crabless and overpoweringly lemony. Not likely to go back."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will definately go back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Server was helpful and attentive. Food was excellent. Other than being noisier than I prefer, overall a great dining experience."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food & Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Came here on a Saturday night at 7 pm. Dining room was surprisingly empty with only a few tables seated. The wine menu did not include the normal pinot grigio that my boyfriend and I normally drink so we asked our waitress (sorry forgot her name but she was blonde and friendly) to recommend some for us. Turned out to be a good choice, we ordered a bottle. Started with mac & cheese and bacon wrapped scallops. Mac & cheese was alright, scallops were delicious and served with a very nice risotto with fresh chopped apples. Ordered filet and stuffed lobster as entrees. Both very delicious- steak was tender and juicy and lobster was phenomenal. I wanted to order a second one. Overall very nice experience, good place to go for a quiet date and some drinks which is exactly what I wanted."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Years Eve - very disapointing!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"New Year's eve dinner one of our worst dinning experiences ever. We've dined many times in the past at Jack and Tonys - including the past three New Year's eves. All quite nice- but not last night. We had reservations - the hostess sat us at a table we really didn't like and we requested one of the few other vacant tables for 2 which we could see. She basically just whined and toild us all the others had been assigned - which was not true so we found out. The food was a disaster. A beet salad was a few chucks of beets and two little pieces of frisse I think it's called. A steak dish was requested medium and came mostly rare (raw actually) . A couple bites of the end pieces proved hardly chewable. A stuffed lobster tail had a strange off tasting stuffing and the tail itself was tastless and mushy. A serving of potatoes I can't remember what they were called, was a small tureen of think sliced new potatoes in a tasteless sauce that seemed merely thickened cream. The only ok spot of the evening was the very nice waitress Julie. And some awful music that sounded like some kid practicing on his new electric guitar. What an awful night!!!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food... Even better service!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is delicious, great atmosphere, and at a reasonable price. Only thing better is "Coop" our server... Ask for his section; you won't be sorry."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The server was attentive and cordial. He made us feel very comfortable and saw to it that our needs were met. The soup was served hot, and every one of us enjoyed what we had ordered. The comment around the table was "I would definitely come back.""
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We'll be Back

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I don't expect perfection on Christmas Eve. I imagine chaos in the kitchen, stressed out wait staff, who would rather be with loved ones, and a dining experience that's a star down compared to any other evening. I was pleasantly surprised that our meal was so good and so smoothly executed. Cooper, our server, played a huge part in achieving that. He takes great pictures too! My husband and I will definitely add Jack and Tony's to our list of "go to" restaurants!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Jack and Tony's Restaurant and Whiskey Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic Date

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>