Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Collina Restaurant Reviews List

La Collina Restaurant

La Collina has delighted diners with world-class cuisine, service, and ambiance for more than 25 remarkable years. Classically-trained staff serve a selection of the finest old-world recipes in an atmosphere of casual elegance, while attending to every detail. Located just off the Schuylkill Expressway in Belmont Hills, La Collina boasts spectacular hilltop views. The bar offers a unique atmosphere with live entertainment and dancing on weekends. This gem is known as one of the most romantic restaurants on the Main Line. La Collina specializes in fresh seafood and veal dishes. Its signature dish, Dover Sole, is a delicate, tasty fish that is uniquely grilled, and served tableside. In addition to our Dover Sole, our daily fresh-fish specials include Branzino, Norwegian Salmon, Pompano, Orata, soft-shell crabs, Langostina, and other delights from the sea, depending upon availability. We are also known for our veal sirloin, veal porterhouse, ossobuco, and chops. Buon Appetito!
See more La Collina Restaurant details
171 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(171 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
(86)
4 stars
(65)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(77)
  • neighborhood gem(69)
  • romantic(60)
  • scenic view(58)
  • fit for foodies(49)
  • good for groups(30)
La Collina Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Owners & staff are excellent!! Food is always perfection. I dine there once a week. They are so accommodating to my kids. They even make things for us that are not on the menu. Wish I could give more than 5 stars."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was a great meeting spot for a group of friends

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Elarios

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I cannot say enough about this restaurant. I pulled up at the restaurant and they opened the door for me and valet parked the car for free. I walked in the door and was immediately greeted and I told them I was going to the bar first since I was early for my reservation and I will be seated at the time of the reservation. At 645pm the Gentleman came and got us. The food was just to die for. The only regret was that they don't use anchovies in their Caesar salad dressing. This does take away from the salad. I like them in the dressing but don't like them whole. Anthony was our server and he was a pleasure. I owned a restaurant for years and he is the perfect server to have on your floor. Very accommodating to anything you need and we were not ever rushed. The lady bartender her name slipped my mind but she was great also. Thank god she got out of Mel's. We will be back on Valentine's Day. Thank You La Collina"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A truly wonderful experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"They treat you like family! The atmosphere is great and our waiter, Mario, was outstanding! I would recommend to any foodie. We were actually soooo full from dinner, we had to skip dessert. Next time, I will have dessert first. LOL. It looked like a great bar crowd as well. My father was in from S.C. and he can never find good italian food there. He can't wait to come back!"
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant decor, the entire staff, and the food were outstanding. It was wonderful!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

River mmmmm

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food/great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I met an old friend at LaCollina for dinner. We had a drink in the bar and then headed to our table for dinner. The drinks were well made and the bartender was friendly but not obtrusive. The bar and the restaurant have an Old World decor. It is comforting.
We both had Spaghetti Carbonara as an appetizer. It was very good. For our entrees, our waitress recommended two fish dishes, which are house specialities. I had the Dover Sole and my friend had the Bronzino. Both were excellent. I had a chocolate desert and coffee to finish, both of which were delicious. We ordered a nice bottle of white wine to accompany our dinner. All-in-all, a very satisfactory experience. I will go again.
"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food, variety and impeccable service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We were there Christmas Eve. It was perfect.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not edible

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had the veal saltimbocca, it was fine. My old friend (50+ years) had the chicken parm, and he did not/could not eat it. He is not a picky or uninterested eater (actually, he likes food a lot), so I believe the food was substandard. We've been here before, and this was the first experience like this."
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was hit or miss, the chicken and veal dishes were delicious the pasta dishes weren't our favorite. The waiter was a little short with us but it was very busy. They were accommodating to my request to bring a cake but I would definitely try their desserts if I went back, they looked like the best thing at the restaurant. It was a bit expensive but it was to be expected. Overall I'd recommend it if you're looking for a place for a special occasion."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2006
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"After driving for years through the Schuylkill expressway & watching it up in the hill, we decided to visit it. While the ambience & service is excellent, I thought food didn't taste fresh. That's my greatest disappointment, if I want reheated meals, I can easily do that at home."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

thumbs down for women

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hadn't been here in a few years, now I remember why, the wait staff is condescending to women, they were like that a few years ago and that hasn't changed. Use to have our holiday luncheon there and did not come back for that reason. Food was just okay, use to be excellent. Very disappointing."
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Do not have a tomato and motz special if the tomato is extremely hard and tasteless. I would not have ordered this dish in December but it was a special so I thought, wow, must be good! This was not the case. My meal also lacked flavor. I always hear great things from people about la Collina but I don't think it's as good as people say. Go to davio's instead!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Nice Post Thanksgiving Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My date and I decided we wanted to dine out at a nice Italian restaurant the evening after Thanksgiving (I wanted nothing near turkey LOL). We chose La Collina for its convenient location to Philly and the Burbs and its old country Italian charm. Both of our meals were great and the waiter was great."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Collina Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food, superb waitstaff!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>