Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List

Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge

The minute you walk into Castalia you know you have stumbled onto some place special. you're made to feel like family.
The reasonably priced menu includes steaks, chops, fresh seafood and creative weekly specials, along with traditional and contemporary Italian favorites. With its blend of "Old World charm and New World cuisine" Castalia truly offers something for everyone.
Join us for a "lite bite" @ the Bar or a gourmet feast for the family and be sure to save room for one of our great desserts.
Open 7 days a week, lunch and dinner.
See more Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge details
93 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
(48)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(60)
  • special occasion(37)
  • good for groups(32)
  • fit for foodies(27)
  • romantic(26)
  • great for lunch(9)
Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect evening at Castalia 997

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Reservations are a necessity on a Fri or Sat evening. We were immediately seated. Appetizers looked very tempting but we know the portions are good size so, to our loss, we skipped the appetizers. The Mediterranean salad was a pleasant surprise with canned pears, cranberries, and mandarin orange slices. I had a veal dish with artichoke hearts in a light tomato sauce. There could have been more sliced artichoke hearts. It came with a few small red potatoes and nicely cooked asparagus spears. I would have preferred a little pasta to the potatoes. My wife had a shrimp and linguini topped with some arugula. The three shrimp were large and the macaroni properly cooked. We were full but went for the tartuffo anyway. Creamy ice cream and lots of chocolate sauce topped off a near perfect meal. I had a Ruffino Chianti that was delicious. The waitress was most pleasant. But, we did not come there for the food. The duo Alan and Eve were performing. We have been following them for about 6 years. They sing karaoke style, and know hundreds of songs. They take requests. We think they sound like some of the people that sang the songs originally. Eve sang "Believe" by Cher and sounded like Cher. Alan sang a few Sinatra songs and sounded like Frankie. They have a faithful following. At least 17 diners (out of about 30, the restaurant seats only about 50) were there to hear them and dance to their music. And some of these dancers could be performing on "Dancing With the Stars". They were that good! And they are friendly, meaning you can start a conversation with these total strangers and be treated like old friends. All in all, go dine at Castalia for a delicious meal. If you go when Alan and Eve are performing it is a special bonus and expect to be three times entertained, once by the meal, twice by Alan And Eve and third by the other dancers.
Prices are average and expect to pay about $125. per couple including drinks, meal, salad, a shared dessert, coffee, tax and tip.
"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

2nd visit this month

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"UFirst visit all was good; service, food quality and portions very good. 2nd visit was like a different restaurant; service slow, had to ask for water. Food was poor quality, ordered a veal dish recommended by the waiter. Veal Laura supposed to be in white wine and mushrooms. It was actually veal in mushroom soup, very salty and not edible. Also orchietta castalia another horrible tasting dish. Pasta with sausage and broccoli rabe, very little sausage. The best dish of the night was the fennel salad.
Will not be going back.
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

food was good portions are fair bar was nice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"New Owners so the restaurant was empty New owners have been in the business for years so they know what they are doing They all were very pleasant Quiet little Italian restaurant. John is the owner and he was really helpful. We would definitely go back. Prices are fair."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tasty but pricy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Used to go to this restaurant frequently for good Italian food. It changed hands recently. The food is still very good, maybe better and the service was good as well. However the prices have gone up significantly and it is no longer a good value."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a great time. Food was good and the environment very warm and inviting."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Haven't been here in years

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"New owner seems that prices have come down and food was pretty good.Saturday night 1 waiter 1 food runner and 1 busboy a little overwhelmed.Time will tell will We Will be back and will recommend to others"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Date Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Second time at the restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food is great and the service impeccable. Our serve is very attentive and very professional."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

7 Friends dinner out

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"7 friends went to Castalia on a Thursday night because of their ad - Thursday Night - buy 1 get 1 dinner free. The restaurant was empty, one couple was finishing and leaving when we arrived.. After sitting for 15 minutes, it took someone getting up and asking for menus and water before another 10 minutes went by and we got both. We informed the waiter that we were there for the buy 1 get 1 free special, and he told us he would not honor this for a party of 7. (it does not say that in the paper) We told him we would split up and sit at a table for 4 and 3 and he said he still would not honor the advertised special. He told us the best he could do was give us 20%. After thinking about it when he left for us to review the menu, we decided that was not really a fair exchange for the advertised special. When questioned, he told us that he now knew what he was dealing with and ok he will honor the buy 1 get 1 but we have to have enough coupons to get the 3 free dinners. (which it did not say in the paper to bring because it was not really a coupon). His attitude was not great from the start but quickly went down hill when we questioned his 20% offer. So much so that we actually thought about walking out. We decided to stay since it was a cold night, and 20 minutes later 2 small baskets of bread came to us, after asking if we could get some bread for the table. The meal finally came and the waiter was not really interested in serving us with courteous service and it was not an enjoyable meal. We could sense his annoyance with us. Although the food was good, we would not go back there nor would we recommend it to the 700 people that live in our development. It's a shame because it's close, convenient and the old owners made the place a real pleasant local restaurant. I can bring my money and business to restaurants that want to service their customers politely and graciously and honor their ads in the paper."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was good but they cater to an older crowd, looks like most of the people who live in the 55 and older community. Most of the patrions knew each other and had ties with the entertainment people."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Castalia is not what it used to be since changing hands. A sad disappointment."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New owner...same quality!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant recently changed hands and I was worried. Happy to be so wrong. The new owner has kept everything I liked and added a few new things which I really like. Service is very good. I love the fact that they remembered me on my second visit. This is a great neighborhood spot. Yes it is in a strip mall, but once inside you will find the restaurant very inviting."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another visit to Castalia's.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our second visit since the ownership changed. The quality of the food is stiil excellent.
We were happy to see one of our favorite entertainers, Alan & Eve, performing on this particular Saturday evening.
As always, as long as the food, service and atmosphere remain the same, I will continue to be a patron. I highly recommend Castalia 997 to anyone."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Last time there was at least 7 years ago. New ownership and renovations. 50's music at 8pm. Food was good and I would go back for more."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Amazing food in this neighborhood find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My dinner was incredible. I had a stuffed artichoke that was chockfull of flavor and chicken cacciatori that would rival anyone's Italian grandmother's recipe. Our waiter was fabulous."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and fun.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food that is monitored by owners to ensure that you have a great time!"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a pleasure to dine here!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a regular visit whenever dad is visiting from Florida as the food is fabulous, the service is always exemplary, and the Captain & Laura make us feel like part of the family. Everything is prepared to order and the deserts are all homemade by Laura. I highly recommend it for any occasion, or just for a wonderful night out."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My kind of place

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed the entire night. For apps we loved the warm stuffed figs wrapped in prosciutto and the salad special was so refreshing. The pasta special with lobster served in a delicious lemoncello cream sauce was out of this world and my husbands steak was served exactly as he asked for it. Everything was so good my mouth is still watering several days later just thinking about it. Cant wait to go back. ALSO- prices were very reasonable and portions were larger than expected."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The owners work very hard very friendly and the food is always good the entertainment is always enjoyable great evening !"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

our favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best restaurant in the area & our favorite. Outstanding food, great ambiance, attentive servers. Owners are always there, friendly and welcoming. Great dining experience all around."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Consistently good dishes and great cocktails. Friendly warm atmosphere. And lots of great specials and menus choices!"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Management

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This trip was so bad I cannot put into words how my experience went. Whoever was the manager the night I went needs to be fired. He ruined a night of fun and He harassed my friends and I.
We were there for almost three hours in total and only two other couples came in to eat. The place was empty and sad."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Castalia 997 Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleased, again at Castalia 997.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Having been here many times, I guess I've become a regular, if not a fan. We mostly come for the friendly atmosphere and great food choices. They also accommodate us with a smile whenever we make a special request to the chef. From stuffed artichokes to cappellini with baby shrimp and broccoli topped with a light tomato sauce (A special request), we have never been disappointed. We hope Castalia 997 continues to provide a venue that includes live entertainment (love Alan & Eve) and dancing. The restaurant is often filled with many "regulars" and we are happy to be counted with them."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>