Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Aurum Food & Wine Reviews List

Aurum Food & Wine

A New Element in Dining...
Located in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, Aurum Food and Wine is a new element in dining. Featuring seasonal new American cuisine, this refined yet relaxed, space features bar, dining room and spacious deck seating. Nestled directly along the Yampa River, this watershed has historically provided the lifeline for farming and ranching in the Yampa Valley. We are proud to build upon this rich heritage. Now Open!
See more Aurum Food & Wine details
253 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(253 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 253 reviews
5 stars
(153)
4 stars
(76)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(150)
  • fit for foodies(136)
  • special occasion(111)
  • romantic(86)
  • great for outdoor dining(79)
  • notable wine list(79)
Aurum Food & Wine Reviews List
Review 1 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Server was very friendly and attentive all night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the Finest in Steamboat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Unlike E3, a similarly priced restaurant down the street, Aurum is consistently exceptional. The food is delicious and finely prepared. The service is impeccable with the right amount of attention to the diners. The maitre d' always comes to the table as well to inquire how the food and service is. This is one of the best in Steamboat with a great location along the Yampa River downtown. It is ideal for a romantic evening as well as for a small group of friends."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The view was fabulous."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The setting is spectacular and the service was outstanding.Their cocktail menu unique and the curry cauliflower appetizer was outstanding."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A little disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This restaurant was talked up by the locals but it was underwhelming and a little snobbish which seemed out of place in Steamboat."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ski Trip Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our family of seven had a great dinner experience at Aurum. With four adults, one teen, and two kids, it is sometimes difficult to find a menu that has something for everyone. Aurum does it. The curried cauliflower appetizer was simply outstanding. The soup that night was a cheddar and lager, which was perfect after a snowy day on the slopes."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food But!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Let's get it out there, our food and wait staff were superb. Helpful hints on wine pairings and recommendations on meal items. The wine list suited the eatablishment. Our only concerns were the attitudes displayed by the front door greeters who acted as if they were doing us a favour and being seated by a drafty door behind a noisy wine fridge. All in all I would go back"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Bit pricey for what you get. Wine overpriced"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Strong Choice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A strong choice for a nice dinner. The location is really nice. The dining room is right on the Yampa River. You can almost feel as if you are sitting in a snow bank (4 ft plus right now) as you watch the icy water flows past our window. Of course it's warm and pleasant inside. The interior is nicely appointed, hip yet warm and comfortable. The food matches the ambiance, fresh, nicely prepared, seasoned and tasty. The food is certainly a strong four stars out of five. We felt the overall cost matched the value. After a week in Steamboat we found other restaurants that were a tad better (food quality) at a similar cost. One of the owners checked on our table, we enjoyed his company and were left with a very favorable impression."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of our favorite restaurants but was not on its A game this time. Chef must have been enjoying fresh powder this day. Great wine list as always."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, but pricey. Great music in bar.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"LOVE this place!! Can't wait to go back!! The food is exquisite - creative, generous, and artfully presented. The service is personable, friendly, anticipatory, gracious and prompt without making you feel rushed at all. We dined on Christmas night, the snow was falling as we dined and they had wonderful live music in the bar. We can't wait to go back for outdoor dining in the summer. A memorable evening for us and we're so very grateful to all staff!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Steamboat's best, from what we could tell

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had 8 mights to visit some great Steamboat restaurants and, while there were others that made us happy, Aurum was in a class by itself. Literally, everything was superb. We started with the mushroom fondue (forget the calories, this is worth it!) the crispy cauliflower (what every cauliflower hopes it grows up to be) and the steak tartare. All were so good we were tempted to just re-order them.
For mains, we ordered the 32 oz california ribeye for two (perfectly cooked with a crispy, salty char on the outside and pink/red on the inside; sliced for easy portioning) and I admit I was gnawing on the bone at the end. We also got the rack of lamb, which disappeared so quickly I didn't get a piece--I'm sure it was good...
We love spanish wines and were surprised to see that they had a decent selection of good ones. We ordered a Pingus and were really pleased with how well it went with the food.
We're not normally dessert people, but given the obvious expertise of the kitchen, we decided to order a dessert. Sadly, we could not agree on which to get, so we got all four. They were all delicious, but the pot au creme and the apple tart were my favorites.
Service was terrific, but non-intrusive. Things came out at a good pace, the water glasses were always full, and the staff were cheerful and very competent.
It was an extravagant meal at a place that made us feel it was worthwhile. We had many good dinners in Steamboat, but none fully measured up to Aurum.
"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A good venue for a downtown dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was excellent: worth making the trip for, with a good balance of choices to suit all palates and appetites. The restaurant was busy, and noise from the bar next door didn't make conversation easy until the bar singer finished, as our table was the nearest to the bar. THe waitstaff were attentive : we were asked three times whether we were enjoying our appetiser within 3 minutes by three different staff members. Plates were cleared while some of our party were still dining, for both the appetiser and the main course, which gave the impression that we were being encouraged to dine quickly rather than at leisure."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Welcoming staff! Interesting, tasty, and varied menu. Beautiful modern mountain decor. Beautiful lounge area with fireplace. View of the Yampa river is lit at night. Great dining experience!"
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hood winked

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Not sure what to say - we were going to spend NYE in Steamboat so I reached out to a friend who lives part time in Steamboat for a recommendation and he recommended Aurum and he recommended getting a reservation made quick for NYE -so a month ahead I made the reservation, 2 weeks prior to NYE Aurum called and asked for a credit card to reserve and indicated that I would have 48 hours prior to NYE to cancel or Aurum would charge a fee - I thought no problem were going, so sure take my CC # to reserve.
48 hours prior to NYE Aurum calls to confirm our NYE reservation and I say sure we are coming and I already gave you my CC# to confirm a couple weeks back, and just prior to hanging up the person from Aurum says -"Oh by the way we are having a 4 course price fix menu for $150/person". Not a vast sum but certainly a lot more than what would we typically spend on a nice meal out.
First I heard of this 4 course price fix menu for $150/person - which wasn't advertised to us when I made our reservation nor was it on their website, and because I couldn't book a comparable restaurant last minute a day before NYE - I felt like we were hoodwinked and jacked around on a money play by the restaurant.
Anyway we went the service was Ok at best, the food good - not great, we did enjoy the wine pairings, but it was just to much food for us, by the time the 3rd course came which would have just been our typically entree we were completely full from the prior course - so we essentially boxed up our entrees ate desert had a drink at the bar and left.
so I guess the moral - when pre booking - ask what menu is being served on a special occasion like NYE, Valentine's Day to make sure - you not getting caught up in a money play by the restaurant."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

it was too expensive for what it was

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"the cauliflower was the best we had, the calamari salad was OK but not great. The salmon was a very small portion, and the filet was very overpriced. I liked the paparadelli. I won't be coming back because it's not worth the money."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A gourmet meal after witnessing a proposal.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another awesome dining experience at Aurum's.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent meal and great wine. You must try their Old Fashion. Absolute perfection!! The staff is attentative and knowledgeable ."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful ambience, knowledgeable and friendly staff, delicious food."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Superb in every respect. One of the all around best meals we have ever had in Steamboat: expertly prepared, creative food and welcoming service on a beautiful setting. We will return."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining gem in Steamboat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I ate here during our recent trip to Steamboat. The food was all exceptional. I'm a vegetarian, and would describe my choices as slim, however I was thrilled with the cauliflower appetizer. It was unique and excellently seasoned. My husband had the quail and described it as perfect (and that's saying a lot coming from him). Note that they take your coat as soon as you enter and there isn't a lot of room by the reception, so don't wear anything too complicated."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious experience with attentive service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wonderful gem that is warm and welcoming. Very attuned staff & nice menu options that aren't so standard fare. Fresh, well prepared items made it a satisfying choice. Upbeat bar with music was nice while waiting & wasn't overbearing during the meal."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Appetizers were wonderful! Entree portions were fairly generous, but not as creative as the first course. Nice views of the river. Good Happy Hour specials."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good was excellent. Service was attentive.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Venison special was fantastic. Scallops were delicious but left my husband a bit hungry - only two large scallops for an entree. Calamari tempura salad also excellent. Service was attentive but honestly we felt a bit rushed. I finished my appetizer and my plate was cleared and my entree arrived immediately. Some would say that is great service. We felt rushed. Other than that it was a fantastic experience."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place! Music too!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Get they before 6 and enjoy happy hour and excellent service"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

overpriced and pretentious. Not very flexible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Aurum Food & Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>