Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott Reviews List

Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott

Thirteen is the main restaurant in the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner daily. Catch all you favorite sports team on our 20 large HD plasma screen. Thirteen is an ultra modern concept offering creative American cuisine served in a new and upbeat atmosphere. Adjacent to Thirteen is Circ where you can enjoy premium & ultra premium martinis and cocktails...............
See more Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott details
25 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(25 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(7)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • late-night find(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for brunch(3)
Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott Reviews List
Review 1 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great menu and service for a hotel restaurant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For a Marriott restaurant, we were not impressed. Service was poor, food was over priced and average at best. We will not be back..."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was slow, despite there only being 6 occupied tables, and the food was the worst that I have ever had in a hotel. The soup was good, although Luke warm. The salmon and beans were terrible and looked very dull as though it had been sitting out for a while. My soup was delivered and not 30 seconds later I saw a server walking around with my entree as though he wasn't sure where it was supposed to go. He then carried it back in the kitchen and then brought it back out when I was done with my soup. I ordered the apple cobbler for desert and it appeared that it had been microwaved and was warm on one side and very cold on the other. As this is a really large hotel, I assumed it would have a good restaurant. My server was very disorganized and really slow. He carried around a book that appeared to have a weeks worth of crumpled dinner orders in it. Just an all around bad experience"
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Lunch menu too smalll, shortcake extremely dry.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2003
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was entertaining some business associates. We had the buffet'. The selection was limited and the hot trays where empty. Had to mention to the severs about it quite a few times.
Very Disappointed
"
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Diamond in the rough

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was a great last minute spot for a crowded holiday such as balentines"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Positively surprised!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While on business in Philly over the Valentine's day weekend, it was tough to find a restaurant taking reservations. The Thirteen did. We thought we'd find a typical hotel restaurant but were really happy with food (taste, quality and presentation) and service ( attentive but not bothering)."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had great food really enjoyed our dinner.My husband said best fillet he ever had.On down side it wasn't busy and we waited 20 minutes for our meals and our appetizers and entrées came at the same time.Waiter was slow to bring our drink's and check to see if we needed anything.Same thing happened at breakfast server brought me my tea,orange juice and check and never came back to see if I needed anything else had to ask another server for more juice.That's the one area I find that your restaurant need's improvement. Other than slow and not attentive service we enjoyed our meal and were glad not to have to go outside of the hotel for dinner as it was snowing and extremely cold out."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not open Christmas

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Made a Christmas dinner reservation on Open Table. The restaurant was not open. I was never notified. Ruined a Christmas tradition."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thirteen - Philadelphia Marriott
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic